I've changed my mind about read.cash

35 579

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

I previously wrote an article called "read.cash needs to be a MeRiToCrAcY".

And despite that article having far less views than many of my other posts, it garnered the most upvotes I've ever gotten, which tells me people tended to agree with what I wrote.

Well, since then the read.cash team has brought it to my attention that the #1 goal of this site isn't to be the world's greatest blogging platform, but to introduce as many people to Bitcoin Cash as possible.

Those are clearly two very different goals.

At first I wasn't sure how I felt about it. The reason I wrote the first article was because I thought that was what would be best for read.cash and, by extension, Bitcoin Cash. But now that I think about it, I was wrong.

Ultimately the reason I support this site is because I want to spread awareness of BCH. It's why I wrote on Honest.cash before this, and Yours.org before that. I was hoping to combine my passion for writing with my passion for spreading economic freedom for the world, all while profiting at the same time. When I wrote the earlier article, I'm afraid I was too focused on the profit part and didn't see the bigger picture. Now I think I do.

In recent days I have seen an explosion of users on this site. Mostly young people from countries like Bangladesh, and the Philippines, and different parts of Africa. I read their posts and I can see how genuinely excited they are to be discovering something new. They are telling their friends about this site, spreading the word and introducing more and more people to Bitcoin Cash in the process. It gives me so much joy to be able to tip their posts and see their happy reactions.

I have always thought that if peer to peer electronic cash is going to take off, it has a better chance to get a foothold in the developing world versus places like the US and Europe. read.cash is becoming the vehicle to do just that.

I'll even let you in on a little secret. Because of the way the points system works, my tips sometimes aren't even costing me anything. In fact, I sometimes make a profit from tipping.

Don't get me wrong. It probably helps if the site has more quality writers and content creators, but I think what's even more important is the growth of the read.cash community itself. The reason reddit is so popular isn't because everyone on that site is a Nobel prize winning writer. It's because the site has millions and millions of users. Imagine millions of people earning small amounts of BCH and learning what Satoshi Nakamoto's vision is truly all about?

Kudos to the read.cash team for giving us this platform. I look forward to seeing where this journey takes us. I have a feeling we haven't seen anything yet.

As always, thanks for reading.

29
$ 10.30
$ 5.00 from @DavidRAllen
$ 1.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 1.00 from @maff1989
+ 16

Comments

your content of the article always looks awesome and thanx for it keep posting more and more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mostly young people from countries like Bangladesh, and the Philippines,

I actually saw some here and everytime I talk in our language, nobody is responding which got me really curious about it.

It's because the site has millions and millions of users. Imagine millions of people earning small amounts of BCH and learning what Satoshi Nakamoto's vision is truly all about?

And for this, hopefully 1 account per person only and I'm sure it'll be great. 😉

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Interesting. I thought the people from Philippines were people you may have introduced to they platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know who clicked my advertisement before in bchclickbot in telegram. But those who probably reply to me are the ones I invited.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You can check it out from your affiliates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes the affiliates doesn't work to be honest. I have referred nearly a hundred and thirty people on this site but only few have reflected.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe they do not yet have enough confidence in the possibilities of earning through this site. It will take some time to convince those who never done anything like this before. Especially gaining their confidence in producing articles of their own. Some might give up after getting some comments that actually trying to help them to be better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't get it :) they actually signed in here. With/without making their first article it should still appear on my affiliates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. I too have the same with my affiliates. One of them said that this platform is hard to work with. I told some of them not to give up yet. This is only the beginning. Just hope that they will not give up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay that was a fresh perspective. I think it comes with a trade-off to lose writers who produce higher quality content but if we think the aim is to onboard as many users as possible that's totally okay.

$ 0.25
3 years ago

Agree, same thought journey here

$ 0.20
3 years ago

This is an interesting view on read.cah and the expansion of the Bitcoin cash community. Kudos to you Cain

$ 0.25
3 years ago

Thank goodness you have got to see the reasons why stopping points for articles is not a good idea. You are a very good and highly respected author in read.cash and your opinions matters. Thank you for realizing it all. Good work.

$ 0.20
3 years ago

Thank you for this observation and feedback to the entire users of read.cash. But I think the paramount goal of read.cash is to make it the best(if possible) blogging site, that's when the BCH will keep rolling in from various sponsors; unless the owners of read.cash are very ready to sponsor it and make sure that they can support the growing number of users. Thanks.

$ 0.20
3 years ago

Before read.cash, I was on two other blogging platform that let me earn tokens and exchange it into cryptocurrency before I can change it for cash money. The platform did not last long, it is still there but it is not the same as I first get to know them.

When I found read.cash, I was so happy but I am also afraid. I love the ideas of having a platform which I can earn extra money, I might be able to stay at home and earn and I will have more time to spent with my family by earning through blogging site if I can make it as a career.

I am afraid that read.cash might lose it values and that is why I am so focus on going to quality, grammar and everything. I myself is not that good in English but I know if I use the wrong grammar, my friend would not be able to translate and understand what I am writing about.

I really, really hope and pray that read.cash will stand strong and if there anything I can do to help I will give my best except for becoming a sponsors because that is why I am here for, to earn more because I do not have enough.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have tried my luck in writing at several platform like steemit, bitlanders etc but failed because their rules and reward system doesn't encourage beginners like me. I found read.cash barely two weeks now and since then it has been a great experience so far, and have been able to write and publish a number of articles. Moreover, it is only in read.cash here that i have ever earn something genuine online.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keeping low quality authors and improve their knowledge is a really smarter idea than all other.

Extend BCH and mostly crypto in general utilization have to develop amount of users, and that what Read.cash team do.

Thank for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That makes a lot of sense. I was actually getting pissed about the low quality of the posts but guess what in the bigger picture we all win!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. We are trying to spread the sense of to be original and write your own feeling what really you feel. Thats why i just approve in my community when they full fill my rules. As i dont allow any copy writting and after confirming by OC detector , i also read through fully and then i approve. And my every articles are only about my experience and what i know .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the reason I am not always dismissing 'low quality' content of people. There are people genuinely trying. It's not good to unload all your bucks on one effortless post, but it's also not the end of the world to appreciate someone's not so great post and give everyone a chance to participate, learn and grow. I think many people can grow especially into content creation or community moderation and the last thing I want to do is to make them lose interest with getting rejected from the get go. Anyone who started content creation knows how hard it actually is to come up with something refreshing or at least useful. I imagine how much harder it is for other people in other parts of the world with absolutely different backgrounds.

It takes some speculation and benefit of doubt sometimes and sometimes I might let someone through, that is not genuinely trying to contribute, but that will come out and result in rejections down the road. But this way I can keep an eye out for people who start to improve and support them in their contributions. This is my evil plan. Now you know.

$ 0.50
3 years ago

Agree 100%. I salute you for doing the hard work of moderating your community Koush. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This platform is really great..work hard ,you will achieve the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am posting some articles from my other blog to here too. You know you have the point. You are responsible for your own thoughts. Keep standing and doing what you believe in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote I read ur articles and I can see that your understanding person,your not like others , I keep ignoring them of what they are saying to me and keep working here . Thank you for ur article.i

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really appreciate the upvote. I guess this really motivates us amateur writers to write more. Read more and learn more about writing. I am also sharing this to my friends and told them that this site can be a venue for them to express their thoughts while earning. 😊

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I am definitely with you; read.cash is an excellent resource.

As someone with a beginner's interest and knowledge of cryptocurrencies; while at the same time, wishing to sharing my passion for film-making and stamp collecting (very different subjects I know!), this site offers a wonderful combination of opportunities.

No only have I learnt much about BCH here, I have receiving great support for my films as well as being able to spread the word about the wonderful hobby of philately; in particularly the Korea Stamp Society.

Please check out a couple of examples here:

https://read.cash/@smiletobefree/modern-silent-movies-fools-gold-a-dolaucothi-love-story-97d19385

https://read.cash/@smiletobefree/philately-the-korea-stamp-society-a-phoenix-from-the-ashes-7641002d

May read.cash grow and grow and thank you for sharing your interesting article.

All the best,

$ 0.50
3 years ago

Glad to have you here. Will definitely check out your films later! And thanks for checking out my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, and thank you for the UpVote.

Hope you enjoy the film; it is just a bit of fun and it was great to make.

I have subscribed to you and I am looking forward to your next article. All the best,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the same way I felt recently. I have posted 4 to 5 articles yet as I-am fairly new to read cash. But upvotes helped me to realize about members who actually appreciate my content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro you make fell that my article is valuable too, there are people here who keep saying try to make good article but of course for me I don't have experience and just start learning here so it's hard for me, I my English grammar is not good also , when I make articles even if is short or long I made it for hours , and also there are some people here keep saying that my grammar is wrong , of course I know that. But thank you for this article I got 60+ refferals and I'm only 4days old here in readcash I love Inviting people , I'm helping other people and I'm also EARning for free . And also I learned a lot her in readcash, I hope I can do good articles soon , thank you bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for understanding to us , I admit I once post copyright articles :( and I'm so sad because i try my best to make my own, but when I post my daily life or what I'm doing they keep telling me wright trues articles that's why I searched on internet and post it here 😔 but it's not helping me , and now even if I post my original content and gain a lot of points I cannot earn money, I want to learn how to post good article but i can't 😔 I don't know what to do 😔 thank you for this you understand us .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaap. read cash is much better to make money..nowadays because of lockdown due to covid 19 pandemic situation most sources of income are locked..in such situation read cash is very effective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeap I agree with you. In this situation, read.cash offers us money as well as helps up to increase our reading and writing skill...

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

read.cash is the best I have seen so far. They introduced me into Bitcoin cash and also showed me how to earn into the wallet... I have everything to be grateful for... I believe we would accomplish our dreams and goals for read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read cash is best..It gives us opportunity to earn money at home.. Maybe it's very little amount and growing the points is also take time and efforts..but it's increase your writting and reading skill which in very important in every spere of life..Thanks for such an article

$ 0.00
3 years ago