The Tenant

Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Last night, I dreamt I was flying above the high-rise buildings of nowhere.

The scene started with a young lady named@Pichi28. She is an admirable, lovely, and ever charming orphan raised by a snooty and clumsy father @Just1dood. Eventually, she gets a job working as a computer programmer for the down-to-earth @Eylz2021 of Eylz's Skyscraper. The unlikely couple rapidly succumbs to an important passion.

On the day of their wedding, a thoughtless headmistress escapes from the attic of Eylz's Skyscraper and starts a fire. Believing that Eylz is dead, Pichi flees from the church and wanders the frozen moors for days until she is rescued by a sympathetic fishmonger.

However, although Eylz is blinded by the fire, she still breathes. Without Pichi, she becomes rude and tight-fisted. She turns to alcohol for comfort. The ghost of the headmistress from the attic haunts her.

Meanwhile, thinking Eylz is dead, Pichi accepts a marriage proposal from her savior, the fishmonger. However, one night she believes she can hear Eylz calling, "Pichi, where are you? Pichi, come home!" and she returns to Eylz's Skyscraper.

On Pichi's return, she finds Eylz drunk and without sight. Mistaking her for the ghost of the thoughtless headmistress, she attacks her with a gun and Pichi dies.

As she attends to the body, Eylz realizes what she has done. Made distraught with blame, she incubates an arrangement to annihilate the future, yet there is no future and she passes on of utilization fourteen days after the fact.

Not sure what happened next. I heard my phone alarm clock and it was already 7 o'clock in the morning. Time to wake up and have some aromatic brewed coffee.

What was the last dream you remember?

Good afternoon, beautiful people. I hope you're all having a manageable start to August and a new week. Shake off the stress as much as you can (note to self too). Though with the rain down here in between the farm and the beach, I am more worried now about becoming homicidal. Like you know, it makes me cranky oftentimes. I don't know how you guys do it all the time in the flooded areas. I can't get out of my own way when it's raining like hell. Makes me dream of fying to high-rise castles somewhere. Have a safe and peaceful day my friends! Xoxo.

One love

@Bloghound

August 02, 2021

5:30 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

To all my wonderful readers and amazing sponsors (old and new), THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

34
$ 15.39
$ 13.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 31
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

yung huli kong dream na naaalala ko kapangit. sakit sa dibdib. gang ngayon naalala ko pa nga eh. My mother got hurt because of the stranger na pumunta dito sa bahay namin. then nagising ako at natulog tapos sakit sa puso din nung sumunod kasi about sa lovelife ko naman. that was on Thursday ata eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last night I dreamt I was the President of the republic, do you think that was kind of weird? (laughs)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... interesting. What a dream! Maybe I should also write about the sort of weird dream I had a few days ago. Kaso parang kulang sa detalye hahaha. I-next ko nga... Di tlga ako sinisipag magsulat ng travel blogs ko. Dami na pending. XD

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gorabels, Lucy! LAgyan mo na lang nag madaling monologues :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu pero walang dialog 'ata... nalimutan ko na mga sinabi ng mga tao. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ganun ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Action filled dream ah... most of the time i can't recall a dream

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Onga, sis eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang detailed ng dream mo sis. May makakalimutin self can't relate. Wala talaga akong matandaan pagka gising.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Now lang po yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kasi kahit bagong panaginip lang, di ko talaga matandaan. 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very unique sis.. I have a dream last night it's about horror. I don't know why I'm dreaming somethin scary.. Keep safe always sis..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope walang horror ngaun, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis.. mag pi pray talaga ako before sleep sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, sanaol interesting ang panaginip. Pero totoo, kapag nanaginip talaga ako palaging hindi maganda. Sinabi ko sa lola ko malas daw like yung mabunutan ka ng ngipin sa panaginip mo ibig sabihin daw may mamamatay sa pamilya

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay yan din sabi ng lola ko, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San kaya nila binase yon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talking about dreams, I usually have some amazing dreams during my sleep. Sometimes, it feels like I should not wake from the dreamland. Amazing things exists there πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I so agree with you, my friend. Not until a zombie chases you hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing ang detailed ng panaginip mo ate pag ako diko maintindihan at diko kayang ikwento ng ganun ka detailed hehe

Keep safe po ate..Godbless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe tatta lang man dayta, ading! Amin met hanko malagip. Thank you. Ingat kayo me dita, wen?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wun ate..salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had an interesting dream, Sis, I haven't dreamed lately, I don't know what the reason is. Take care of yourself in this terrible weather!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Judit. Yes, sis. It was so real until I woke up hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, this is a story for Netflix eh, my respects to your subconscious, if you know how to dream interesting and curious things, your dreams give me a lot of intrigues, because they are really out of this world, always send you a message, much stress in your life, because that drama of fire, escape, forgetfulness and bloody encounter, makes me understand that now you have your life in a real abyss.

My beautiful friend, last night I dreamed many crazy things, but the truth is that I do not remember them, I am a little stressed with things at home and I assume that's why I dreamed so many crazy things, I send you a big hug, take care of yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha thank you, my friend. and you take care of yourself too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember my dream last night perhaps I was too tired :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

malamang, sis πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang basta happy si bebe ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, how creative! I barely remember my dreams. Stay safe and dry in the flooded.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha thank you, Coqui! Have a great new week, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na matandaan kung kelan iyong last akong nanaginip. Nakaka pagtaka lang ha, ewan ko kung naranasan niyo na rin ito, sa panaginip natin madalas di natin matandaan iyong ending. Or kung ano ang mga ganap.hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Eto lang sis mejo clear. Katatambay na cguro sa read.cash hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganern pala iyon.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you guys friends in real life? πŸ˜… The last dream I remember was I was with my last two exes.. Lol ...and I don't want to tell the story. 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe dito lang kami nagkakakilala, sis 😁 Luh 2 exes πŸ€“πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamt a lot and most of it comes to reality, so I don't joke with my dream

$ 0.05
2 years ago

oh really? wow that gave me goosies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My last dream was horribly funny! I was about to go somewhere but i suddenly felt nature was calling.then i whispere,of all the time why now that im in a hurry!?then a neighbor heard and she get irritated and attacked menwith a samurai.i almost die.thank God i woke up but catching my breath..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw haha hirap nyan, sis!! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis.ng magising ako,di ko alam kung tatawa ako o iiyak eh.haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a bad dream last night wherein it was a blackout of electricity and when the lights comes back, I was chased by two barking dogs, and to my surprised, I was awaken. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

di ka naman po kinagat? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman lods, muntik na, baka ma overdose pa yung aso pag naka kagat sa akin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay haha wawa naman yung aso pag nagkataon po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha joke lang naman lods, chill lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, I thought it was you creating a story out of fellow read cashers, or was it? Or a real dream? lol! It was good I got carried away but then bitin hehe.

Good to be dreaming of flying high and looking over beautiful plains, I like this kind of a dream :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Dream talaga hehe. Buti naalala ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, ang sharp ng memory mo sis, ako nakakalimutan agad pgkagising lol!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ngayon lang, sis. Ganun daw pag sa umaga ka nanaginip lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, d applicable sa akin sis kahit umaga managinip madalas nakakalimutan :D Good afternoon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, baka naging Wonder Woman po kayo ate. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

onga iyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you have been dreaming all along that I thought it was real. Nice ride into the Dreamland πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Thank you for renewing your sponsorship. I really appreciate it. πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Odd dream :D You're welcome, Princess!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols! I died! hahahaha ... and you just watched hahahahaha.. Nice one ate! I fly in my dreams too .. pero nararamdaman ko lula.

Stay safe and dry and the flood sana di na tumaas .. .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorna haha ewan ko ba anong nagyari, Pich!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All good and funny hahahahaha... Share ko nga din dream ko .. sakaling matandaan ka gising... Osha goodnight!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nyt, pich! Wait ko yan ha? Next gawa tau movie lol. Ktkts bukas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope in your next dream.. i rise up like phoenix .. yeah... like jean grey.. lols

$ 0.05
2 years ago

lol sana nga no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh, filipina po pala kayo Ma'am? Kala ko po foreigner😁. Concentrate napo ako masyado sa pagbabasa ng biglang tumunog ang alarm hahhaa ,minsan panira din e. While ako di ko na maala panahinip ko kagabi e 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe Opo, sis. Ilokana mixed Spanish po. Di ko din po natatandaan masyado mga panaginip ko, Ito mejo clear hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ko pong isulat panaginip ko but kagabi di ko po talaga maalala 😁 btw, tingin ko po positive panaginip nyo. Flying, like you can soar high 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sana nga po! Salamat, ling!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, It's too head spinned, why we dreamt during the rush minute of that causes me a hard headache.. I had lot of dreams that happened in the same time as you, some are amazing about my crush thou hahaha,,

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Malay ko ba yang subconcious ko, ading. Masyadong lakwatsera :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There should be continuity of the dream become I was seeing myself right in the middle of the story while reading.

She do be in regret for killing Elyz, I hope you read more from the dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. It looks so real, my friend. Not until I woke up :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a nice and crazy adventure it is, miss bloghound. i wish i will a have dream too, i think I did not dream for one week. lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganun po ba? Baka masyado po kayo busy kasi :) Good evening po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman masyado hehe! Good evening po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a nice story, I am hoping you will be dreaming about the continuation today.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If my mind permits, my friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala kopo real .pero panaginip po pala 😁 Keep safe po in this time of rainy season.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kayo din jan, Jerome. Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dreamed last night of getting late at work because I overslept, and thanks to God I wake up from a high volume alarm -so I immediately get up from bed and never sleep again haha. I'm afraid that might be late.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, buti na lang, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang talaga haha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dream was not good sis. Ewan ba't palaging calamities ang mga panaginip ko these past few days. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sabi nila, good business da darating sayo pag ganyan, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh? Sana magkatotoo sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of hight by the way 😜 I always dream of something creepy, ghost type thing chasing me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love those kinds of dreams hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, cliff hanger panaginip mo. I wanna know what happened next pa naman.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sis hehe. Nagising naman ako agad :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got hooked madam! Kaso bitin napakahaba po ng dream nyo at tlgang naalala mo pa sya, ko kasi minsan paggising nawawala sa isip ko ang panaginip ko

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yan lang po natandaan ko, sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magkaroon ng kasunod hehe, para kasing totoong nangyari at story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never had a dream for so long.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ganun daw pag walang stress ang buhay, Mura :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti sana kung ganun. Unti unti na ngang nalalagas ang aking buhok dulot ng stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always dream a man without a face, not without a face hehe, he have but everytime I wake up I cant remember what he looks like.....ano daw ang gulo mo mhy...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

naku katakot naman yan walang face, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mukha naman sya sis pero tuwing magigising ako hindi ko marecognize yung face nya parang blurred 😊 minsan napapaisip ako kung ano kaya ibig sabihin, siguro mga 5 to 6 times na nangyari yun na masaya kami magkasama pero napapaisip ako kung sino kaya yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, baka magdadala sya ng kayamanan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL. You have a highly imaginative dreaming mind. Too bad the story didn't finish. Next time, don't set the alarm clock at 7 AM. Set it at 10 AM, then you'd have time to finish the story and maybe part 2 of the story too. 🀣🀣

Anyway, I hope all is well. Take care.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hi there my snooty dad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lolol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry. I'm busy thumbing my nose at everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks, dood. All is well. The flood didn't get in the house, so we're okay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya siguro nung nalipad ka sa panaginip mo pero sana nga may skycraper ako πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meron ka palang paupahan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga eh... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Mrs P that made me laugh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe glad you liked it, uncle ed. Good morning to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro met blanko kanyak mars haha.. Basta pag gising q umaga naπŸ˜…

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ay hehe awan a ngarud mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, Madam, if I'm dreaming about flying above that high rise building I'll be closing my eyes in my dreams. 🀣 Heights terrify me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe same po tayo, sis. Buti na lang panaginip lang talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a dream you had! The last dream I remembered was, I am talking to a special person and I'm about to say something but then I woke up with nervousness. I don't know what is that all about. Haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku, sis. Baka Judit yan. Judit ng tubig, kuryente, internet hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hindi pa naman po. Tsaka palang siguro pag nakapagtapos na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago