Results of Eye Check Up

2 46
Avatar for Ching
Written by
2 years ago

Last Monday after I took the entrance exam, I went to register for PhilSys ID and to print new ID Photos. I have to wait for 30 minutes before I could claim those ID Photos, so I just roam around the mall to amuse myself. Then, at the distance I saw the vision corner. I went there to have a look.

Then when I saw that EO offers 20% discount on a whole package and many more offers, I went inside their store to inquire about it. I asked if how much is the check up and they said that it is free. I just have to pay for the lens and the frame of the eyeglasses. They lead me to their display of eyeglasses to choose a frame that I like. I declined and suggested that I would like to have a check up first because I don't know what Grade my eyes have. It was also my first time having a check up, so I guess it's needed.

Lately the issue with my eyes, where it was aching when exposed to sunlight or bright lights. I'm also seeing an aura around lights that is thrice as big as its usual size. My vision isn't also that clear when twilight and evening comes. Vision is one of our most essential senses and if taken for granted, a lot of things would be difficult to us if it becomes impaired.

I can't ignore it for too long, so I opted to have a check up. The doctor examined my eyes in their device which they can see our eyes closer. I don't what it is called, though. Then, the doctor asked me sit in a chair with a distant TV, and asked me to read the the letters. I was too slow to recognize the letter since it was small. After the doctor let me tried to wear different grades of lens that suits my eyes. He let me walk around the store to test if I would feel naseous while wearing or the floor would look like waving when I looked down.

The lens is fine when I wore it and it was clearer. The doctor recommended a lens of a translucent type, so that my eyes wouldn't be hurt with brightness anymore. Then with 25 Grade of lens, near and far. I take the prescription to the counter and the staff assisted me. After a while, the staff came to me again saying that they didn't have a stock of translucent lens anymore and the only one they have is anti-radiation. If I really want it, I should come back after 10 days but if I'm fine with anti-radiation glasses, they will give it to me after 30 minutes. I asked if they still have to put the Grade in it, and they said, "Yes", since it was recommended by the doctor.

// waiting... 🥰

I have to wait outside for 30 minutes before I could claim it. Later when I came back, it was already done. I paid for it and they cleaned it, then wrapped it in a small eco-bag. They offered me an anti-fogging wipes but I don't have money in me anymore, so I refused. I'll just come for it next time.

This is eyeglasses that I have chosen. Some of the display has a plastic frames, so I thought that it was not that durable. The one that I have chosen is metal and I guess it can last longer. I just have to change the lens at any branch if the grade is not correct for my eyes anymore.

Now, my eyes are fine with the prescription glasses. I wear it most of the time because it has also an anti-radiation to protect my eyes from the radiation from my gadgets. You know, I'm often with my phone side hustling to earn more income. Good thing, I still don't have a Laptop now. If I did, maybe the grade will become higher and faster to progress than I expected.


Thanks for reading!

  • Thanks to @Micontingsabit for the sponsorship.

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

4
$ 2.69
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CrazyWrites
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your glasses are same like me. You Did good to have a check up on time. Try to intake vitamin A that boast eyesight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the suggestion. Currently, I'm taking B Complex and Iron. I'll take that next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago