8 mins, 21 sec

9 41
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

Sun, May 8 🦋

Happy Sunday, beautiful souls!

Today is indeed a blessed Sunday. Although I was wakened up by the loud slams downstairs that pissed me off for like about three minutes, I am still glad to realize that I had an amazing sleep last night.

Anyhow, just a wee update about my job. I passed the two months of training and was luckily endorsed to production. We all survived! But before the celebration, our team leaders played a prank on us, announcing that five of us didn't make it and it made us all weep in pain. They played it so well and we fell for it. Goodness!

WAVE 5C ! ❣

Alright, let's talk about "8 mins, 21 sec".

We all are aware about today's celebration, right? Yes, yes ! Happy Mother's Day to all super moms out there. You all are amazing! I am so proud to all of you. Please know that you are loved by many.

Lucky are those who are celebrating this special day with their moms. I have seen tons of posts in most social media platforms treating their moms, surprising them, giving them gifts and all just to remind them how precious they are. Me on the other hand, since I am working away from home, I send my genuine greetings to my mother dear through text message this morning.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Thank you @gertu13 and @kli4d for renewing your sponsorship. You two made me extra happy and motivated today! Loveyouu ! ❣

Alright, going back, what's with 8 minutes and 21 seconds? Well, that was actually the duration of my call with my mother over the phone earlier. I made a call at exactly 5:01 pm and greeted her with a "Happy Mother's Day" greeting the very moment she answered the call. She made me laugh so hard when she said ...

"Thank you yang! But honestly, I have no idea that it's Mother's Day today. Like for real! I was even surprised when I received a set of munchkins earlier from Joy (my cousin). "

I laughed not because of that message but because of the way she delivered it over the phone. I just can't describe how she say it but she made me laugh for real, lol.

We talked about a lot of stuff and she shared a lot of things with me as well. Also, she never forgets to ask me how I was and how my work was. She made sure as well that I eat my meals on time.

What made me write this to be honest is her message before ending the call. For the first time in my life, I heard my mother telling me "I love you, yang!" OMG, it melts my stone heart when I heard it.

Thank you, dear God, for blessing me with a tigerly strict yet sweet Nanay! I love her so much! I am beyond blessed! She is not perfect but she is more than enough. ❣


That would be all for me for today's videooo, I mean blog, lovelies! Thank you for reading it all the way down here. I appreciate it so much!

If you have not yet greeted your mom today, please go ahead and do. And then again, Happy Mother's Day to all super moms here in read.cash community!

I love you all! God bless! 💕

11
$ 2.35
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago

Comments

kay sweet naman nang mother earth mo baby

Happy mother's day to her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure happy si mother :D

Congrats for passing the training!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless everyone's mother with long healthy and happy life. It seems these 8mins and 21 seconds are great time for you. We should celebrate each day with our mother.she deserves it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless the mothers of the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee happy mother's Day to all parents out there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The love I have been seeing everywhere about mothers is so encouraging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaniadto dhai kanunay jud mi mag away ni mama, pero sa dihang nagka anak nako nakita njud nako unsa kalisud, abi jud nkog sayon ra,😅 Grateful rako kay bisan sa ka maldita nako napasaylo ko ni mama, and kada tawag Dili jud pwede ug walay "I love you " nga words, which is nindut kaayo sa feeling. 🥰 Happy Mother's Day to all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Mother's Day for all mothers in the world. Love and respect for all mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman ni mom mo sis. Happy Mother's Day to your mom sis! ❤️ Congratulations to your job sis! 🎉 Deserve mo yan. It's a blessing sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago