Day off please!

34 36
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

A week before my birthday ,I was planning to visit my parents and stay there for 5 days with my son ,so the plan was April 12 we will go there and back home here at April 18 at afternoon.But because of the typhoon Agaton and my hometown where my parents are living is affected of the typhoon ,so we decided not to visit them and my siblings told me to visit in the last of April ,hopefully I can have extra money so that we can visit them.

As a mom of two ,and never had a day ofc since the day that I became a mom ,and there are a lot of times that I felt so tired.Staying my parents is makes me feel rest and I consider it as my day off.

Why I wanted to stay with my parents?

I wanted to stay there even a few days coz its the only day that I can rest ,Staying at my parents makes my mind and body having a rest.

Rest from doing laundry

I have many siblings at my parents house,each of my siblings are designated different chores.So if I was at my parents home ,its the best time that I can rest and having a feeling of what's a day off of being a mom.

My mother and sister was the one who did our laundry if we stay there.So meaning ,I can rest for doing my laundry here.Doing laundry is a hard thing to do especially if you had a baby .I can only wash my laundry if my baby was sleeping but if we are at my parents home ,I don't have any problem about my laundry.

Thinking and preparing food

Thinking what to prepare is one thing that makes me stress especially if we don't have enough budget.Here at my inlaw's house I am the one who prepared our food.It makes me feel so tired thinking that how many we are living here but I am only the one who will do this.Its not easy since I have kids.I will share the last time tha I cried here,it was 5:30 in the afternoon and no one touch the kitchen as what I expected,so I started cooked rice and let my baby watch tv and I leave the cooked rice while I was gathering some vegetables that I am going to cook for dinner ,but my son was going out and keep running outside.So I follow him and get him inside coz I have something to do .But after a while he was going out again coz he knows how to open the door ,he keeps running but no one was offered to watch him ,they are all busy doing attending their phones ,so I get my son and continue what I did at the kitchen.I honestly cried because of this and can't stop me thinking my situation .

In my parents home ,I don't have any problem in terms of preparing food,my ate is the one who prepared our food.

Cleaning the house

After the typhoon odetted destroyed our house,we live here at my in laws,when I saw many spider web in the ceiling ,I cleaned it ,I cleaned the toilet ,the sala and the kitchen.When I checked the backyard which a lot of garbage ,I cleaned it also .This is my only way of paying back if what my sister in law did to us ,she always there to help us but thinking that the people here are never thinking my effort of cleaning makes me super tired.Yun bang parang wala lang sa kanila,for example,they are having their snacks at the balcony then they leave there mess ,they did't even throw their garbage ,I can understand naman kung mga bata pa sila gaya ng mga anak ko but they are old enough.

While at my parents home ,my younger siblings assigned the cleaning of the house.

I know I don't have the right to complain kasi nakikitira lang kami ,but tao din ako ,napapagod .I wanted to rest ,thats why I told my husband that were going to visit my parents and he asking me if how many days we stay there ,I told him 5-6 days coz I wanted to rest and its fine for him naman .

One of my husband's nephew asked me if I am their maid here,anyway he was 8 ir 9 years old that time ,so he asked me this way "Tita ,maid ka dito"?then I asked him why he asked me that question and he answered " coz youre the one who did cleaning ,cooking ". Of course I did't get mad of him and I told him ,that you will help me by cleaning your mess ha. Dati napagkamalan akong yaya ng anak ko ,tapos katulong naman hahaha.

Its not easy pero kailangan kong magtiis,minsan naman din nakakatulong din sila sa akin lalo na kapag namalengke ako ,may magbabantay sa anak ko.Yun lang ,gusto kong magpahinga kahit saglit.

Thank you for youf time🥰

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 4.17
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

You deserve to rest and take a break sissy. Deserve nating lahat ang day off kahit isang araw lang. Nakakaproud malaman na napakahands on mo pagdating sa iyong mga anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better to stay to our abode or parents. Well, to have a peace of mind we need to get out to someone's property. It's really tough situation dear. Just make a distance from that or if you can't do it. Just plan to strive and make a plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not just stay in your parents house kesa dun sa ano na wala manlang ata may pake sa iyo 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andito kasi work ni hubby ,mahirap din kung iwanan ko siya,walang mag aalaga😁kaya tiis lang muna maam ,soon makapag bukod din kami🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy I feel you🥺😥, lisud jud kaayo mangipon sa tinuoray lang, pero sa laba iyahay jud mi, nkapuyo man jud kos ahu in-laws for 3 months, ang problem Ra jud is mag buot Sila sa kung unsay ahu gusto sa Bata, pero sa trabaho sa balay, wala koy problema, hugas ray akong ambag. Kakapoy jud sa sitwasyon nimu sis, mas better jud mu rest sa ka, comfortable jud ta basta naa ta sa atong parents. Way labad sa ulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iyahay man sad mig labhonon sis ,ang limpyo ,hikay ako jud na .Dihay time wa ko ka sayo og mata unya naglinagubo na jud sa kusina😄Sige lang sis ,kaya paman pud antoson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis mas mayo bitaw adto sa mo sa house ng parents mo para makapahuway ka. Tama sis. Tawo ra ta kailangan sad nato mag rest. Kailangan sad nato i-pahuway atong body. Need nato na. Atleast dun sa bahay ng parents mo sis makarelax ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lage sis ,mo uliay bitaw me kay kapahuwayon jud ko bahalag pila ra ka adlaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud sis. Need na nimu sis. Pahulay sad ta panagsa kanang ma relax atong self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same diri sa akong partner sis. Maglagot ko usahay, di kay usahay lang mostly jud diay, sa iyang mga manghud kay di jud kamao manghinlo. Okay ra unta ug mutabang pero dili jud. Mga daga naman unta pero murag mga way buot. Unya kung badlungon sa akong partner, musumbong dayun sa nanay. Pait jud ning mangipon ra ta uy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinoo jud sis ,di jud lalim need natong daghan kayu nga psensya,mo adjust tag taman kay nangipon raman lage ta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Wa man tay mahimo. Maayu unta makatukod namo balik ug inyong kaugalingong balay sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve a rest sis, I hope makalipat na kayo sa sarili nyong house para makakilos ng maayos. Ako din pag nauwing probinsya buhay donya kasi asikasong asikaso ni mudra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga kapag nasa bahay tayo ng parents natin sis no hehe Sana talaga maka pagpatayo na kami ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hiral talaga makitira sa mga inlaws sis. Lahat ginagaw mo n pero parang kulang pa din. Bakit di kayo doon sa parents mo tumira.. Ako kapag gabyan eh aalis talaga ako jn. Ginawa ka ng katulong eh, kita mo kahit yun bata napansin nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo kasi sis ,hindi ko naman pwede iwan ang asawa ko dito ,walang mag alaga sa kanya,magprepare ng pagkain at maglaba ng uniform at magplantsa pa ,kaya tiis tiis lang muna talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahay, wala nga ibang choice kung ganun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lisod ba Ana na sitwasyon dae. Dapat makat on Sab na sila ug lihok sa balay kay dagko naman na sila. Mura na jud hinuon ka ug nahimong maid diha. Mas okay nga didto sa ka sa imo family para maka rest ka pud. Di ra ba sayon ng naa'y bata tapos naa pay trabahuon sa balay, hays..Nag gikan nako Ana nga sitwasyon dae, nga bisan dagko na ang akong kauban sa balay Dili kabalong Mulihok maski maghugas lang ug plato niya baby pa ako twins, Mao Perti jud nako niwanga sa una

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw dae no ,di jud lalim pero waman sad ko ming niwa ng oy ,unta mo niwang ko 😅Bitaw dae oy ,antos sa lamang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud dae, antos na lamang jud...Sakto man sad ka ug kaon dae Mao wala jud naniwang hahaha, ang akoa ato kay Usahay hutdan ug Bugas Mao Usahay di ka kaon Tawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are taking advantage on you, they didn't appreciate your effort by just helping you inside the house, once you confronted them then they will automatically said to you the things they've done to you, I understand your situation madam and I think it's best thing to move into your parents house so that you can take a rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,soon we will visit them so I can have time to rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah laundry is hard thing, that's why i don't usually do it, i will pay for it and let someone wash my clothes I don't really like doing laundry sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoy jud sis no ,pero kayanon nalang jud ,ani maning buhay nanay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman pod na limo in laws sis. Mo ayuda pod unta ug tabang nimo. Ok ranang ingana imong buhaton ug wa kay gamay na anak giatiman. Mas maajo jud kahimtang sa ato bitaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao sis ,basta kapuyan na gani ko ,maghuna2x najud ko uli sa amo😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motherhood is a challenging period for every woman. Our parents have been preparing us for this stage right from childhood.

Take some days off to regain your strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,hopefully soon I have a time to resf.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din ang mahirap sa nakikitira eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis,tiis lang muna ,kaya pa naman eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You surely need a rest te. You are so diligent in houseworks, you truly deserve relaxation. Hoping na very soon, maka rebuild kamo sa inyo house, para di kana masyado ma pressure to do lots of things 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully soon jud dong ,kana bitaw relax atong utok og lawas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you worked too hard that day. Not bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,I wanted to have some rest also ,hopefully next week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago