July read.cash challenge

57 388
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Sunday, June 28th, 2020

For the first time yesterday, I earned over 1000 daily points on read.cash. I don't know what the final tally was, but I got a payment of $4.47 out of it:

Now that the site has changed their reward system, it's hard to know what actions earned me those points, but I don't really care. I enjoy writing and promoting this site, and as long as I'm making something for my efforts, and what I make is proportional to the work I put in, I'm happy to continue contributing to this community.

Let me also add that the new points system seems to have helped with the spam. I'm seeing a lot less comments that don't really add any value, and improved curation on the front page.

Because of this, I thought it would be a great time to try to see exactly how much I can earn in a normal month on read.cash and not because of the IFP craziness. I will try and track my daily points, views, and earnings so you can follow my journey. I plan on posting an article at least every two to three days minimum. I might even consider an article a day if I don't think people are growing tired of my posts.

I hope this is something the read.cash community will find interesting. I want to genuinely thank everyone who takes the time to read my articles, especially those who are kind enough to tip my posts with some BCH (even $.01 tips are very much appreciated!) as tips are the biggest encouragement and incentive to keep me writing.

As of right now, with 2 hours left before the daily points are reset, I am sitting on just over 900 points, which will net me ~$2.39 of BCH as a daily fund payout.

Hopefully I can break 1000 again before the day ends, but assuming I can earn ~$3/day from the daily fund payout, on top of any additional tips, affiliate fees, sponsorship payments, and minus any tips I hand out during the month, I'm setting a goal of earning $300 from this platform for the month of July.

Since the price of BCH is volatile, depending on whether the price goes up or down, it could make reaching my goal much easier or harder. We'll see what happens, but if you enjoy my posts, please hit subscribe and share my articles on social media using the buttons you'll find below this article. Who knows, you might even snag a few affiliates that earn you BCH in the future.

As always, thanks for reading.

91
$ 2.01
$ 1.00 from @DavidRAllen
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.25 from @nyusternie
+ 6
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice congrats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I was so amaze to know how u do that for this tym read cash no is so hard to get point I don't wen or were I get the point cous did not moving not like before.. But some how I'm still here exploring en read most of all helpful tip how to get a point.. For now thank u for sharing your what is in ur mind keep doing writing ad enjoying the site and every reader enjoying the article or blogging post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats cool sir.. thats inspired me.. i earn only 120+ points a day and i really dont know where it comes.. and i dont care either.. im happy what im doing.. and thats good enough for me.. more power to this site.. i hope its here to stay for us... Godbless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good morning dear colleagues, starting again, with the addition of read.cash, since I read how the writer cain is framed, on this day, to review, and sharpen his technique, to work this month, in the achievement of its end , which would be pocketing $ 300 or bch this July.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Cain - post daily if you would like. I will read your articles, just like how I read your tweets. I enjoy hearing what others have to say about BCH. Also, Read.cash is doing an amazing job with their website and rewarding system. I'm liking this site more and more each day.

$ 0.25
3 years ago

@ralak is right here - there are ~700 users that get payouts from the random rewarder daily. The top payment is about $3/day now for a single user, so the random rewarder can probably only get you so far :) That means that all other methods combined (tips, affiliates, etc...) should bring you ~$200 to get to your goal. It's not impossible, frankly. Especially when you don't forget to remind people to tip. Though this month we'll have one (or two) more way to potentially earn money (a contest or two), stay tuned for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this Random Rewarder. I seem to get points that I have never had before . I used to 60 as highest but now over 700 today. I can't express how grateful I am..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the update. Yeah so I'm going to have to make $200 from affiliate fees, tips, etc. I'm game =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Master Cain, am really a fan of yours and following your foot step closely, thanks for your wonderful post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its realy confusing readcash point system but as long as i earn points and get paid it will be good enough πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I didn't know you can earn so much point, I am looking forward to seeing more of your posts. I aspire and wish to be like you and hopefully, a day will come and I'll surpass you in points in 😁, the highest points I've gotten so far is 94 but in due time I'll get there. I would also like to experience this upvote joy, I guess I haven't wowed anyone with my post yet but i am looking forward to getting to that level. Thank you for sharing, you really uplifted my spirit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i hope I'll be like you to.. I hope there is also a lot of subscribers in my account also😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ready, to make money it has been said, I do not have the experience that the writer, but the idea is to end up like him, working and earning money, but without going as far as the writer to set a goal of winning, three hundred monthly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After that random reward update, users here in readcash changes a lot. I think users are more on engaging to the site now, commenting, reading and liking rather than writing many articles in a day. Its my opinion :) I also love this random reward update haha.

$ 0.10
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I also earned 553+ before I slept last night, actually I was having second thoughts if its a mistake bcoz it was 158+ only then suddenly became 500+, I was awed, I even save some screenshots so I will remember I was not just hallucinating πŸ˜‚, the amount values was $1.86, I just think it was an errors because I just published one article which is "Have you been bullied" other than that I'm just active commenting, I didn't expect because I really don't have a vivid ideas how the point system works. As I woke up, I received notification that read cash pays me $2+ dollars. I was really happy I wasn't hallucinating πŸ˜‚ so this encourage me to be more active and inspire me to do more! Kudos read cash!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to hear! I'm happy for you. The reward system is really great now. We deserve every point we get.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I'm happy how random rewarder reward us, i wish everyone will have a good time in read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too. This platform is starting to get very interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, it doesn't matter how points I gain. What matters is, I can emphasize my skills through writing and get paid for it. Means I'm getting paid for honing my skills in writing. Great right? So let's just keep writing and writing. Put your thoughts into words, words into good paper and good paper into money. I think this platform is great because they are promoting the value of hardwork and perseverance. Because skill and talent alone are not enough. Hardwork is essential for your success. Whatever you write, make it beautiful and meaningful. That's it, ignore the point system and just write some more good articles and surely you will not regret it.

$ 0.25
3 years ago

That's an awesome attitude Kian =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really good to hear this new of payment. This is what it should have been for a long time for other social society. I thank readcash for the innovation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting goal. 300$ isn't an easy goal to achieveat all i guess, especially in just one month. Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you; and keep going; it is fun to read your articles.

Looking forward to the next one.

All the best,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forgot to add After my article https://read.cash/@ralak/why-readcash-is-so-important-bf2fd452 I almost got 3000+ points . That was my high. So best of luck but I think at there current rate of 137$ a day which makes 4110$ a month with average of 700 users active a day . Its har to get on 300$ a month .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was actually a bug :) We were still fine-tuning the random rewarder heavily. You deserve the reward of course, but it was more of an accident.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I thought that to , That's why I posted article about it hoping to get reply if that was a bug . Thanks for letting me know . https://read.cash/@ralak/experience-of-random-rewarder-and-issue-with-affiliates-in-readcash-2113dea6

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the time we weren't even sure we could achieve anything good with the random rewarder, so there was nothing we could say about it. It might have been that it will deleted in a few days. Nowadays it's pretty solid, as you can see from the comments here that it's mostly people that are well known in the community that have high points. Though there's still some fine-tuning going on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes that is a good sign . Now you also don't get unnecessary comments and platform seems favouring good content again . I am really looking forward to new implementations read.cash will apply . Good luck for that !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am at 754 points right now . I think its better to not know how reward system works and really do not need to crack it . Because one people figured it out and we all witness the mess many people created here . After I recovered from Covid there was a whole week I thought its over for me on read.cash as in a month gap with communities many created communities for exchanging actions for points . But I am glad its now on Hold and we can see quality content again .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At 726.5 waiting to clock higher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was so great.😊 I also wonder how i got my points recently. But its a good thing that read.cash pays our effort everyday. And we could monitor our earnings day by day. I stay tuned on your next article about this. I hope i could achieve it also.its really a motivational article. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice update, but I really don't know why my own money value of BCH is lower. The other day I got $1.1 for 900+ points..

Again today I posted 2 articles and got $0.2 and it happens everyday, don't really know why but its kinda making me get tired and not getting paid for my efforts l

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like someone else posted in another comment, I wouldn't focus on the points system. I wouldn't participate on this platform if I didn't enjoy writing. I just do my thing and the rewards will come. The fund payout shouldn't be seen as a primary source of income on this site. Hopefully the site grows and if you can grow a big enough following, you can get sponsorship dollars. The fund is mainly to attract new users, not to pay out the ones that the site already has. Hope that helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh really, now I see thanks Mr @Cain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. Keeping your head on the point system would only confuse people what readcash is. For those who loves writing and posting blog posts on social media accounts, being paid is a bonus for them, ofcouse, since most blogging media doesn't actually pays the author. Anyhow, in little ways, readcash is still able to help out these authors and bloggers as well as us amateurs in writing 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... This is really nice... I don't earn nearly as much as you do... I only earn a few hundred points about 150 maximum at $0.3 I don't think it's bad.. probably it's because I don't have much to tip off

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a challenge i must take as well, I haven't been doing my best in earning points reward. I have only mainly rely on tips from the few articles I have posted and my total daily earning has never been above $1.00 from points earned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah the randomisor has changed the whole way of earning on read cash and reduced it being played. Volume will still be an issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I sink u made 300$. Good luck bro πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will always be supporter of you in achieving your goal. You deserve more! Thanks to you, I'll be considering setting a goal for myself as well :) Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course you can do it... I hope I can earn points too. Cause even I post an article there are no points coming. But that is okay, at least I post even 1 article in a day. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

This is crazy. I can barely get 200 points a day with 4 articles, how much more for 1000 points! Thank you for this article as it inspires authors to do more ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope this is something the read.cash community will find interesting.

ur success on this platform WILL MOST CERTAINLY inspire others to try and do the same .. more power to you!! πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks nyusternie! that's what this is all about, trying to get more people to use BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! Anything is possible when you get your mind into it. Just like what it's said in "the secret" book about "law of attraction"...

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm on this challenge though I can only have about 100 points a day, let's see how this thing will go, How many I can earn this month, and I thought of investing my money in a wallet somewhere I can withdraw anytime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you don't have to pay for a wallet. if you have a phone, just download a wallet like electron cash or any other for free and use that to withdraw your BCH. Unless you have enough BCH that it makes it worth someone's while to hack into your phone to steal it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you man. I hardly read hed around 350 points once. After the random rewarder, the max I reached is 150 πŸ˜‚. But is ok, slow and steady wins the race πŸ™‚

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Everyone noticed it too. Hope it will go back to normal rate tho. Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The random reward is pretty cool as the algorithm is choosing the ones that actually in the behalf of the platform and make valuable articles, I actually love this and your goal of breaking the $300 can be possible just a combination of comments, tips, valuable articles and more combined activities on the platform that bring points, I still see people struggle to get points and I know why they aren't reaching it, they are just on the site to earn points! Its needed some kind of intelligence to work and get those points, be yourself and produce excellent and valuable content, people will follow and will give value to anyone efforts, by the way great articleπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has become too hard to get points! But this challenge is interesting also!it is making us work more hard..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also earn so much poiny from read cash.But they pay me little.But I still working there.Because I love read cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. The new random rewarder system is very good. Looks like we do get points for our previous posts.. Sometimes , I do wake up to see additional points that makes me encouraged. It's a nice development.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, great. It is hard for me to reach 200 points. My best so far is 147 points. Hope to reach 500 points at least.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice challenge. It's very interesting how much money read.cash can give you this month. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really appreciated

$ 0.00
3 years ago