The Rain Delayed Us.

18 35
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

When I got home last night, I met my sister's friend at home. Today is her birthday. So she decided to sleep over at our place so she will celebrate her birthday at our place.

I woke up very tired this morning. My phone battery was very flat and I was very tired to stand up. I'm supposed to wake up very early to work but due to my tiredness, I went very late. I'm supposed to resume work by 7:00 am but I got to work at 10:45 am.

If I had known that we may not be able to work very early this morning, I won't have even gotten there by 10:45 am. When I got there, they were shooting exterior scenes. The rain didn't let them do it because it was drizzling and it was going to affect the shoot. And if we continue to shoot, the costumes will get wet, the cameras will get wet and everyone will be cold.

So, we went back to the studio. Though where we shoot the exterior scenes is not very far from the studio. It's just a five minutes trek from the studio and since it's inside an estate, we don't need to go with the cars.

When we got to the studio, we all slept like a baby. We could not even shoot the interior scenes because the rain sound will affect the shoot so we all slept like a baby.

Then the rain stopped. We had to go to the exterior location again. Immediately we got there, the rain began to drizzle again😂. We all had to wait in the rain to shoot just four scenes. Right now, we are in the fifth scene. And we have over twenty scenes for the day.

Hehe😂. And it's even possible for the rain to fall again and we will have to pause till the rain stops😂. This is how stressful it is when you're shooting a movie. And that's why some people do not like to do things during the rainy season because it's either it delays them or it stops what they are doing.

Also, there's one thing about shooting movies. Everything has to do with Tim and we all know that time is money. So, the more we waste time, the more we lose money. The generator fuel will be wasted because there has to be light, and the actors may demand a higher amount because we are wasting their time so we have to keep to time and that's why we have to shoot two episodes per day.

Right now, we are in the fifth scene and it's getting late but we gotta finish the two episodes😂. So, I don't know the magic we are gonna perform to finish over twenty episodes today.

I think I'll run away...

13
$ 0.88
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Be very careful with the rains, these days they are very unleashed, that you are well, greetings!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rain is really disturbing this days. I think it's every way, the funniest thing is that it's keeps raining everyday and it's starts in the morning. My birthday wishes to that your sister's friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much, dear. The rain is really disturbing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same situation last night it rains cat's and dogs. Im still sleepy right now because I can't sleep last Im blaming the loud thunder and the lightning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Story about that dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These situations come with the job and the weather always play a huge role to determine how each day would go. I am really proud of your desire and doing what you really love. You need Pepsi to cool it down after such a stressful day. Happy birthday to her as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, time is money. And the rainy season isn't really a time, we should be playing outdoor activities because we can't predict when it will fall . but hope you are enjoying yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know,,,but if it were to be my junior brother in the crew, he'll pray for continuous rain to attract enough round of sleep 🤣.

To meet up with scenes, they should convert some to night. Yes, it's possible 🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain is a serious problem it really don't know people gave, it will just pour out it liquid and water everywhere, everything, and delay so many people in many area, I hope you later continue your movies production

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh We are still on it Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am reading you for the first time and I must find out what you are recording, since it generates curiosity, intrigue and emotion in me. By the way, where are you from? here where I live we are waiting for a hurricane :( we have rainy days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww Thank you. I'd love to always hear from you😊😊. I'm from Nigeria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are not feeling cold already. Please don't work beyond your capacity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes dear I won't Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain hit me on my way to the office today and Nepa even did worst than that because of small rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know that whenever rain falls, NEPA will always disappoint

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister it looked rain shooting 😂. Yeah it will be tough for shooting. Only exterior views can be grabbed. It was quite funny you spent your time in rain sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I was shivering at some point😂 I was so cold

$ 0.00
1 year ago