The Why's And How's And What if's

14 59
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

When, where, who, what, why, which and how. These are the WH questions with the exemption of how. 

We use this question in our day to day conversation. These questions also are taught in school along with closed questions that can be answered by yes and no. I need not have to elaborate this because I think almost all of us here have undergone schooling.

https://unsplash.com/photos/i--IN3cvEjg

My post today is in participation for the writing prompt of Ms. Jonica which is about “Question.”

In my years of existence here on earth, I have so many questions in my mind that need an answer.  Perhaps some of these questions are the same as what you are asking yourself. Yes we all have the same questions about heaven and hell if they really exist.

Let us set aside that question and give it an exemption. Even if I have read stories about people who seemed to rise from the dead, I am still skeptical about how they can tell about heaven or hell. You know stories of people who have near-death experience or the so called OBE (out of the body experience).

For all of my questions I will just enumerate here the few questions that most of us are asking and still in debate as of this present time.

The Universe

https://unsplash.com/photos/oMpAz-DN-9I

When I look up at the sky every night, questions begin flashing through my restless mind. How far is the Universe? Do aliens really exist? Is the multiverse, parallel universe real? These are only a few of the questions that I need an answer to. There are people trying to explain and find answers to this. However they are nothing but theories and speculations. No one has gone in the far distant universe but radio telescopes. No one has ever experienced jumping from one universe to the other if there is and this question about what’s beneath and beyond the universe is still clueless.

Creation VS Evolution

https://unsplash.com/photos/xJY-7gtC38o

This idea of how humans exist is still questionable to this date. The missing link between man and apes is still missing up to this time. Archaeologists and scientists have not yet found the particular fossil that links between them and therefore the theory of evolution is still questionable. On the other hand, according to the Bible, man was created by God. But I ask myself often, does God really exist? No one can answer that but I just answer myself instead by looking at the things that science can’t explain. And one perfect example was us, humans. 

I’m an alien, you’re an alien

https://unsplash.com/photos/SxVuXIRG8J4

What if the first  group of human beings on earth were aliens in a human form? Billion years ago they traveled far far away from their home universe and were shipwrecked here on earth. They found out that the earth was a perfect place for habitat and they stayed here for good.

What if they were lost and found their way to earth. They found earth peaceful and did not want to go home. Do you think that the UFO sightings being reported are really aliens and they are one of us? And that for so many billions of years they have finally found us, their long lost family? 

So far these are only the few questions that are messing with my mind, but why should I bother or worry? There is more to life than spending time thinking all of this. We should leave it to the people who really paid much attention to these things.

Alien?

Sometimes questions are just too many but the answers are few. Often, some questions are answered with questions.

Some people ask questions even if the answer is obvious. Teachers ask questions to students but they already know the answer. Journalists ask questions to make a report. Police and authorities ask questions to investigate and solve a crime.

A mother asked her teenage daughter why she went home late. A man asks his girlfriend to marry him. A motorist asks a bystander for directions. A beggar asks for food, even your fur babies and dogs.

Questions are of different forms and can be delivered in several ways but one thing for sure is it needs an answer.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

This is my participation in Writing prompt #5 by @JonicaBradley which is about Questions.

Here are the rules:

  1. Write about Questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Rules: Obey And Disobey

We Learn To Live

Overkill

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic CryptoBabe CryptoMax 

scottcbusiness FrieLincs JonicaBradley 

 Pantera  immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Evan Dennis

Greg Rakozy

Eugene Zhyvchik

Brooke Denevan

13
$ 22.88
$ 22.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @bbghitte
+ 7
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang dami ko na palang babasahin sayo. Hehe. "who, what, why, when, where, how" din ata pinaka intro ko sa questions article ko. Hehe. Meron din ata would, could, can. Pero gusto ko yung mga tanong mo. Nakakaisip nga naman yun lalo na ang parallel universe. Avengers. 😁 pero naniniwala ako that God exist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe.. oks lang yan.

madami pa ako mga tanong na wala pa sagot haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alien, raise the roof! 😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, alam na alam. raise the roof! 👽🙋‍♂️😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...un agad unang pumasok sa isip ko nung nabasa ko title eh😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd love to see an alien!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alien!!! 😄 👽

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yow! me me me wee yow wee yow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a good fun reading these articles about questions. The real question is, when am I gonna posts mine? Still in the drafts. Hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe, thanks. There are a lot of questions out there and you just started it with when. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thanks for the reply sir. I was reminded of this comment, and thankfully my draft is now published. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have same type of questions.... Will write it in my article.. By the way great 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I used to collect those green, big eyed aliens.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have the same questuon.lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago