Making Life A Little Less Complicated

18 65
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

These days, technology is responsible for the rapid increase of devices, gadgets, tools and equipment for offices or households.

These devices can be easy to use and often we tend to use it without careful understanding of the product or more likely disregarding the manual.

https://unsplash.com/photos/LJUaTzKtFNc

Manufacturers also are making portables or on-the-go devices for more convenient usage. However, some of these devices are more likely disposable. Due to more complicated circuitry inside these devices, we choose to replace it instead of repairing it when broken. So, the tendency is, if you have extra budget you will buy a new one instead of calling a repairman. Worst is, there are no options to repair some of the gadgets nowadays like mobile devices, game controllers and MP3 players.

Electronic devices are cheaper these days. For example, computer mouse, Bluetooth headset or even smartphone. It is cheaper to buy a new one rather than sending it to a repair shop. Lucky for you if you have a friend who has real knowledge in repairing electronic/electrical devices. Sorry to say but I don’t trust most of this cell phone repair guys at the mall as I have had a really bad experience with them. I have knowledge in electronic devices and equipment so whenever an appliance or gadget in our house breaks, I just repair it myself.

Girls Don't Just Wear Make Ups

https://unsplash.com/photos/P8fMMRyYdJw

Life is a little tough living in your household especially if members of the family are almost all girls. Even if there is male relative near you, but, no idea of repairing household equipment. At least there should be someone in your home whom you can rely on fixing simple household issues.

Better yet, you have to learn or watch video tutorials like DIY and life hacks so as not to make your household living miserable.

A girl is more appealing if she knows how to fix simple things at home. There is a misconception that females can’t do what guys can, perhaps in some areas but today, girls are not just putting on make ups, lipsticks or always polishing their fingernails. They can do welding jobs, soldering and even working in other hard labors.

So, your household should have at least one set of tools, like a tool kit. You should be learning how to use pliers, screw drivers, glue guns or even soldering iron.

Don’t be good only at fixing a broken heart.  

Seriously, these tools can be an emergency kit and even survival tool. Household tools are available in every hardware store or can be purchased online.

If you have enough budget I suggest you prefer branded tools if you will start keeping them in your toolkit. As much as I want to, I will give you types of brand or at least I could offer you a tool to avail but that would violate read.cash rules, and if I do, this will look more like selling not blogging.

Learn The Basics

https://unsplash.com/photos/whkykS2jENA

I was born and raised in an environment that has lots of tasks done manually so at a young age I already learned how to use hardware tools.

I guess being born poor has lots of advantages when it comes to making life a little less complicated. Kids know more about the meanings of life, especially dealing with hardships and sufferings. But I am not saying that fortunate kids did not experience hardship in life. They just have different versions of stories to share.

In my previous post, Kids Should Learn Household Chores, I have tackled the importance of teaching our kids some basic household chores. Particular if you are living in a larger city where almost everything we need comes at an instant.

Knowing at least simple repairs or DIY saves you money. Being practical is not bad, it's just a wise decision. Why would you pay someone to paint your house if you know you can do it yourself? But sometimes we have reasons to just pay someone to do a task for us or send your clothes to the laundry shop rather than washing it by yourself. But remember that money can’t but everything and not all things done always involve money.

Life Hacks And DIY

https://unsplash.com/photos/dvr12rSvKWY

Here is some helpful information I will share with you about electrical consumption. Just to be aware of what appliance has more energy consumptions. Flat iron, microwave ovens and AC consumes a lot of power. Fridge consumes a lot of energy when it is being opened and closed frequently. Old TV sets that have a CRT consumes a lot of power too, so replace it with flat ones like smart TV or Android TV. Fans with AC motors consume less power so try to replace your electric fans as it has DC motors.

These are only my experience with household living, I have tried several life hacks to make life easier. I am not saying that you should agree with me or do as I say.  I am not an engineer or sort of consultant. I have been living in Metro Manila for over 20 years and the electrical and water bill here is no joke. There are six members in our household and our monthly water consumption is only between 500 to 600 Peso. I don’t know if this is higher with your water consumption but we are a family that pays the lowest water monthly bill in the neighborhood. Yes, I have been conserving water for over a decade and it is very helpful. Thanks to my grade school teacher who taught us how to conserve water.

Anyway I hope you enjoyed reading this post. You know I don’t just tell stories about life purpose and motivation. I can be your Handyman too when it comes to hardware stuff.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Fear Is Not The End Of It

A Place To Stand To Move The World

Kids Should Learn Household Chores

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

Cineholic JonicaBradley 

 Pantera  immaryandmerry 

Bloghound FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

SCREEN POST

Joshua Rondeau

Yogendra Singh

alexandra lammerink

16
$ 22.00
$ 21.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 9
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

"Don't be good at only fixing a broken heart." hahaha. I love it! I remember when I brought my dad's phone to a service center to have it fix, they said that the repair would cost around the same pricr of a brand new phone. Yes we can just buy a brand new phone but we opted for a repair because it already hold a sentimental value. What's more painful is that we lose the messages, pictures along with the phone.

Anyway, it is really nice if a person knows how to fix some appliances. I remember one of my co-supervisors in one restaurant. He would try to repair some kitchen equipments. And if he really cannot repair it, that is where we would request for a maintenance. I also once felt how to be a phone technician. Hahaha. It was during the first Nokia phones. I would unscrew it and I know I was also able to remove my acetate back then. I just watched how they installed it. But my heart that time was beating so fast. Then I have those thoughts that what if I would make a mistake. LOL. Those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My grandma is perfect for this. What my grandpa can do, she can do it better. For example repairing our home after a typhoon when our roof was detached. It was being repaired by my grandma. She's so strong. I want to be like grandma for that reason so I don't need other people whenever there's fixing needed at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technology is a wonderful thing. Living out here on the ranch, I know I can survive without most gadgets. Some I would never want to be without. There are days when I would gladly throw away all of my internet devices. I do most things by hand, including in the kitchen. I have a bread machine, for example, but hardly use it preferring to knead the bread by hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess if it's all about home living we better not depend too much on technology.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree! Woman are stronger than men sabi nga nila. Si mama nga eh all around sa bahay daig pa si papa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess because moms stays most of their lives at home so they they knew all about households.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah all on point! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What was that, like fixing a broken heart? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am yet to befriend fixing simple things at home .... arrgh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you must dear. 👍😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"A girl is more appealing if she knows how to fix simple things at home." - I guess I fall under this category then :D I am good at making and fixing things at home :) I can use the hammer, the circular saw, the drill, the jigsaw cutter and I can troubleshoot my own gadgets too :D

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aw! Love it. That makes a girl more sexier. 👍👍😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. But it really is a saver in both time and moolah when you do know how to fix or repair basic stuff. It can be fun too as it brings out some hidden creativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

feel like i consume now a days lot electricity due to my PC keep on whole night as well whole day if not the electricity gone.. harmful in both case!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you better have extra careful with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but i am getting extra reward too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parepair yung tubo sa ilalim ng lababo, kuya. Pagawa na din yung bubong namin. Tumutulo ulan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakupo mukhang di n kinaya ng powers mo ah, hehe sige set natin appointment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago