Withdrawing Blindedly; just another goodbye to my BCH.

6 31
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Last month was the poorest performance I have here in my blogging journey. It's not intentionally but it was still an inactivity. I haven't make up for that since the dip and also since Rusty is saving BCH. It's understandable and I'm not compalining about it since as his name goes, he is Random. It just sadden me a little that other writers have earned 1 BCH or more than 0.5 BCH while I didn't.

Last month, my Uncle died and I have to go back home to go the vigil every night to send our condolences and sympathy to my cousins and niece. It was also painful for us since he is our father's brother. It was my father who helped a lot in building the tent there, so the visitors can have more space to stay. Their house isn't also big and it's not that strong to hold a lot of people anymore since it hasn't been repaired yet ever since the Typhoon Odette. The damages are still visible in the corners of the house.

As much as I wanted to be active there online, the network signal is preventing me to. The network signal the is very poor that it can't even send a text or load page. I have to look for a spot that has a better signal to published a few articles and have a little engagements. There are even times that I have to climb a tree and stay up there for hours just to be active online.

Now that I'm back to the city and I needed a budget for my expenses, I reap what I sow. I didn't intend to withdraw at first since I want to hold it and accumulate more to take advantage of the dip. Then, hold it until BCH pumps again. Unfortunately, that plan was spoiled when I got short on my budget lately.

I have no choice but to withdraw 0.6560191 BCH in my wallet. My payment due in my boarding house will be next week and my food allowance can't last for a week also. I also have to go to school for a few times to follow up my enrollment status. It would be a lot of expenses when summed up which urged me to withdraw what I'm holding.

I know that I can earn that again but what have been spent is lost. It would be a lot more if I haven't spent it. Adult problems have come to me at once, though. I don't have a choice but to withdraw it blindedly and with a heavy heart. I still can't accept that I have to withdraw my BCH in the dip but I can't do anything about anymore.

I can only just keep on grinding more to accumulate more this month. Side hustles are the only ones who keeps me alive right now. I have beat myself up to be productive everyday and to avoid procrastination. This isn't the time to be lazy.


Cheers!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I'm grateful that you read this and I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

5
$ 1.00
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

My dear Ching, I offer my condolences on the death of your uncle, I hope his soul rests in peace... And may God give patience to his children and his family. Don't worry my friend, you will be able to earn the amount of BCH you used very soon. Just focus on your life, your studies and your success. By the way, be very careful when you climb the tree to get the signal... 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. I'm careful. Haha. I got more hustling to do to earn it back since we are still in the dip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More importantly makakabayad at makakabudget ka, for now no choice. Yet kapit lang soon enough you will again reap what hardship you sow. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talag yung wala kang support kundi sarili mo. More hustling na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hustle more na lang ulit sis, maeearn pa naman ulit yan, ang mahalaga may nakuhaan ka ng pera when u needed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na nga lang. Nakakapanghinayang lang kasi mag-withdraw ngayon na nasa dip pa. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago