Learnings And Realizations After Hive Onboarding Orientation

10 28
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

I joined hive last month to earn more and explore other blogging platforms. First,  I joined under the referral link of Meitanteikudo but I haven't saved my Hive Keys. Sometimes, I'm clicking fast without reading because of the eagerness to dive in faster. When I tried to log in my account in another browser, it was needed and that was when I realized that I shouldn't be hasty without understanding the process properly. 

I made an account again and that was when ayane-chan was born on the Hive platform. I made an introduction about myself so the readers and curators could know me but I don't have any clue about the proper hashtags to be used and the proper community where I should submit it. Since I don't have any Hive Power, I can't engage in the platform well. I haven't been active there since I posted my introduction a month ago. 

When I read an article of tpdkai about the onboarding orientation of Hive Ph, I decided to be active again. I joined the Discord Server and asked some delegations from tpdkai, then received 40 HP. It was all thanks to him that I was able to build my name on Hive again. 

Last night, at 7 pm on Google Meet, the orientation was done. They explained,

  • What is Hive?

  • Its features

  • The communities

  • The curators

  • How to make an introduction?

  • Proper hashtags

  • Dos and don'ts

  • Wallet

  • Hive token

  • Hive power

  • Hive Backed Dollars

  • Codes and formatting techniques

and a lot more. The hosts were in presenting and made sure that we can understand how Hive works for there was a Question and Answer portion in the end. 

When the Orientation has ended, I have these realizations, too. 

  • I should improve my English Speaking Skills. 

I got inspired when I heard them speaking fluently. They sounded like professionals and it was nice listening to how they pronounced every word. For sure, I can write decent English articles but when it comes to speaking, I often stutter and sometimes I'm out of words. Living in a city where only BPO companies and English Tutorials have better job offers, I badly need that skill. 

  • Learn how to do presentations.

During high school, we often have reporting in class. Since I'm an introvert and I'm not good at speaking in front of the class, I always find a way to skip that. I succeeded until graduation. I never got to experience doing presentations in my whole high school life. Last night, when I saw how they presented the topics, I realized what I have been missing in my life. I shouldn't have ditched those reports and I should have built my confidence instead. Well, it is already in the past. 

  • Learn more about CSS.

They're using the language when uploading photos and adding links. I have tried to learn this before but I don't take the class seriously. Now, I'm regretting it. I have all the resources I need but I let the laziness in me get into my head. Now, I'm facing the consequences. 


It was a blast!

Hive is indeed a complicated platform and the tutorials are overwhelming. Until now, I can't still absorb all of the information that I have learned. I believe, I can just learn all of it along the way by consistent learning, writing, and earning. The experience was the same when I was a newbie in read.cash and it was much worse since I didn't have any idea about cryptocurrency but nothing couldn't be learned with a consistent learner.

Thanks for reading!


My previous articles that you may like to read:


You may also visit me on Hive.


Cheers!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I'm grateful that you read this and I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

5
$ 1.38
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 3
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

You are doing good Ayane and for sure you will be far better than the predecessors that mentored you. Speaking will go naturally in the future as you get exposed to multiple media and practice. I am an introvert as well but an online extrovert ( forced) in that way I get more networks along the process.

Keep on doing what you love, write, speak out loud and you will be an amazing one here and even in Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by and for the encouragement po. I'll do my best to be a better writer in both platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pala yung ayane chan sa Discord, hehehe. Buti nakasali kayo sa webinar kagabi, ako wala talaga dahil wala kaming kuryente at ang lakas ng ulan dito sa amin, huhuhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, at ako din yung ayane-chan sa read.cash. Ito kasi talaga first account ko, 1 year nang di active pero binuhay ko bigla kasi may 30 Days Writing Challenge pa yung isa, di ako makapag update.

Nag brownout din dito eh, buti na lang umaga hindi kagabi. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, nasagot na ang tanong ko. Itanong ko sana kung kilala mo ba si Ayane-chan, iisa lang pala kayo. Ayane chan din name mo sa Hive no? Idagdag ko sa list na i-follow ko kung May enough RC na ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry naman. Di naman pareho mga content kaya di naman ata magagalit si Rusty.

ayane-chan lang din username ko. Ito siya.

https://peakd.com/@ayane-chan/posts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang yan basta different content... Na follow nakita doon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa dami ng natutunan ko kagabi ate, isa lang ang kinainggitan ko. Sana all fluent sa English. Nakaka inspired talaga sila lalo na yung 500k ang wallet. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha makukuha nyo din yung ganong wallet amount. Kim is a curator with OCD, same with Claire and most ng mga staff ay lumaki din ang value ng accounts nila ( ako nag cash out nung 2020 kaya more than 200k din yung nawala sa akin hahah. )

Practice lang ng practice Denn kaya niyo yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha. Same same. Nakakakainggit man pero darating din tayo diyan. Konting push pa, at maging consistent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago