We Are All Successful

20 101
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I was trying to continue my drafts yesterday after I posted my sentiments to a certain event.

I am looking forward to those people involved should bury the hatchet

The story I was trying to write was about time that has been lost or vanished or something like frozen time. It started like, 

“One day the Earth stops revolving around the sun. It doesn’t rotate on its own axis either. Even the moon was stuck up in the sky as you saw it. What if you got stuck in a world where time doesn’t exist?”

However I saw a short post from Ms. Jonica that she’d finally created the community she had been longing to create for her writing prompt. She had it started with the Writing Prompt #9: Success. So, I decided to write about this prompt instead.

I had already been writing about success in some of my previous posts but I still want to participate in this weeks writing prompt challenge. 

If you are new to this platform I highly suggest you participate. This is a very good exercise especially if you are starting to write as a noob. If you are running out of topics to write, just scroll down to Ms. Jonicas previous writing prompt. For sure you will know where and what to start your stories.

You can check out this post, The Writing Prompts Linked in Order, for links to previous writing prompts.

I am glad that finally she successfully created the community. This way we know where to put all our entries. I have been waiting for this community to be created and here it is now our writing prompt will be organized in one place.

So how would you define success?

People have different perceptions of things and have different interpretations about success. However when we hear the word success, for example, the first thing comes into my mind without thinking is being financially stable or in short becoming rich if not famous.

There is always a financial connotation with word success.

Regardless of how much money we earned to become successful, let’s look into other things that we can be successful with.

I always mentioned in some of my previous posts that I, having a beautiful wife and kids, can consider myself successful. 

When I worked outside the country five years ago, it was indeed another successful event in my life. Apart from touching down in foreign land, meeting new people of different cultures and traditions just added to that success. Not only that, knowing that they want to know and want to adopt some of our culture makes me proud of being a Filipino. I remember when one of my kababayan would teach them the pinoy slang word “Pu*ang *** mo” that it means “You are good”, then we all laughed because they really thought it was really meant that way. But we told them the truth about the phrase that it is bad and so they understand. 

You see, Pinoys have this nature of being foolish wherever they may go around the globe. But those are just for fun. I can tell how it is hard to work far from your family and live around strange people. All you have to do is to make friends and have fun for you to survive. At the end of the day you will feel like something has fulfilled. A success.

https://unsplash.com/photos/wHrxSZGU8xo

Success comes in a different way for different people of different status in life. 

Having all sold jasmine flowers for kids selling outside the church can be a success. At least she has some food to bring home to her sick mother and thus saves the day. The next day she has to face another challenge of success. 

A cricket landed and trapped in a spider web is a great success for a small spider. A stray cat has successfully stolen my neighbor's dinner.

A businessman has successfully closed a deal. Waking up good and healthy every morning is a success. Do you know how it feels?

So success doesn’t have to be so hard to achieve. But if you are planning to be successful in something big then you should be doing your great efforts to achieve it. 

We can easily define success depending on how we see it. We all have our plans and goals in life and if we achieve it we consider them as great success in our life.

If your goal is to become successful cheater then that is your choice. But remember that there are consequences for all of your wrongdoings.

Every article I have posted here on read.cash is considerably a success for me. That may be small things but it is an achievable goal for success.

https://unsplash.com/photos/FiZTaNTj2Ak

We have to understand that living our life today is already a success, the moment that we are conceived in our mothers womb was already our first success.

So no matter how hard life is you are still successful in different ways. We are all successful, we just don’t see it.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!


This is my participation in Writing prompt #9 by @JonicaBradley which is about Success.

Here are the rules:

  1. Write about Success

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Can We Just...

I'm Not Perfect But I Keep Trying

Techy Tips: Lowering Your Water Consumption At Home

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic; JonicaBradley; Pantera

immaryandmerry; Bloghound; FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Ryan Hyde

Benjamin Davies


18
$ 21.81
$ 21.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What if you stuck in the world where time does not exist? – aaahhhhh. At least we wouldn't age. 😬

Namiss ko na mga writing prompts. Labels ata ang last ko. Pero ngayon ko lang nalaman na nagwork ka sa ibang bansa or namiss ko lang noon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy reading the positive vibes that you exude through your article. Thank you for this reminder. Yes, let us celebrate every success that we have in life :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Success is relative... It depends what you want to get... When you get it, its actually a success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes indeed and it doesn't define whether good or bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True success is when you feel happy and contented with what you have... You followed the right path and live in your own will..you gain people and respected people... You got to the top without stepping on other people's life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

precisely. nevertheless the word success doesn't have to be right or wrong. it's neutral. Thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is very well said. "So success doesn’t have to be so hard to achieve." This is so true and I agree. May it be small or big, as long as it was done accordingly it will be a success. Just sleeping 8 hours a day is a success for me as a Call Center Agent, it is really difficult to fall asleep. Just finishing house chores is a success. Just the feeling of doing it, seems already a victory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, just brushing our teeth three or four times a day is already a success. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That is so true. Just anything done completely is consider a success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I agree you a lot sir BJorn. Success is not only define having a good career and to be stable but having a different meanings and definitions in life.

In a simple ways, if you accomplish an important reports it's a success, if you surprise a special one it's a success. Success is everything that sometime we couldn't realize, there are a lot of success we've done in our lives.

God bless you sir BJorn...🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, truth and nothing but the truth... Thank you dear. Keeps safe 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without a doubt, sir. I agree on this. Success really depends to how people perceive it. Some may appreciate small wins and some may not. Whatever it is, I always celebrate small wins. Even waking up everyday is a success to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. 🙂 And it doesn't mean that even less fortunate people can't be successful. Just waking up every morning safe and good is already a success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Sometimes, the less fortunate are the ones with great motivation. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed, kuya. Successful life is tied up with experiencing in a way where we assumed responsibility for whatever that is. We don't need to be rich or renowned. It's about a mentality and acceptance that this experience of living is to become familiar with everything we can. Life is short. Live it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Omsim! Mindfulness is one ingredient of success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this. Every milestones, whether big or small in others' perspective, is still success. The satisfaction we feel with those achievements, no one can take it away from us. We ourselves define success. Don't let others define success to us.

If having lots of properties is success to them, fine. As for me, the fact that I am able to provide for our family even in my own ways is a success to me. Those little things I achieve in this platform, they are unforgettable successes to me. Big or small, deserves to be celebrated. :)

Good evening sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clearly defined. You are doing great here Elle. Keep it up. Have a nice eve too. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are one of the inspirations, Sir. Thanks for everything I always learned from you. :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago