Do You Even Care?

49 82
Avatar for Bloghound
1 year ago

Good morning, read.cash or good evening depends on where you are!

I've got this question flying in my head for days now and thought I'd share with y'all.

Do you really care what other people think about you? Do you really care what other people think about you? Yes or no and why or why not?

Well, my husband has been pretty outspoken (online or offline) and responses from critics have helped him establish a thick skin. Critical (some are very insulting) comments have been used to really get to him but they're really no biggie. Being married to him for over decade has helped me to not care much what other people think about me anymore, and I admire him for being direct even when others do not agree with his views.

I used to get harassed by many people in my earlier years (and been bullied on social media) and it drove me nuts as I have acceptance issues myself and felt as if people were being so cruel to me. I have had an excessive problem with worrying about what people think and found myself terribly emotionally exhausted. There isn't a minute in the day where I was not dwelling on dark thoughts. I felt like there is no light at the end of the tunnel.

Some say that what others think about you is a result of what you think about yourself. True that. People who think highly of themselves often have high confidence or ego, which gives a positive result and people who think poorly of themselves often have low confidence and have too many insecurities, which attracts negative feedback. I am not saying though, that those who are brutalized and bullied deserve it. A person's social progress may be dependent on their own self-image if they are in a situation where they are not extensively judged by people who do not care what they think.

"Live life to the fullest" as they say, and not care at all about any judgmental opinions that are thrown towards you in life. Don't let negative people suck your life away. Don't change yourself just because someone wants you to or if they are judging you. Learn to relax by not caring what others think of you. I have learned that being myself and doing things as I see right is an awful lot of fun lol. Other people may not understand what I do or why, but when I no longer care about how they react, that's fine.

Do you really care what other people think about you?

I used to be helpless against others' assessments and would stress over them. Regards what reason do they do this, at that point I understood, it's been there. It is present and it will be there pushing forward. Thinking often about what others believe is an exercise in futility and energy. Regardless of other's opinions about you at a specific second, one thing is sure. You are never as good nor bad as they say you are in their eyes.

Shake it off. Chin up. Smile and move along. I hope all is well with you all. Now, time for me to get some sleep. Goodnight!

⊱ღ꧂❤ One love ❤⊱ღ꧂
@Bloghound

#bloghoundism #loveandpeace #onelove

and I am a member of #clubbrokebch

You can always stalk me on the links below:

noise.app

noise. cash

ecency

Appics

Published:
October 4, 2022 1:40am PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @Bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.


22
$ 3.16
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 16
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
1 year ago

Comments

Can't deny the fact sis that I sometimes affected with what the people can say about me. But as time pass by Iearn to not really care what the sh*t they are going to say against me. I mean after all they just a nobody that only know my name not my whole story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nailed it, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't care much about what people say or think about me since I'm on the right track. I care more for what God says and thinks of me because he never makes mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen @Tife!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be the best you and not someone else's version. Wear your smile not theirs!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woot woot! Got 'em right, big bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I used to care about what people think about me. But the very moment I learnt not to care: I found peace in my mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy for your achievement, Tom!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When other people say something about us, we think they are right. If you see yourself in the eyes of others, it is easy for them to let you down. You know who you are. Don't care more what other people think about you than what you think about yourself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You that that right, my friend! Who cares what other ppl think? Thanks for the visit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome! See you around! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I was that someone who cares about what others would say and think about me sis. I easily get affected by those but because of my partner na laging nagsasabing wag ng e mind yung mga sabi² ng mga tao, natuto akong wag pansinin ang kung ano man ang sasabihin nila. Never mind nalang sila basta ako masaya ako kasama ang pamilya ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan tau, sis eh! Hats off ako sayo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po na may masasabi at masasabi sayo ang mga tao sa paligid mo may ginagawa ka man po o wala. Basta ang mahalaga po para sa akin ay magpatuloy lang po ako sa buhay anuman ang ibato nila sa aking mga salita.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen to that, sis! Mabuhay ka!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kasi mas iniisip natin ang isipin ng iba tungkol sa atin at nakakaapekto ito sa akin. Ako eh ,how many times I said to my self na ,I don't care what people say about me pero hindi maiwasan eh ,iisipin talaga natin yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lalo pag below the belt na no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly think it depends largely on the relationship we have with the person. As they say, no one is perfect and that means we have our shortcomings too. These shortcomings may affect those around us (like partner, friends, families) and they may voice out their opinion about it. It is not farfetched if we care so much as to readjust or change or better manage such situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not at all 🤣 lumaki ako na palaging namimisinterpret dahil lang sa frown face ko at pagiging introvert. People will still talk about you padin Naman kahit anong mangyari

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

😆😆😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes care, sometimes don't, depends upon the situation as well. Because sometimes I feel confident and that time I can feel the essence of positivity but sometimes I feel unsure about everything and things and people thought about me become unsure as well and that I get some wrong judgement. However their judgement and their thoughts about me won't define who me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basta sa Shopee pa din ako mag oonline shop, sis :D Be you, sis. That'd would get you at peace!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We easily get affected on what other says or what other might say towards us and that we limit the things that we do for the fear of getting their attention and involvement to our life... we should learn to neglect them and don't mind on what they will be saying against you. We should learn to stand up as who we are and don't take seriously the things that they are saying. It's our life and we should not let others take control of it.. stand still and be wise! have a great day, ma'am.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

my point exactly... we take hold of what is ours!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hear ya I hear ya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a beautiful sentiment, @glenx and I agree! I just don't see a lot of people doing it these days tho esp on social media! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really care about what others people are going to talk or think about me. I try to do my best without hurt anyone on my way. Have a nice day my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awesome. Carry on, my friend and have a great day as well. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to care but as I grew older, I allowed it to slide 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lovely!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well we shouldn't care about what people say or think about us because no matter how good you are some won't good to you Thanks for the sponsorship

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You that that, right, sis! You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmmm... I generally dont... Opinion matters in different perspective. One should learn to FILTER IT. Why? people would always insist that "no man is an island" which is true to its point because "man is a social animal". Whether we like it or not, we need others in a way - interdependence. We cannot wholely and solely rely on ourselves, we also need others sometimes...

Questions like, "why am i not likeable?" lolz... not that it matters but at some point i need to understand to be able to navigate my way around it and like i said it all depends. If you care enough to bother yourself about the "person who said that" or "the person doesn't matter".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am now filtering my connection @Jento haha. Thank you. You're on point, my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I was, but now? No way nevermind those people, as long as I did not harmed then or harm me. Mind your own businesses🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan ang sis ko oh lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, divahhh, ikaw din ganyan ka sis🤣kaya apir tayo dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

apir disapir wan hap wan port

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dispir apir👋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis kumusta? Tagal kita hinintay dito sis. Ako sis since very sensitive akong tao, nasasaktan talaga ako pero I chose to not mind them kasi mas kilala natin self natin. Focus lang tayo sa self natin. Don't mind them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haluu, sis! Uu try ko magsulat habang nasa school anak ko hehe. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I was but when I'm getting old na sis bhla sila sa buhay nila hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayun oh! Hu U ka ngayon ba? lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On my case, it's hard sometimes to really say by heart na I don't care with what other people say about me. I am also human, I am easily affected with what other's say and think about me. But I am trying not to because I know myself better than them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good start, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Datiii nag iisip talaga ko and kino consider say ng iba but later on I learned to filter things and most side comments don't even matter

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good girl!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't care what other people think of me. I know who I am, and I'm a good person lol. If people have a problem with my ways, that's their problem!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's wonderful. Kudos, my friend!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago