I'm Feeling Under The Weather.

6 32
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday, I wrote 3 articles for read.cash and Hive. After that, I read some articles, leave an upvote, and drop a comment. I also made some engagement like replying to the comments in my article and making noises on noise.cash. It was already midnight, but I still can't sleep. I'm actually a nocturnal person. My bofy work better at night and I usually can't sleep early. But due to my work back then, I forced myself to change its body clock so I can have a good rest at night.

Now that I'm unemployed, it feels like going back to the original nocturnal habits. It's not only last night but for a few weeks already. I forced myself to sleep last night so I watched an anime to tire my eyes. Unfortunately, the anime was good that I got entertained. I ended up sleeping at past 2 am or 2:30 am.

I'm watching Aharen-san Wa Hakarenai until the 4th episode last night when I realized that it was already 2 am. I also felt that my eyes were already heavy, so I slept then. The anime is about Raidou and Aharen trying to change themselves in high school. They are trying their best to make friends without scaring them off first with their looks and personalities.

I have a good laugh watching it and I also learned a lesson from this. I'll finish watching this later. Just imagine you have a boardmate that is laughing at night until dawn. You might think I'm crazy if you're living next to me. Good thing, the boarder next to my room is on a night shift as a call center agent. No one will complain about hearing me laughing at dawn here. I might as well write a review about the anime, so pulling an all-nighter will be worthy.

Then, when I wake up this morning, it's already 11 am. It's cold in the morning here, so I thought that it was still early. I'm even surprised to check the time on my phone. I hurriedly got off my bed while still dizzy. I almost got out of balanced with that. My eyes are still sleepy but I already overslept, so I just wash my face to wake myself fully.

Not really a good morning, eh. My worst enemy of all is oversleeping. Once I overslept, my system would be distorted, and all messed up. It's like my brain is also out of Resouce Credits like in Hive that it can't process any transactions that my body is doing. I felt drained and kinda floating. I took a break from Hive for now. I think I'll just update every other day here, so my brain could rest a little.

If only Hive is not so strict and complicated like read.cash, I can upload freestyle writings everyday there. But it'a not, it has a lot of rules and very much organized.


My previous articles that you may like to read:


You may also visit me on Hive.


Cheers!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I'm grateful that you read this and I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

5
$ 1.17
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I hope you are better by now? I have the same issue with over sleeping. I feel lethargic when that happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that happens every time. It's better to lack sleep than to over sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello dear, I am glad you wrote about your daily life. Like you, I am a night person, I stay awake at night, and I love to watch movies before sleep. Although it is really hard to wake up in the morning after sleeping late at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, right? It's also hard to sleep early at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha one day mani nalang sa ating magsulat ng article 5 per day 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Sanayan na lang to. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago