A day with a happy tummy

37 49
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Budgeting, Viand, Meals, Food

Food is one of the important things we should have in our daily livings .We need food every now and then ,we need food for us to energize our body .Food is life ika nga .My father once said before "never complain what you see in the table,whats important that we had something to eat,we are still lucky and blessed that we can eat 3 meals a day" .I grow up with that reminder and since I am a mother now ,sometimes my eldest son are complaining if he don't like the viand or the food and I remind him of what my fathers said ,good thing my son is listening .

Many said that breakfast is the most important meal coz we get our whole day energy from our breakfast meal ,I don't know if it exactly true,comment down below if you know this.But for me since I am a breastfeeding mom ,all the meals are very important to me ,I can have a twice breakfast sometimes ,lunch and dinner hahah! If you are a breasfeeding mom ,maybe you can relate this ,every now and then I always wanted to eat .Thats why I am gaining so much weight now.

I remember before when I was working ,I always budgeting my salary coz I need to paid for the room I rented and I gave also money to my mother ,so I need to budget my money ,that 1 instant noodles was ate for my breakfast and lunch ,but most of my viand was an egg coz it cost only 5-6pesos that time.If I don't have time to cooked ,I ate at a small eatery for 10pesos budget,5pesos for rice 5pesos for gulay or pancit and I will just asked a soup that was last 2012.Now you can't buy 5pesos of rice ,15-20 pesos each servings na eh.

Preparing and thinking what will be our viand is one of my problem everyday especially if I don't have much budget ,it was hard to think what to prepare if you could'nt see something in the kitchen.It so hard to think what to prepare especially we are 9 living in one roof,it was hard to budget about the food ,honestly we can't save money now from my husbands salary coz we spent so much for our food,it was a big difference before that we live separately to them. Every payday of my husband ,I budgeted 1500pesos for viand ,I can buy a tray of eggs,veggies,dried fish ,chicken /pork meat and fish .But that amount is not enough even if I tried to budget it but most of daily needs now is increasing the price .

Food we usually had everyday

  • Breakfast-for breakfast I usually cooked dried fish ,egg ,hotdog and sometimes fried fish.If we don't have much budget ,I cooked instant noodles with malunggay or egg.

  • Lunch-my husbad's family loves to eat viand with soup,mostly I cooked fish or meat with soup and for if we don't have enough budget I cooked sardines with noodle/miswa and cooked with soup.

  • Dinner-same for our lunch and but I was trying to prepared veggies also.

Food we usually have everyday payday

We can ate delicious food during my husband and my sister in law's payday .My sister in law which in abroad now was working as a domestic helper and every payday she had ,she always sent us money and wanted us to eat delicious food.She always told us ,"eat whatever you wanted ,I am happy seeing you my family ,eating happy together in one table".My husband always wanted to buy a delicious food every payday he had,but me since I'm the one who budgeted his money ,I am not agreed sometimes coz I am thinking the next day he always said "thats why I am working ,I wanted to give you the needs of the family and I wanted that we can eat this food even not often" ,so I better do what he wanted coz he is working for it hahaha!.

Mostly these are the food we had in our table during their paydays:

  • Pork/chicken meat-adobo ,grilled or sinigang

  • Fish-the expensive one,we grilled and cooked with soup sometime

  • Shrimp-buttered shrimp and sinigang

  • Roasted chicken -if we are running out of time to cooked,the ready to eat food.

So ,yesterday's we had a budgeted food but it makes our tummy happy.

In the morning I cooked pancit and I used the left over viand from our dinner which is an adobong chicken liver ,I used this as a sahog for my pancit .I bought two packs of pancit cost 24pesos ,a super budgeted viand but makes our tummy full and happy.

So yummy😍😋

In the afternoon since I was busy doing my laundry ,my mother in law wanted to eat chicken with soup ,so ayun kinatay ang alaga niya manok .See we did'nt spend any amount for this hihih.My mother inlaw together with her grandchildren prepared this ,coz I am busy doing my laundry .

Tinolang native na manok😍😋

For our dinner ,I decided to cooked a dynamite but my kids will not eat this coz its spicy so I made a vegetable lumpia for them .For my dynamite I am using slice hotdog instead of ground pork ,since its budgeted same for the vegetable lumpia I add 1 chopped hotdog and charrann ,a budgeted but truly makes our tummy happy.I spend 100pesos plus for this.

Low budgeted dynamite😄
For the lumpia😄
Chaaraaan!
Daming nakain nito kagabi🥰

And for our snacks yesterday,our neighbor are selling snacks ,a casava roll and banana cupcake ,but I wasn't able to take a photo of it.

And thats it for today ,how about you ?How do you prepared a budgeted food?

Thank you for your time ,stay safe and GOD bless.To my supporters and sponsors ,a big thank you for your love ad support ,love lots❤️

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 3.50
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago
Topics: Budgeting, Viand, Meals, Food

Comments

Gigutom na man hinuon kog tan aw sa mga pagkaon. Nakahinumdom nuon ko ma'am nga giingnan kos akoang mama nga anha na pamili og sud an kung naa na Kay trabaho. Sakto pod si mama Kay karon makapili na gyod kos akoang gusto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes for meh breakfast is the most important meal for meh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi gyud ang food sa payday dae , ka swerte sa hubby oy kay maayu kaayu mo luto og mo diskarte sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aye ,molapad man sad og samot atong kasing kasing ani🤣bitaw dae mao raman gud nay ako ikatabang ni mister oy🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga pagkain sis.. nakakagutom tuloy hehe.. Yung tinola talaga, bet na bet ko yan lalo na pag luto ni mama hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala lagi! Panghatag ba! Hahaha...(Namugos kay gigutom naman diay.XD) .. Bitaw sis. Kalami.a man ana uie. Gihidlaw na nuon ko'g pancit da..Tas among manok nga bisaya, gagmay pa man, basin sa birthday na puhon ni papa to maihaw. Haha.. Yung dynamite, wala pa ko ka.try ug kaon ana, murag dili mada ang kahang sa ginhawa sis.. Hehe.. Pero, nawa, imong baby ohh, love niya kaunon ang lumpia nga imong ginahimo sis.. Hehe. Ka.cute niya buyag.. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili kaayu ni halang sis mada ra😄Sakto patambokon sa ng imong manok diha kay lami kayu nag sabaw ba ,kapayasan og kamunggayan😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis. Patambokon sa ni, para lami pud ang sabae inag higop. Lami raba ning naay halang gamay. Ug about sa dynamite, ambot ug kayahon pa naho ang kahalang ana. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa sud an ma'am oi. Mao jud pirme amo madungog sa among ginikanan na dli magpili ug sud.an. kung unsa naa sa lamisa mao ra sad ang kaunon. Pero syempre makaluwag² ta kinahanglan motilaw sad ta nga lamian nga sud an.❤️❣️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,mao jud mam mayu ngakatilaw pud tag lamion usahay no😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am aron sad dli ta matagaw oi. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ba sa mga sud-an sis. Ganahan jud ang mga chikiting ana. Bitaw, tinuod jud nang makastress ng sige tag hunahuna unsa napuy sud-anon.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage ,labi nag walay kwarta ambot asa ta mangitag lutoon😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami raba ng naay sili na lumpia ate, panagsa rako makakaon ana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami jud dong ,healthy pa kay gulay😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa lang masasabi ko, food is life..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga sis😊 food is life talaga🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy kid happy tummy happy hubby happy mommy!! Pangarap ko dn maipagluto ang asawa ko kaso di ako marunong ng ibang luto hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon ,maranasan mo din yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami Ana sis ay, pansit with atay sa manok, tinola and dynamite. Yummy kaayo. Busog much jud mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis,solve jud ang gigutom nga tiyan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gigutom ko Gatan aw sa tinola. Basta native na manok, Lami ra ba kaayo na ug sabaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That dynamite looks so good! Maybe I'll try to cook dynamite too one of these days, it looks so yummy! Glad you enjoy it with your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was yummy ,for sure you love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So yummmy nmn ung food sis. Prang gsto ko ung pancit na may chicken liver gsto ko tlga yan ang sahog sa pancit mas malinamnam kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,lami jud basta atay ,bisan wanay gulay😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga pagkain sis. Naalala ko tuloy yung dynamite. Partner ko gustong-gusto talaga yan kaya naano ako sa lasa nung kumain kami sa Peri-peri tas pagtikim huhu anghang talaga. Akala ko makakaya ko hindi pala. 😅 Masarap naman talaga siya sis kaso basta sobrang hindi ko na talaga kaya. 😅 Ang sarap nung pancit at chicken soup sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kani sis dili kaayu halang ni nga sili maong makaya ra nako 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende siguro sa sili sis nuh. Akong partner bisan arang ka hang hilig kaayo ana sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food always give us energy for doing any work. Btw all the food was looking so delicious my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es my friend ,its all delicious but it cost only little amount😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa dynamite maamsh. Ground pork d ay na sija di man ko mopalit pero lami man d ay tan awon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa puy ham sis,depende siguro hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko na ang tinolang manok. Walay malunggay sa France. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon sis,pagmaka uli kag pinas,lamian man jud kog kaunggay ,healthy pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life talaga Chelle!

Kakamiss ang malunggay sa tinola. Nakkapagluto aking tinola dito pero walang malunggay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap kasi sis pag may malungay😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago