Play With Starting Small

22 46
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I have been sitting in front of my PC for almost an hour thinking of what topic to write for today. I just don’t feel motivated to create another post. I just don’t know why?

I don’t think this is a writer’s block because I have already typed forty seven words and one hundred ninety three characters excluding spaces.

A writer's block is not the difficulty in creating a topic to write for a period of time. It is the lack of focus and not being able to produce anything even if the resources are already in front of you.

Start/Begin/Play

https://unsplash.com/photos/y5_mFlLMwJk

How do you start your article for a post? Do you think of a title first or do you write the body and think of a title when finished?

In my case, I write directly through the body and think of a title when I am done. I just continuously write whatever comes into my mind. Then I would read the whole draft and check for things that need re-constructing. It is easier to check for misspellings and grammars because of tools like MS Words and Google online docs. Even if you are using a mobile device or tablet, it also has this autocorrect feature.

Before I post my article on read.cash I will search first for any title relating to it. This way I will know if a certain topic has already been posted on the platform. This will also help me in making a unique title post even if it is not eye-catching.

Anyway, upon scanning some pages in my resources I have already cited a topic to write about. It’s more of self-improvement. I have found several posts here on read.cash about the topic and have a quick read of some posts. They appear to be good content  but while I am reading one of the posts, I am certain that it was a product of a copy paste article.

I don’t normally doubt a post from any article I have read on this platform or check it to plagiarism checkers. It will only waste my time. Unless I have read the post in the past somewhere online. If it looks similar to another then that’s the time that  I will verify.

I may have upvoted articles that are not original just like MDM and some of you did. But it doesn't matter even if  those are original or not. These cheaters will not find peace and they will pay the price before long.

Self-Improvement

https://unsplash.com/photos/mG28olYFgHI

Where was I by the way? Ah, self-improvement. So how have you been doing with yourself lately? Do you always go for improvement? 

I am a person who is always not content with certain things. I always make changes. In other words I always look for improvement. But it doesn’t mean that I am an insatiable person.

For example I created a project that seems to be working well, then the next day I thought of adding something that makes it more useful. But it does not end there, I will add and add whatever comes to my mind that will make the project even more useful. The worst part is that the more I add things for improvement, it becomes useless until I end up throwing the project to the bin. 

As for self-improvement, sometimes it is pretty much difficult for us to see what to improve with ourselves. Often it will be seen by other people.

I, for example, was an ill-tempered person. I easily become irate even for just a small blunder. Then my uncle noticed my attitude and I heard him say, “That’s fine with junior, he will eventually change when he will have his own family.”

That was the time when I realized I needed to improve myself. My mother would also say when she was scolding me, “You better change your attitude because you will always be in trouble if you will remain that way.”

So I think to myself, “Am I really that bad son?” Maybe yes because I remember the remarks on my Form 137 during fifth grade. It was written on the back, “Has an excess of energy”. I thought it was a very satisfactory remark. But when my mother read it she told me, “Sobrang likot mo daw” (You're being too foolish in school).

So at a young age I always said to myself that I need to change or at least improve my behavior because I don’t want to be in trouble with anybody.

The Choice Is Ours

https://unsplash.com/photos/bJhT_8nbUA0

In life we always have a choices. Whether you choose the right path or the other way around. However as we journey to whatever path we choose we strive for success. In the process of achieving success we should take it step by step. Along with these steps comes the improvement of whatever our undertakings are. 

For example if you want to become a successful restaurant owner you may want to start a small canteen first and then master your recipes in your kitchen. Improve your cooking skills first before digging in something deep.

I, for example, was dreaming of becoming an author someday. So before I can achieve that goal, I may want to start by writing here on this platform and other blog sites. By means of practicing daily, my writing skills will eventually improve. Of course reading and research are the factors that will help me improve my skills.

It is important that we should think of what we can start with small and simple things. Sometimes we tend to overlook these small things and go right away with the big ones

Remember that the product of our success in the future is molded from the small things we make today. 

So, what are the small things you can do today? I would love to read it in the comments.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Thanks to @Bloghound and @JonicaBradley for sponsorship renewal.

Feel free to check my previous posts:

The Free Unlimited Browsing Technique

Is It Luck Or Just A Result

We Are All Successful

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic; JonicaBradley; Pantera

immaryandmerry; Bloghound; FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Dayne Topkin

Ross Findon

Jukan Tateisi

14
$ 17.64
$ 17.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. You got a sponsorship from JonicaBradley. Lucky you. Anyhow, my titles usually are my topic. I feel like my brain is not up for thinking about a catchy title. LOL. It's too tired after drafting my article. Then some of my articles were inspired by our fellow writers but I do give credit to where credit is due. 😉

Namiss ko magbasa ng articles mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, Oks lang yan di namn daw sapilitan.. thanks much.. gusto mo pala mag WFH.. kaso baka ayaw mo sa BPO.. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko kasi kahit noon pa na hindi ko kakayanin ang BPO lalo kapag sa calls. Hehe. Yung tipong baka wala na akong masasagot kapag may naginquire 😅 kaya iniiwasan ko siya. Though meron naman daw chat support kaso hindi ko pa rin inaapplyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many people want to start big forgetting the fact that it is only when you start small, will you be able to take it big. It all runs down to our choices as we want to be perfect in the end.

We need self improvement too and this also determines our choice. It will be best to choose the right path to becoming a better person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, those people who start directly at the top falls down fast then realizing that they should start with small things to get to the top, and this is where self improvement comes in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po. Body, and contents first before title. You know, hirap po magforce ng content out of a specifc title, parang nababawasan yung range ng pwede kong itackle in my blogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas natatagalan ako mag create ng body kakaisip ng title hehe kaya deretso ako sa body content. But we all have differences on how we write, yong iba namn kabaliktaran sa atin but they till can create good post. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Depende nalang sa tao ang paglagay ng quality sa article nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe all of us would like to improve but please don't be too harsh to yourself. Slowly you will improve just one step at a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thank you, ill consider this as an advice. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inuuna ko title sakin, kuya. Pag may title ka na, papasok na mga words sa utak hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, baliktad ako, ewan ko ba. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

iba iba tau, kuya eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think of the title first and then write the article. It takes me hours to finish an article. Sometimes I feel lazy but once I start writing, I get motivated to do it. I started it so I have to finish it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we are pretty much opposite, I just don't know why. It has been my habit to write first the content before thinking of the title. 😄

My duration is two to three hours and yes, when I start writing I want to finished it then so I don't want to lose focus.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes I do that too or keep changing my title :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung has an excess of energy. Kahit ako yung teacher di ko ilalagay yan. And that's true, little do we know that success comes from the little things we did and not just the big ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, ewan ko ba parang sobrang likot tingin nila sakin.

Yes, Indeed there is no short cut to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Syempre bata pa eh. Hehe! Certainly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my friend thinking to start an E-commerce website and I told him to produce a product of his own so that we can enlist it on That website.. now he is focusing on products first.. start with small things... It will get bigger later... By the way I write title first for the blog and then change it multiple times while writing body 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL! perhaps it took you several minutes before you can start your article. But's that's okay, we have different style in creating our articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup

$ 0.00
2 years ago