It's Telling On Us.

12 36

It's gradually telling on us. Isn't it? It is. I'm not happy about it but things like this gotta happen because we all need it to learn. We all need these lessons to navigate in life. During the days of our forefathers, the judgment used to take so much time but right now, these days, it's just the twinkle of an eye. I'm so sad. I feel pity for the greenhorns😪. The little kids that don't know anything about it. Kids with angelic hearts. I'm sure we've been warned by the elders but we don't want to listen. They've always told us that life is vanity and we should ease our minds. But, we won't listen. We all want to run faster than the Cheetah. We all want to fly higher than the Eagle. It's alright. It's your choice. There are three principles of a righteous human being.

  • Don't Wait

  • Don't Stop

  • Don't run

Honestly, nothing beats these three principles. I know that the person reading this has a lot of things you're pursuing in your life. We all have it. It's normal. Sorry for breaking your heart, you may not be able to achieve everything. I know that the truth is bitter💯. It's more bitter than Bittrex but I gotta let you know.

When I sit down thinking of what went wrong, I blame technology. When I blame technology, I'd still come back to blame the unsatisfied human mind. And that's why I brought about the idea of these three principles.

  • Don't Wait: If truly you want to achieve something in your life, keep going!!! Do not wait by looking for the perfect time. The time has to be now. Yes, it may be slow but trust me, you'll get there. I'm very sure of that. Also, make sure that you believe in yourself.

  • Don't Stop: Life is just like a race. While running a race, if you feel tired, you may pause and continue when you have energy. Stopping the race is more like a sin. Don't stop, keep going!!!

  • Don't run: This is where the issue is. Don't be confused. I spoke about something telling on us earlier, I'd explain it here. I'd explain why I almost blamed technology here before concluding that I'm supposed to blame the unsatisfied human mind.

I've realized that most of us want to get things early. We don't want to work before getting what we admire but we just want to get it by all means. How's that possible? I was in my house today when I saw the news that a friend stole a car. I was devastated😪. Why would he do that? I've seen a lot of mentally derailed people out there and when I made findings of the cause of their ailment, it's because they involved themselves in fetish things that later bounced back on them. And this is mostly because they all want to run to get things that they don't want to work for. The unsatisfied human mind will make you feel like you're not doing enough. It will make you want to have every good thing in the world overnight. Is that possible? It will make you feel inferior to the point of depression and some people may even commit suicide.

Material things are good-looking. We all know that but it shouldn't be used as a yardstick for involving yourself in such negative vices. They'll bounce back on you.

All because some people want to acquire things overnight, they rob other people of their properties and they may even get jailed if they were caught. Why not ease your mind? So many people have involved themselves in kidnapping, killings, and other evil acts simply because they are unsatisfied.

What's telling on us?

What's telling on the people of the world?

The killings, kidnappings, suffering, and many more.

Is it telling on us or not?

It is💔💔.

14
$ 1.94
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 9
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Most of all these come from peer pressure, they just feel like they are failing because someone at their age has bought a car, they will feel left out, and some even go into fraud because the girlfriend told them that he's too broke for her likely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And one thing is that, at the end of the day, you're all alone. You have only yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will not stop until I reached my goals. I promised to myself to keep going even if it is hard. Keep grinding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes!! It may be hard, but let's keep grinding till the last moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very beautiful article and quite informative as well👏 what you have wrote here is just the truth, I just don't know what it is with this generation always rushing to make it, nobody wants to take it slow and steady again, that's why there's now a very high rate of yahoo, every young boy wants to ride Benz and use the latest iPhone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahala. Make all of us try dey rest. All that glitters is not gold

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth is that a lot of people are becoming impatient. Trying to take the fast lane and make a quick buck irrespective of the lines it crosses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It breaks our hearts to see the world in its sickness and weakness. The dark side makes us sad and mad at the same time, of the injustice and stealing and lack and more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one will go unjudged, we receive the consequence of our sins immediately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forward ever and backward never, life is a fight, life is like going upstairs without a staircase, life will not wait for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These all are golden principles to make life successful and smooth. Unfortunately we didn't follow them, sometimes someone broke us and sometimes we are not able to take right track because we adopt easy way like stealing things, kidnapping etc. Sister don't be sad everything will be good soon. From yesterday, you are too sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll be fine my dear friend. Thanks fir your care

$ 0.00
1 year ago