Listen: Do You Want To Know a Secret

16 71
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I am your friendly neighborhood Spiderman. Now you know my secret.

https://unsplash.com/photos/o4c2zoVhjSw

So now that I have already told you my secret on that first line, will you still continue reading?

First and foremost, I would just like to ask you a question, professional writers reading this need not have to answer. But you can choose to answer, perhaps we might learn valuable information from your comment.

How do you write for your read.cash post? How long does it take for you to create one full article for posting? Do you create drafts? Do you think first of a topic and then write drafts and re-arrange?

If you are kind of reading most of my posts from the time I posted my first article, I always talk about how I create my read.cash stories. Just to reiterate it with you if you are a newcomer on this platform, I write everyday, and devote two to three hours of my free time. When I sit and write, I make sure that the article is finished within a three hours time frame. Meaning during those three hours, I have already read one story, be it news, short stories or forum. Then writing will follow thereafter. 

The writing challenge that @JonicaBradley started was good writing practice for me, thanks to her.

https://unsplash.com/photos/TmrdkdZuXNc

Honestly, I started my writing habit full of struggle and the number one difficulty was finding or choosing a topic to write about.  Yes, it is really hard to think of a specific topic and write. Perhaps you remember your high school English teachers when they asked you to write an essay, then you waited for your classmates to finish first and submit so you could get an idea of what to write.

How hard is it really to write?

https://unsplash.com/photos/8zdEgWg5JAA

Let me tell you this, if you will think and think for a topic to write, I bet after thirty to forty minutes you haven’t thought of anything.

Write about your interest, something that you are good at or comfortable to discuss. Don’t try to write about Cryptocurrency if you are not good at this stuff. You might think that Bitcoin is a great topic to discuss because of higher upvotes and rewards. But you need to be an expert about this thing or at least have a wider understanding about the bear and bull market. 

Actually I don’t have a secret or recipe or trick why most of my posts receive not lower than $20 from the robot.

The secret has been revealed to you right when you sign up. You just need to understand the rules and the advice from the read.cash team. 

If you will try to look at my posts you will notice that I kind of have a pattern. The way I add photos and links are almost similar to each post and I am doing this consistently everyday. I am not saying that you have to copy my style. Be creative you have your own way of doing this. Sometimes I add links directly to the photos and sometimes I just add captions.  

I will add the credits links below and some other links to resources. I also include links to my previous article at the end of every post. I just feel it is kind of helpful to add them as an additional resources. 

📍 I suggest you read and always remember the post, Welcome to read.cash!

That's our guide. I always review this from time to time to remind myself, you know perhaps I am already forgetting something or might have said something in my previous post that’s kind of offending. But I hope not. 

So this has been another guide for your writing career on this platform. I hope you have learned something from this post somehow. Whatever your style in writing you just need to be consistent. I’m kind of used to writing on the spot, you know free writing but of course I can do it with only things that I am familiar with.

As I have always said in my previous posts, this is not a contest, this is not a race. Just write, express yourself freely and have fun. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!


Feel free to check my previous posts:

Masculinity

Everything Is Relative

It's Not What You Think

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

 @Pantera  @immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Road Trip with Raj

Radu Florin

Rob Schreckhise

saeed karimi

14
$ 29.81
$ 27.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Bloghound
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I write directly on my Notes app ever since Kiki days. My topics are usually based on my personal experiences or my life in general that sometimes I get a topic from my previous article. I also do write about my thoughts, opinions, observations or rants with whatever I feel like sharing with everyone let's say for example Mother Earth. I also sometimes get topics from other users' articles and I do give credits to where credit is due. Sometimes it would take me 2-3 hours composing it and sometimes a day because I would end up playing games on my phone because it helps me think more on what to say about my topic. There are days when I have a topic but I cannot think of how to put it in writing. It's like my mind's on leave that I don't want to think so I would just have to publish about how my day went. Just like right now.. I slept the entire day and I still haven't draft anything 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yong Kiki talaga medyo nahasa ako doon haha, as in need mo talaga gumawa ng article in more than 400 words, nakaka challenge magsulat. kakamiss din yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to write drafts using a third party app, then just copy and paste it here. But now, I just write straight from my mind. I usually write less than two hours or three hours, maybe? Sometimes, when I wake up, or before I sleep. I practice to just enjoy writing, whatever I wanna share. If rusty approves of it, then okay. If not, still okay. Hahaha. Anyway, I have been lowkey striving to be like you who always gets more than $10 worth of BCH upvotes. Sana all, hahaha!

I am always a fan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas tuloy tuloy kasi ang pasok ng mga ideas kapag inumpisahan mo magsulat. kaya ako gusto ko tapos agad haha.

Yay, flattered naman ako.. thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my pleasure po! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly write everyday or at least try to write everyday. As my genre is pop culture so I have a lot of topics to write on. I never run out of topics. Only thing which discourages me is that there is less readers of pop culture ( movies and series) here. I try to write my experience and real stories happened to me which surprisingly performed very well in terms of engaging people but still these are few stories which I can write. But I always remember one thing "Write the topic which you enjoy writing and talking about". So this motivate me to write again ❤️🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa unang linya haha. Ako naman, nag iisip muna ko ng title tapos gagawa ng draft. Gumagawa ako ng article for two hours after reading other stories. And I like writing my experiences and feelings. Gusto ko kasi e express yung nasa loob ko. Para gumaan ang oakiramdam hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, sorry for that title if it's kind of misleading..

Yes truth, para ka lang naman nakikipag kwentuhan. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi akala ko nga may sasabihin kang secreto na makapagpayaman in instant ehh hahaha. Pero joke. Marami talaga ko natutunan sa mga article nyo. Gusto ko gumawa nyang parang linya linya. Paano po yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

add me on twitter, turuan kita..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sir, ano po pala username nyo sa twitter? Marami po kasi lumabas na names nung tinype ko name nyo na Bjorn hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po. Gawa lng po ako twitter account ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write straight here, kuya. I don't like making drafts 'cause nawawala yung "freshness" ng thoughts ko haha. I want everything raw!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, eksakto, impunto haha, ano daw.. anyway. salamat sa upvote, may sukli yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait ko yung sukli, kuya haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago