Let's Go Harvest Some Elyu Grapes

106 114
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Hello there, wonderful friends! Good afternoon from the countryside. I'm as yet in writer's block mode, however, I have a lot of photographs saved on my laptop (travels, food, nature, and pretty much everything), so might as well post them away. I thought I'd share a portion of those once again. Today, I am going to take you on another virtual visit and this will be a grape farm tour here in my region - the province of La Union, Philippines.

These photos I am going to share were taken 2 years ago I believe. My daughter and I went on an abrupt trip to the grape farm. We lost power that day, so...

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
look at those tempting grapes showing off

My province La Union is presently one of the top tourist spots in the Philippines. During summer, La Union is loaded up with lots of tourists (well, prior to the pandemic) the majority of whom are eager to go surfing which is located in my town (San Juan, La Union). Yet, aside from surfing, this region has considerably more to bring to the table than most's opinion. The spots are adequately delightful to try and allure sightseers (both neighborhood and worldwide guests). Also, another motivation to visit La Union is a direct result of their grape farms. Tadaaaa!

this is now ready to harvest

La Union grapes are just known by a couple of individuals, until 2014 when the photographs of one of its grape ranches have turned into a web sensation on the web. In the event that you are one of those individuals who got inquisitive and need to encounter it without anyone else, then, at that point going to this North Luzon objective is the best thing to do.

more grapes ready for harvesting

(Make sure you follow safety protocols when you visit).

my daughter above those pretty yummy grapes

So let's start. Let's go to Bauang, La Union.

There are those that are very popular grape farms in Bauang, La Union like the Gapuz Grape Farm, Manguerra Grapes Farm, Calica Grapes Farm, and the Lomboy Farms. When we went there, they were already closed lol. So we went to the last one who's still open at that time. It was around 5pm when we got there. I forgot to ask the name of the owner, I was so excited to take photos.

Something most tourists like about going to these grape farms is that they have no entrance fees. You heard that right. Free. However, if you would like to take pictures around the farms, there's a minimal fee of Php 20.00 Philippine peso (or about $.50 cents). Not bad, right? Php 20 and you have an unlimited photoshoot. They are open by the way from 6am until 6pm.

They likewise offer their selective grape, guava, and guyabano wines - all produced on the homestead. The bottled grape wine is dark red in color, and it has a fruity and sweet taste. The guyabano and guava wines, on the other hand, have a stronger and more interesting flavor in a sweetish white tone. Try it yourself too.

my daughter at the cashier with their red grape wines
bottled grape wines
bottled guyabano wines

If I remember, the small bottles cost around Php 100 Philippine peso ($2.00) while the bigger ones cost Php 200 Philippine peso ($4.00).

But wait, there's more. If you are drooling looking at those grapes above you, you can actually pick them by yourself (but pay them lol) or have someone picked them for you, and pay the cashier afterward.

my daughter and I

Wanna visit soon. Plan your Elyu (L.U. - La Union) trip now and enjoy the last part of the summer season.

Getting To The Grape Farm

If you are coming from the capital (Metro Manila), ride a bus bound for La Union. The travel time is ranging from 5 up to 7 hours depending on the traffic. Reprimand the bus driver/conductor to drop you off in Bauang - Caba Boundary curve. You can see Lomboy Grape farm and is situated along the interstate. You can likewise go for a stroll or ride in a tricycle to go to other farms.

Aside from Grapes Farms of my province La Union, there are lots of fantastic places that could be found here. Put La Union in your itinerary list. If you want to visit beautiful places here in La Union, you can read more details about their tourist spots and have a tour of the grape farms for your vacation.

Things To Remember In Visiting La Union

La Union has resumed the travel/tourism activities last May 22nd of the current year 2021.

  • Prior to Your Trip

    1. Book a tour with DOT Accredited Travel Agency only

    2. Secure a negative RT-PCR Test Result

    3. Apply for a tourist pass through Tara Na! Visita.

    4. Save or print your QR-Coded Tourist Pass or QTP

Have fun and enjoy your visit.

A Little Bit About Grape Farming

Grapevines produce sweet and flexible fruits, yet they additionally add a component to the garden or farm. They are enthusiastic cultivators, and with the legitimate pruning, they will bear good fruits effortlessly inside a couple of years and keep going for a very long time or more!

Ensure you buy grape plants from a respectable nursery. Vivacious, 1-year-old plants are ideal. More modest, once in a while more vulnerable, 1-year-old plants are frequently held over by the nursery to develop one more year and are then sold as 2-year-old stock. Acquire confirmed infection-free stock whenever the situation allows.

I hope you have a great time on your virtual visit. Until next travel.

One love

@Bloghound

July 06, 2021

Philippines

4:40pm

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless otherwise stated)

29
$ 7.85
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
+ 18
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

yummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is my favorite fruit po, i remember the times that we bought grapes in the market and i almost eat 1 kilo of it haha. Lagot ako kay mama if that happens. Marami din po yang vitamins like vitamin c. More power and stay safe po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagita man wine kitdi haha! Manu percent ngata alcohol content na dagita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madik kinitan ya. sakto lang han makabartek haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta wine hehe. Mayat pampaturog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen ya mayat hehe. ty gayam ja sponsorship :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yw :) uray nu madik amu ikastana dijay haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayna, aniyan nga sam it ti langa nan agita nga grapes :) Naalala ko na naman yung mga panahon na kumukuha kami ng lomboy hehehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilokano ka met gayam, kabsat. Taganu ka kadi? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo hehe. Ilocos Sur po. Nabasa ko kasi taga-La Union po kayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hi, hello, neighbor hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay i want to try this sis.. huhu... i want to bring Matti of course for this experience..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Matti will love it for sure, sis hehe. Tas takbo takbo sya dun :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah naimagine ko yung takbo takbo nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nakikita ko na, sis :D magready ka na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a magical place this that you present to us my beautiful friend, I knew that the Philippines was a divine country, but with this that you are commenting on and showing us, I think the word Divine, falls short, what magic there is, how fortunate you are to have such productive, rich and beautiful lands, I hope someday to visit your country.

Thank you for sharing this so beautifully, I send you a big hug, spectacular photographs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, my friend. Thank you very much for the lovely visit. I hope you had a great time travelling virtually :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Madam, the grapes are calling me wanting me to take a bite! They looks sweet and good, do you still remember what it taste like? Strawberry farm pa lang napuntahan ko would love to go on vinyards too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe hello, sis. Matamis po yan pinitas namin nun at seedless hehe. Yung green ang mejo maasin pero masarap pa din :D Pag strawberry farm naman, si @ARTicLEE ang malapit jan :) Salamat sa pagbisita :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is such a lovely place to visit. I’d love to try those grapes too!

And a great idea about showing off your pictures. I am also in a process of writing about my rose garden with lots and lots of them. Some days writing just doesn't come easy, but each picture tells a story which can be an article too. I loved visiting this place with you πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Monika. You're right! It's easier to compose our thoughts with photos attached 😊 I'd love to see your rose garden anytime soon too! Have a great day 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you my friend πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well cool Mrs P. I do like to visit vinyards, and was surprised how tall these grape trees looked, and like trees more than vines. Oh well on my list now!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would be fun, uncle Ed. The wines are good, promise!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I believe you Mrs P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to visit too. Dahil sa mga articles mo mas lalo ko ginusto magtravel. hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pa 2nd dose ka na, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa kahit 1st dose sis. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tau, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaalway ako huhu. Gusto ko din ng grapes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap, sis no? Hehe πŸ‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag crave ako bigla sa grapes. Katakaw ko pa naman dyan. Huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kaya ko isang kilo nyan, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favorite fruits po. Pero parang di ako nakakita niyang dito sa lugar naman sa leyte. I mean yung tanim talaga or yung puno. If I am not mistaken, may pinipili din yang weather diba ?

Anyways. Want to visit there soon . Medyo delikado pa ngayon kasi pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope makavisit ka soon po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for taking me around a grape farm. Who would've thought, right? I hope the quality and varieties they grow will be globally competitive in the future. In the meantime, I look forward to cheaper grapes that we can enjoy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and you're welcome, zolabundance. I hope you could visit also sometime in the future!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bet I will, when all this is over...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother also planted grapes yesterday not for wine but for beauty and grapes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, that's lovely. Say hi to your mom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap sigurong mantakin yan while naka tingala sa ibang bunga...ang sarap tingnan...naglalaway na ko...sarap siguro nang wine huhuhuh at ang mura pag direct talaga sa farm compare sa mga processed na nasa mg mall ang mahal na!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super sarap lahat yan, sis hehda. Pm mko pag bibisita ka πŸ˜πŸ‡πŸ‡πŸ‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure sure sure...tapos pa kiss nang baby mo heheheheang kyuttt kahit i blurr pa alam kong cute yarn heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ty po, tita! muah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kyeooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whoah-there are grape farms in the Philippines pala OnO I'd like to go on a trip there omg! i wanna taste local grapes

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Arat na, sis!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pagkatapos ng 2nd dose ko sa friday arat na talaga OwO

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayee naol nakavaccine na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala eh, napilit ni mama ;;-;;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah..πŸ’•I dream to visit grape farm .. Nakakatuwa lang na mamitas ka ng grapes.kasama ang family po or someone special to you.. Sana matapos na pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen ading, visit kayonto πŸ‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo..talagang vivisit po kamiπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yehey! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the fruit! Delicious, mouth-watering grapes. Malamig ba dyan? Pag sinabi kasing grapes, foreigner na prutas. Ang alam ko sa foreigner na prutas sa malamig tumutubo. Nagulat ako na meron pala yan sa La Union.

When Covid is over, or at least everyone has been vaccinated, I would put that on our travel list. Aside from the grapes, I really would like to try the guyabano wine. Guyabano is one of my favorite fruits.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward sa iyong pagbisita, snappy! Try surfing too πŸ‡πŸŒŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha baka malunod lang ako sa surfing na yan. Ayy, pagong pala ako. Hindi nalulunod ang pagong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha onga no? You float 🐒 Pede ka, fren!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Tulungan mo na lang akong itihaya pag tumaob ang shell ko ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pde din, fren! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom eat grapes because it's kinda too pricy but those are the fruits that I want to enjoy everyday only if I have a lot of money to buy everyday lol. Dinala nyo na naman po kami sa napakagandang probinsya. Kakainspire tuloy mag ipon para makapunta jan soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ipon na at makapagtravel na, sis! hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss way! On my way to ipon na sis with the hel of the generous rusty. Uwu! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's claim it, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love grapes πŸ’–β˜ΊοΈπŸ₯°so delicious I wish I could go there at La Union to eat some fresh grapes and drink grape wines and guyabano winesπŸ₯°πŸ’– so nice to see you in the picture with your daughter πŸ’–πŸ˜ͺwhen I see the picture I actually miss my mom because she is in heaven right nowπŸ˜ͺπŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about your mom, Shen. I know she is now in peace up above and proud of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mouthwatering nga tlga.. ang mahal ng grapes dto sa amin.. need p pla ng rt-prc sa pagpunta jan, I've thought d na ksi madami aqng nkikitang post sa fb with their selfie sa grapes farm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu sis madami pa habang di pa masyado ang tag-ulan. Yun lang dami churvaness ni covid kasi huhu Maybe sometime soon, makavisit ka po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you said let's go harvest grapes, I thought it was your personal farm lol. Those grapes sure look so great. La union? Haven't heard of it until now.

Still, it's great to see you had a great time with your daughter on the grape farm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha those are grape farms from my province, Zelly :D Thanks a lo and for always visiting. You're so kind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I figured it wasn't from your farm but your provinceπŸ˜‚ But your title is such a clickbait lol

I don't know why you blur that little angel's face. I have always wanted to see her face but you keep hiding it which is still okay lol. My regards to her always πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have stalkers from other sites, Zelly and they have been harassing me, stealing my photos and stuff....but yeah, thank you again. So much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! That's awful. I thought as much that you have your reasons for doing that. It's really okay dear. Have a blessed and productive day (or is it night already there?) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's now 7pm here 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh niceπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganda naman sis! Those grapes are mouth-watering! Medyo sad lang, need ng RT-PCR Test. And I was wondering about the Elyu until I read that part :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Yun nga madami pa ding requirements talaga kaya di rin ako makalabas labas ng Elyu. Buti na lang madaming tourist spots dito, di na kelangan mg out of town. Yun lang nakita ko na lahat lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga eh, buti nga marami dyan. Pwede sa beach din maglagi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen, sis ngem panagtutudo metten hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen gayam. Speaking of rain, pouring here now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe indoors, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and you too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo thank you,sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These grapes πŸ‡ looks sweet and tasty πŸ˜‹πŸ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It does, Cineholic :) Thank you, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about asking if one is allowed to take /pluck out of the grape until i saw it in the next line. I will surely pay any amount to have a taste of it. 🀣 wait maybe not any amount, but I'm willing to pay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really fun and great experience, my friend :) I think the price is just alright for a tourist hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyss!!!😯😌😌😌 Pagka sarap sarap naman nang grapes, one of my favorites..😍😍😍

Ang ganda po talaga tingnan mga pictures niyo Ma'am..☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, ren. Visit kayo when you get a chance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag naka.accumulate na nang maraming BCH Ma'am.. hahahπŸ˜‚ iponΒ² muna😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sure, ren. see youuuu :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See you sooner Ma'am..hihi😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They likewise offer their selective grape, guava, and guyabano wines - all produced on the homestead. The bottled grape wine is dark red in color, and it has a fruity and sweet taste.

--- ayuuun this answers my dad's question when we passed by the grape picking signs... Willl add this as stop point given the chance next time we go to lola. and buy some wine..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Fresh from the fruits, Pich hehe. Visit naaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit na din ma lift yun required test (ata or baka mag depende pa din sa lgu) for fully vac ^_^...see yaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga eh. best of luck to us all hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero careful pa din dapat right? ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes teh! always 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The grapes look super succulent. Even lerger than the ones I see in supermarkets, but also too pricey for my budget. LOL this is one place that I surely love to visit if I was in your area.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lil pricey, Emily, but sure it's worth it hehe. Thank you, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah how I loved to visit the grapevine. We brought grape from the said place and I succeeded to have seedling and now they grew. Green grapes are fine here but I don't like the sourness haha. I really dreamed of having a vineyard for my future hacienda LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay wow, merun kayo? Ayos. Masarap naman yung green, kabsat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago