Behind The Colorful Walls Of Murals and Graffitis

55 91
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Happy Fri-Yay, y'all beautiful people! How colorful is your world?

I ran some errands yesterday, but it was an epic fail lol. Fail because I was about to claim a remittance but I got the wrong reference number. I had to travel to the center of the town to do that. It was a pain in the butt. Long story short, my daughter and I went straight to the beach to hang out a little bit, get some air and just be. On our way there, there were a couple of murals and graffitis painted on some beach resort walls. I actually had so many photos of them, but being quarantined for over a year, seeing them again seems like new to me lol.

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
my daughter and I behind the street murals

What is the difference between a mural and graffiti?

Mural - it's an "image-based" arts

Graffiti - it's a "word-based" arts

That art behind us is a mural.

These two arts drive an intriguing character to something "boring or just blank" walls. They make the surroundings alive and feel invigorated. They're there to embellish a space. They awaken, move, and persuade people. They are intriguing, imaginative, and unhindered.

They are expressions of freedom, articulation, change, transformation, rearrangement, modernization, and an opportunity for the creative ones in getting things out of their framework. You don't have to be viewed as a real artist or have a huge number of fans to be a street artist. You can just place your artwork on the streets whenever you wish.

I also love these arts because of their significant worth and filling that desolation with something to consider, respect, dislike, and something to get amped up for. Seeing these arts fills my heart with joy and gladness hehe. It's colorful, you know!

These are forms of artwork that are displayed in public such as, streets, trains, building walls, and on other free public surfaces and spaces. These are also intended to offer an individual expression about the society that the artist lives inside him.

my daughter

There is substantially a lot to tell as far as the historical backdrop of these arts. Below are some links that I believe are great in detailing their origins.

Changing Moments in the History of Street Art

Trespass: A History of Uncommissioned Urban Art

All arts are proposed to change the world. They intend to change the world compulsory. They utilize the visual medium to get into your mind and do their main goal. The mission of these arts is extraordinary.

my daughter in the background

There is a contrast between making something that's in an exhibition/gallery or home with only a couple of individuals seeing it, and having your work in a bustling public region where a wide range of individuals can see and like it.

There are numerous sorts of these street arts and numerous implications behind them. Some street arts are intended to impart a feeling of excellence in space, some are intended to depict a message to the world. After all. These arts are intended to be brief, similar to life is.

It's anything but about whether some people think murals and graffitis are forms of art. It is about whether it is acknowledged as an artistic expression which it totally is. Murals/graffitis is actually one of the common responses to being in a generally noisy yet dull urbanized place. Painting the walls perks up any area.

Freedom and self-expression at their finest. The work is so fleeting. It's in plain view for enthusiasts and any others. The ultimate prize and reward is the work admirably done, and the appreciation of the viewers as well.

So now, I'm curious and I'm nosy like that lol. I was wondering, what picture do you have on your house walls or phone wall screens?

Okay, I gotta go now eat my dinner. Talk to you in a bit.

One love

@Bloghound

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

To my silent readers, kind commenters, generous sponsors, and all thank you very much. I do appreciate you all for visiting.

23
$ 19.87
$ 18.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 16
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

How cute is that pink cat drawing 😍🀩 I also love seeing beautiful murals. Not only does it adda color to boring walls but also puts a smile on our faces. Unlike those graffitis that I feel like it's a little eow pohz. LOL.

It has been a long time since I last visited you and this is where I stopped last time. Hehe. I've missed you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no problem with murals because they do brighten up otherwise blank walls, that are magnet for graffiti artists. And when the work is truly exemplary, then all the better to share talent. I do not appreciate graffiti, one because however powerful the message, it's inappropriate especially when you're dirtying otherwise clean space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Show your skills with art. Your daughter is looking awesome with beautiful art behind. We like murals that is best thing to express great in short time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sa pag differentiate sa dalawa sis... i always find these arts worthy of attention...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sinabi lang sakin ng kilala kong may friend din na artist, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally 3 words in, and now I've Bruce Willis saying "Happy Fri-Yay, Mthfkers" in my head. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I've always been a huge fan of street art. Yeah, some of it is ugly (looking at you, taggers) but a lot of the throwies, bombs, murals, top to bottoms, etc. It's all great.

While I love alleyways, I'm especially drawn to trains. Getting stuck at the tracks for many is a dread, but for me it's like spectating a moving art gallery. There's so much I wonder about when I see them - who painted it? When and where was it done? Were they able to finish their work? Who else has seen this work?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I literally spilled my coffee, kuya lololol I love Bruce Willis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how murals and graffitis brought life to the blank walls of the public places.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty nmn ni madam, opposite sa mga usernames mo wickedsoul at bloghound heheh! But I know it conveys meaning though...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naks naman, doc. Sa picture lang yan lol Salamat po. Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap tumambay sa street na may art yung wall hihi. Dito samin wala. So plain. πŸ˜‚

Anyways, ganda mo naman siiiiss. Look young pa! πŸ’š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, sis. Gustong gusto ko ding magpapic jan sa mga street arts na yan hehe Di naman, sis. Salamat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charming murals mean art is awesome.Its all about your Interest to capture these painting.Anyhow good night to you😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful murals and I love your photos. I really like street art. It seems to me that it gives so much life to spaces. Good night to you, my dear!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love them so much too, Coqui! Thank you for always dropping by. Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaninag ko na rin ang iyong kagandahan πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha meganun, sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well mostly pictures nang anak ko family ko at EXO ang nasa walls nang room ko hehehe my THE ROSE pang kaunti hhehehe...wallpaper ko naman sa phone ko kung di mukha nang anak ko, bff ko, family,EXO again or aesthetics designs na nakita ko lang sa pinterest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku exo eto na nga ba sinasabi ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha sorry naman mars...di mapigilan eh ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha lab et!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha lab u 2 ...chorrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does give life to a boring space and brings out the artist within.. talking about our own wall? Hmm.. puro sulat ng mga makukulit na chikiting, ginawang blackboard πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku, relate po ako jan hehe. Bigyan mo sila ng erasable pens, sis para kahit sulatan buong bahay, no problem.

Good evening po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow now only i know the difference between mural and graffiti, else i will call this graffiti. btw nice mural as background.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, Denion! Nice seeing you here, my friend. Thank you! I love them too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those murals are cool Mrs P! However the star of the show is your mini me, and she is wearing a mask, you know kids in the UK don't need to wear masks, and they wondered why it kept spreading!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good evening, uncle Ed. My daughter is too scared of the virus. You can't take her mask off when she's out in public. I told her just for the photo, but she insisted no lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well good for her, I totally respect her. You have done an amazing job with her Mrs P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw thank you so much, uncle Ed 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so high five right back at ya Mrs P!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiw! Murals! Nakakaaliw nga sila tignan. As for my wall.. haha napatitig tuloy ako sa wall ko. There is nothin on my wall currently. I plan to put up the painting i bought from a friend but maybe sa cavite na lang, phone wall paper masipag ako dati mag palit palit.. pero ngayun yung kung ano na lang default ahhaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha default ka jan :D Cge na nga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah. Iniisip ko tuloy yun last wallpaper ko... Ah.. last change ko yung calligraphy verse done by my friend.. ah yeah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oh! Special friend? Nosy talaga no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha hindi ate.. friend doing her calligraphy.. supportive friend ako.. opkers ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay. Yun malinaw na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols. Kulit. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love these things and i specially wanna make one of this type near house or wall it look crazy but here some peoples will ruin it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I want one in my house too, and wondering where can I hire an artist :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll find and haha just an advice pay him in BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I'll invite them all to create a bch account :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bon appetit!

Love the colorful murals and your photos too :) I'm always fascinated with murals and when I see one, I often wonder how much time the street artist spent just to finish it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, fammy. Good evening, sis. Just finished dinner hehe. Rest muna before maghugas. I am also curious. Mostly kasi, they do that in the middle of the night para walang isorbo daw :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your siesta hehe :) Yon din narinig ko na they do it at night kaya pala I've never seen one done during the day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from the article itself, I was amazed with the sweet bond you have with your daughter. ☺️ Hmm about my phone screen, I just set the default wallpaper because I'm not into designs that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis :) Kami lang talaga ang travel buddies. Ganun ba? Walang selfie? hehe Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aliw namn talaga ang mga murals/graffitis lalo na sa mga tahimik na lugar. Sobra silang nkka entertain 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. True, sis. Nagkalat sila dito samin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa bgc madami pero sa ibang street hindi ok na din siguro maingay na din kasi dito sa manila hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun lang, sis. maingay talaga jan. dito tahimik hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago