Wanna go back to the old days

Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Olah everybody here !!!!

Yesterday after publishing my article I was thinking what to be my topic for today ,thats what I always did and take down to my notes so that I can't forget.I was thinking about my childhood experiences ,I want to share how my life before every vacation but then this morning I came to @Shivaz article and it related to what topic I wanted to write now.I am thankful for her work coz it made me remembering those childhood days of mine

Let me flex first my super supportive sponsors ❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Childhood days is one of the best days of my life where I did'nt take our problems seriously ,those days that we are so innocent on everything on this world.All we know is we eat and play.

Who was your best childhood friend?

Leny is my childhood bestfriend,she was the daughter of one of my godparent,she was a year older than me .Every day we always went together to the school,since we are only walking and if who ever early from us ,we waited each other.She was just like my sister ,we treated each other like sister.Every saturday we went together in the river to washed our laundry and having a swimming after we done our laundry.

We are so closed to each other and everytime I and my siblings was fighting my father always said to me that I only good to other people(his talking about leny my bestfriend)coz he knows how close we are.We had a lot of memories and every one of us who was having a birthday we don't forget to give a gift ,a birthday card.I always went to their house to play with her.

But then when we studied in highschool ,everything was change ,she was having another bestfriend and to the point that we almost end our relationship as a bestfriend because of what happened.We are always doing this since we are elementary ,we waited if who ever prepared earlier from us ,so since her house was just infront of our maybe a 10steps away ,I waited her but then its already 7:30in the morning and my mother asking me if what time I am going to school coz Leny was already in school .So I was shocked and can't believed what she did to me,she did'nt even called me ,so I hurriedly went to school ,I ran coz I know I already late but then in our way I heard a girls laughing ,so I walked slowly and then I saw my bestfriend with our neighbor ,her new close friend.I don't know the reasons why she did it to me.From then on we did'nt talked and our parents especially our mother worried for us ,they knew that we are bestfriends since we are young .It took 4-5months before we talked ,our mother find ways that our relationship will be back.It was December 25 ,we celebrated christmas and in our place we celebrated with our neighbors we are just like a big family there ,we brought our foods we prepared and have a salo-salo with them.But that time I prepared a christmas card for her and she also prepared a card for me.And thats the begining of our friendship again.

When she graduated in highschool and I studied at the same time was working ,we separated our different ways until she went to manila for work and I only at the province.She invited me to work where she was working because they need some worker,she works in Shell gasoline station and she was having a big salary but I don't have any interest in going to manila ,I had already a job in the province and does'nt need to go to manila coz I know life in city is not easy.And now we have our own family ,she was having a kid already and also I but we are not a bestfriend anymore haha but still we are friend.

What are your happiest childhood memories?

I have a lot of happy childhood memories ,we are having a simple living we appreciate every little things we had even a simple things we felt happy for it.We are happy everytime we can eat bread ,yes we are so happy if our parents went to the town coz we know that when they come home theres always a bread for us.

We are happy when we are playing even if we get dirt haha,we are playing in ricefield and our body was full of mud but we had a priceless smiles in our faces.We do sliding ,we used the palwa or leavesof the coconut ,we never mind if our clothes or short will cut haha.

Everytime we had noodles for our viand we felt a special day coz most of the time we had a dried fish or salted fish in our table.

When I joined a singing contest in the school ,I was 8years old that time ,I won the second price ,I recieved a pack of biscuit and a money worth 50pesoa or $1 ,I was so happy and proud coz its my first time to hold that amount in my hands and gave it to my mother.

I guess its already a long story I will make the part two tomorrow .Thank you!

Lead image from Unsplash

13
$ 2.48
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Winx1988
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Childhood memories are one of the best thing any grown up adult will have. A time where life was so simple and we were much happier with everything happening around us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome memories. My childhood is something something just like yours. But i am boy and My friend's name was Adnan. We are far away from each other today but we still have the same childhood relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My childhood best friend seems to be unknown in the present, di na jud magtagdanay kike dile kaila sis but thats okay naman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People change gyud dae maong dili nalang ta mag wonder nga atung mga best friend sauna karun dili na kay naa naman sila laing set of friends. Mao nay ge ingon People come and go chariz.😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumpak dae ,wana bitaw koy bestfriend jud aw naa diay akong bana og ikaw ,ayee 2 ka bestfriends diay 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga sis nuh. Yan natanong ko sa self ko bat nagbabago yung tao. Yun bang close na close kayo noon tas bigla nalang naging stranger. Yun bang parang hindi kayo nagkakilala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes naa juy ing ana nga tao bitaw sis baw ba oy nga makurat lang ta ba 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Mura bag wa mo nagka close sauna sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed those old days. Mga bata na walai problema ky ang duwa2 ra tawn ang problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage ,mago-ol ratag pakatugon tag mahapon ba😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a child is the best especially for people like me who are old souls. I love my childhood and it is my most fond memory

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,it was the amazing ,great memories for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good old days, most of them are gone. Only few stays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your right especially those games we played before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont have bestfriends when i was young but i have a lot friends,mga 5-6 kami magkakasama going to school at pauwi kaya sobrang saya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun din kami ,naglalakad kami mga 30mins going to school parang naglalaro lang pero may pina ka close akong isa .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakamis din ang panahon ng kabataan natin noh,enjoying life walang iniisip na problema

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ,yung mga away bata nakaka miss huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My best friend before was not my best friend today too, actually, I don't have nay closest friend aside from my husband. Jejehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ,same here sis I don't have any close friends fir now jud ,only my husband too😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Good old days. Lamia maligo sa uwan sis. Plus si Leny mura pod ug ahu bff sauna. Ahu huwatan kanunay ja magma lagjo pod amp hot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage no maka mingaw bitaw tong mga panahona ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago