Do Not Be Too Open!!

23 45

I watched a movie just now and I realized how people take others for granted. Some people are very wicked and they want to take every little advantage they get from other people which seems not to be right. If you know someone that has good intentions I think it is proper for you to also have good intentions for the person. Honestly, this goes a long way it has happened to me and I know how it feels to deal with people that have pure intentions about you and no strings attached. I think I should share a little of things that have happened in my life so you would know what I'm talking about.

When I was at the university, I had a very close friend. I'm not a sadist and I've always told myself that I will be sincere with every friend that comes my way. Even aside from the fact that I promised myself to always be sincere with every friend that I have, I'm a sincere person myself and I will always want people to treat me the way I treat myself. Imagine you treat someone like he or she doesn't mean anything to you and I'm sure that if such person treats you like that back you wouldn't like it so always have it in your mind to treat people the exact way they treat you. Let me get back to my story.

I'm not being proud here, but I'm from a well-to-do family while my friend is not from a well-to-do family. Something we should always know is that our fingers are not equal so therefore, we can't blame anyone for being poor. I gave her all I had but seems to be unsatisfied. She's always trying to meet up and one thing people should understand is that you shouldn't compete with anybody because there are some people that no matter how you want to achieve like them, you can never get it. Not because they are being supernatural or spiritual but the fact remains that they know people, they have connections and they have money to do all they want to do.

She's always keeping an eye on all my business. At a time, I felt like it was getting too much. She began to take me for granted. How? She played me for a fool. Taking my things without my permission with the hope that I wouldn't say a word. I felt bad. She's always jealous and she shows it to my face. Then, I begin to wonder what I've done because I'm very sure that I've not wronged her in any way. So I had to distance myself.

This keeps happening to me every time. I had to ask myself what was going on or what I have been doing wrong. Then I realized that I trusted too much and I was too open. I open unnecessary to people which will make them know my weakness and they'll eventually witch hunt me. I'm not telling you to be fake but limit the way you open up to people. People are being unnecessarily wicked these days and they'll eventually hurt you.

Be real but not too open😊

Do not let people know your weakness. They'll hurt you. Don't!!!!

Read it again and digest it!!!

Have a nice day😊😊

13
$ 2.61
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Amback_forgood
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We should not be open no doubt. We should realistic and man of rules. We can share our things under limitations but not our feelings to all anymore. You did your best I think your friend should understand it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh you're very right though Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the more they get comfortable with you, they feel like they can just do whatever they want just because you guys are friends. You should always put boundaries between you two, and should always know your limitations as a friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true I didn't set the boundary before but I'm doing that right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not all friend's are all friend's, There are friends can come to destroy you or your future, Open up to your friends you are killing yourself slowly and you don't know, some friends can be very very wicked, early last year I handed over one of my property to my one of my best friend that I know not knowing that he will harm me, coming back from where I was he took that my property and sold and also ran away,so that teach me a lesson.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I didn't know about this until it happened to me. Thanks for reminding me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the sad fact about life, the people we trust with our all will just see us as not relevant and they will always take advantage of our good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts so bad and I wonder why it is like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What did you now do to her? I hope you've cut her off. I'm not a fan of taking people for granted, I hate it when people do that because I know how it felt when people did that to me. Now, people say I'm secretive, I set boundaries and only tell people necessary things they need to know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I stylishly cut her off and now, we only say hi to each other when we see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The moment people know so much about you, they will surely take you for granted and devalue you unless they have a good heart only which is very rare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we find someone with a good heart It seems to be very rare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep her at a distance, but don't stop doing her a favor.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. That's what in doing right now. I guess we're the same thing😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human beings come in different colors, shapes and sizes.. The same can be said about our behaviors, not everyone will love us regardless of the love we show them. For me I always say outright what I will tolerate and what i won't.. That way we're clear on our boundaries

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is what we call setting boundaries, and putting oneself first in anything. It's not a crime neither is it a sin.

If I tell you what I've suffered from being too open and nice with People ehhh... But I've learnt lessons✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am in your shoes too dear, setting boundaries is really needed in our world today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Extremely needed in order to avoid stories 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm The world isn't what it used to be. People are using themselves

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeas dear, the world has really changed, and to be on the safer side, we need to adjust too

$ 0.00
1 year ago