Strengthening The Mindset For Survival

0 33
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

"I can survive, wherever I am."

I have been holding to this statement for years, trying to be independent. I know I can, for I know my strengths. I have been practicing this since I was a teenager, and it's working until now. I'm fighting alone in a world unknown to me with the only thought in mind that I have to survive. Knowing the place little by little, I have learned how to take proper measures to ensure my survival.

Building connections, making friends, and building skills are my daily quest. Every day is like now or never or maybe do or die. I never complain about the unpleasant encounters that I have along the way. I only have a thankful heart every time a day has passed that I'm still alive. Grateful for the things I have earned and learned. I may not be blessed financially, but I am blessed with a rich mind and heart.

Every day is a struggle and hustle. What can I do when I don't have anyone to support myself but only myself? No other options, no other choices, but to stand up on my feet, stand firm, and dive into the striving world I am in. It's not easy, but a Christian with a faith that can't be shaken will not let herself be defeated by the chaos in her head.

It's just a voice of discouragement; I can mute it or ignore its whispers forever. It's a voice of a pessimist; I know I'm optimistic. I can't be beaten. I can't be shaken. May the anxieties can make me tremble in fear of what the future may bring, but I know I can still take a step towards it. Maybe slow at first, but nothing beats consistency and constant perseverance.

In the days to come, many unknown or strange things will come to me. I may fail in handling it, but I can try again and again until I know the proper way to do it. There would be problems that are difficult to solve, but there isn't a problem that doesn't have a solution. There would be people in my way to delay me or stop me from achieving the dreams that I wanted. They are nothing; they can never turn me back to the slumps.

My only path is going up. May fate trick me into my downfall, but it's not enough to discourage me from going up again. I may not go on the right road first, but I can learn it along the way. Well, no man is an island, then so it is. I'll be needing guidance from the Above, always, and I know He wouldn't forsake me.

That's why I love Calum Scott's song called Rise. It says, "Not how you fall back down but how you get back up before you hit the ground."

It's not about the fall but the measures you took to get yourself up. How can you strive to get back on track again? How can you stand up again? How did you have the courage to try again? Those are the questions there that you needed to answer. If you can have the answers, you can face any adversities strongly. Those were also that I got to do. May we survive every fight.


Cheers!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I'm grateful that you read this and I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

4
$ 0.78
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments