Is It Luck Or Just A Result

21 42
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Rainy days are here and some parts of the country are already experiencing floods even for isolated rainfalls.

If you are living in Metro Manila, it will eventually happen even if it is not yet the rainy season. I guess this has been a problem in some larger cities, even in provinces.

https://unsplash.com/photos/R3ofE-8DyLk

It’s my rest day and I am enjoying it as always even if it is raining the whole day. It’s just that I wasn't able to go round with my bike because the rain was pouring down since last night. I hope tomorrow will be brighter so I can have my weekly routine biking just around here in our place.

So I just did some cleaning in my small WFH office this morning, then at noon my wife and I went to Puregold for regular groceries. By the way, since I started earning here on this platform, the expenses for our grocery is now coming from Bitcoin Cash earnings. I no longer get it from my regular work salary. That’s the good thing about this Bitcoin Cash on read.cash, it can save many things. Thanks to the people behind this wonderful platform.

Earth Like Planets

Anyway I was relaxing this late afternoon while browsing some stuff on my phone, there was a YouTube notification suggesting a new video to watch. It was from the TheSimplySpace channel. I love watching videos from a channel that features the universe and space explorations. The video was about another planet being discovered and appears to be habitable like earth. It was named GLIESE 581G. I am always curious about discoveries like this. In fact , there have been several reports from space explorers that there are a lot of these earth-like planets. It's just that they are millions of light years away and it would be very impossible to reach it by our astronauts. One planet that seems near to our distant galaxy yet still too far is the Proxima B which is more or less 4.1 light years away.

Too Good To Be True

https://unsplash.com/photos/nc11Hg2ja-s

The video was interrupted by the ad which is normal for a monetized YouTube channel. I am also watching these ads if it catches my attention. So the ad that popped up was a motivational story but I knew it as a marketing strategy. It was a five-minute video ad and I watched even if I already knew the ending - selling a product.

The campaign started by telling a story about a homeless man who instantly gets rich because of a certain lucky charm. Hmmm, it sounds like a marketing ad from a group of people who scammed me. Get rich quick and too good to be true. The video continues like the man found a bracelet and just wears it all the time then voila he was instantly a rich man like magic. The bracelet was like a lucky charm. At the end of the video was the offer that if you order the bracelet now you will only pay $19.95 form original price $45.00.

I was curious enough about the bracelet and quickly searched it on google. Luckily it is everywhere on the internet and it really sold for such a high amount. Yes, $45.00 dollars is already high enough for me to purchase a bracelet that looks no different than those sold on the streets. Surprisingly this bracelet has a lot in one of the leading online stores and it only cost less than $2! But I'm pretty sure those cheap bracelets are imitations. In short, fake.

Black Obsidian

https://unsplash.com/photos/b3eaH1hguOA

As I was doing some research, the bracelet consists of stones. A type of stone that is being formed by a lava spewed by a volcano that quickly cools down. This type of stone is an igneous rock or a volcanic glass that appears to have a lot of benefits according to spiritualists.

So indeed that this bracelet brings some good luck to whoever wears it as the seller claims it. Yes, that bracelet has lots of power to attract people because the sellers are getting richer every day. 

Luck. Do you think you are lucky or it is just your beliefs that make things happen?

The bracelet is some sort of Talisman that protects people who wear it. It has some sort of magical powers that can also bring good luck or even heal the ones wearing it.

For example if you use it and  believe that it will bring you luck or wealth and then the next couple of months you feel like you are wealthy enough. Do you think it has really something to do with the lucky charm?

The Cure

https://unsplash.com/photos/7rE4GFo0E9A

Let me tell you an old story from a friend.

A grown man who never entered school went to a doctor for a check up. He was complaining about pain he was experiencing when breathing. Then the doctor did his usual standard procedure, checked the man's condition and went back to his table and wrote the prescriptions. The doctor said to the man that he has a simple illness and can be cured. He handed down the small paper to the man and said here is your medication. You have to drink this three times a day for one month. After you have consumed it go back here and we will check for any development in your condition. The man went home and went back after one month. Right before the doctor had asked him, the  man exclaimed in excitement telling the doctor that he was cured. He no longer feels the pain. The doctor was happy with the news and he asked the man. “Did you follow the instructions I gave you about the prescription?” The man replied in awe, “Yes Doc, I tore down the prescription into small pieces and drank it three times a day for exactly one month as you have said.

What do you think made the man cured? It appears that he used the small pieces of paper as a pill. He was an idiot but he strongly believes that he will be cured by taking the pieces of paper three times a day as prescribed by the doctor.

When You Believe

https://unsplash.com/photos/D7bmnvGJA2Q

This is the same with lucky charms, talismans and amulets. If you believe that those things will make you rich then it will be done. Perhaps it is not literally that these things have magical powers that bring luck. I guess it is our mindset. It may have a connection to what we achieved because we believe in that thing but we forget about being confident wearing such lucky charms.

It drives us to feel better because we believe. In other words, the only thing that motivates us is focusing on the lucky charm and forgetting that we are working harder. That is why we became financially stable.

I am not saying that you agree with me on this. I also believe in luck, particularly of those grace that comes your way without doing anything. 

Our fate lies in our own hands nonetheless. Even if you use tons of lucky charms but just sitting in one corner without doing nothing, these lucky charms wont work.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Feel free to check my previous posts:

We Are All Successful

Can We Just...

Who Am I

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic JonicaBradley 

 Pantera  immaryandmerry 

Bloghound FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Ed Leszczynskl

Michael Dziedzic

Jeppe Hove Jensen

Sammy Williams

carolyn christine

6
$ 4.80
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang kulut nung story. Hahaha. Inulit-ulit ko pa kung tama ba talaga pagkakaintindi ko. Lucl and fate has always been on my mind even before. I sometimes do believe that lucky charms really does bring ua luck but for some reasons I do not know why I cannot attract good luck. 😅 sometimes I feel that maybe because the bracelets that I bought were fake. Oh well. I just stopped using them.

Hooray for using your BCH for groceries.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha, sorry na Jo 😁 but who knows namn diba, sometimes it is our faith that heals us.

medyo matumal n ngayon, haha.. pero at least meron pa rin kahit konti. 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sign na talaga para tapusin ko ang "faith" article ko. 😁

Mas matumal akin. 0.30 and 0.53. Hahaha. Di ko na alam ano nangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's in the mind, I believe so. And to me, the talismans or amulets are but a channel for things we believe to come true, with work of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and these things are like tools too. It wont work if not properly handled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on that. I think the man was cured for he believe he will be cured after that prescription. Though he took it wrongly, which he was not aware, he strongly believed that he is going to be fine. That also happened to me when I was diagnosed with anxiety. The doctor prescribed medicine if ever attacks will arise but then I didn't take even one for I feel I will be dependent with that tablet. It would be better if I, myself, can control my anxiety without the help of any drugs. I believe I can so I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and it's like if you believe on difficult things that you can do it, then by strongly believing of course it will happen. That's how powerful is our mind can do things if we believe.

Good thing you have overcome it without using meds. Because I think sometimes those medical drugs don seem to help. It just worsen the condition and i think anxieties don't need medical drugs. It need spiritual, mental and emotional guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I believe lucky charm too. Those lucky charms need our self acts. You couldn't see the image you want to be if you're going like a statue without a response. If you only stand and cover like a walls, no it didnt but it serves us to be enlighten and motivated. Lifetime take each steps then we need to also to step on it..

God bless you Bjorn..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do believe in some of these lucky charms but I have valid reason to believe. These lucky charms have been used by the early people hundred years ago or even earlier time because archeologist have found similar stuff attach to human fossil. This means that early people already been using this because they believe something powerful about it.

Thanks dear and keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes I agree with that Bjorn somethin' like a necklace attach with a circle, there are a lot of...

You're always welcome. Thank you also..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun. Haha Grabe kung joke po yun sir. Natawa po talaga ako sa kwento. Haha 😅😆

Yeah I believe that if you believe that you are not well your body will start to go unwell. And vice versa. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny how it seems but similar case sometimes happen in real life.

That's the power of believing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure there is a talisman for covid being sold somewhere lol!

The mind is a powerful thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's for sure. You know there are always people who will make use of the current issue for their own interest.

Impossible things can make the mind to happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Sad really when people do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a few that I believe on, kuya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too, I also believe in some and I have pretty much valid reason to believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. Its happening everywhere. Floods are now the order of the day in some places. Even here in Nigeria we experienced it last week. But do people still believe in Talisman, is it not voodoo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in some part of the country there are still people who practice similar to voodoo, it's more like quack doctors particular in the remote areas. They also use this talismans or amulet for healing and protection purposes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I get now. Thanks for taking time to explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago