Can I Always Overcome Procrastination?

34 53
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I write on five different platforms and I hope you know what that means. It means I am supposed to work hard every day so that I will meet up with my articles. I don't like it when I skip a day or two of not writing articles. Even if I don't have the strength to do so I'll surely look for a way to write. Writing is now part of me and I cannot go a day without writing. Even if I'm lazy I would make sure I take some rest and then come back to write. I have read a lot of articles here that sometimes you will not have the strength to write but just want to put down something which means you have to write. The same thing is happening to me right now. Also, I cannot go a day without visiting some articles. It is going to make me feel like I just lost something. Wow, my book is getting full already😆😆. Honestly, I don't have anything to write today.

I think this thing depends on the mood. I was in the mood to write a few hours ago until I received a call from my friend. We talked for over an hour at some point I became very tired. Instead of coming back here to write, I went to sleep and I woke up a few minutes ago. Now I'm awake and I realized I have passed the time I am supposed to post the article. All I just want to do is rest because I am always resting at this hour of the day. This time of the day is so special to me and I use it for myself only. There are times that I would just listen to music or watch movies or sleep. But here I am writing an article. This is a result of procrastination. At some point, I wanted to start calling myself a lazy girl but I realize that I am not lazy. I am very hard-working and I write up to three articles a day. I will still visit a lot of articles in a day for you to know how hard-working I am. Honestly, I am enough to praise myself because I see that I am doing a lot of things that some people can not even do.

It is not easy to write three articles on different platforms and even engage on different platforms and I'll still go to work and come back for my house chores and still cook. The amazing thing about me is that I am always meeting up to all of these tasks every day. I'm so hardworking but procrastination dealt with me this morning. I began to think if I will always overcome procrastination. Most times, I always overcome procrastination but I don't know if that will always happen.

Can I always overcome procrastination?

21
$ 1.89
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I do feel your plight. Even with one I am struggling as I do have a full time job. Sometimes I wonder if I should just quit writing but then it helps me sharpen my brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yhhh It sharpens my brain too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What are those five platforms? Your very hardworking for that, while me, I have a hard time writing with two, hehe

I am doing procrastination too, that's why I'm often delay publishing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Serey, Blurt, Readcash, Ecency, Beermoneyforum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how tiring to write everyday, the hardest part is to think what topic to write but five different platforms and three articles for day? Ohh gosh you are not lazy but a super girl hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much❤❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't always overcome it but it's best if we can. I am also guilty of this, sometimes vibes will just disappear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oooh Vibes ni koko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaay, for me it's quite hard to manage two platforms already but you dear, oh boy! Great! Yeah it's not laziness but your mind just probably want a break. Give her some a bit , hihi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much You truly understand me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It depends on my mood too. Last night I wasn't able to make a post here because I was tired and wasn't in the mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I too passed my posting time today cos I had things to do...I had to over come the struggle to just not post and I was glad that I had something in mind to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good dear Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With planning, you can overcome procrastination and in your case, you can't cheat your body. You are obviously tired and it's not a crime...if it becomes consistent, that's when there is a problem to be tackled and making a list of what needs to be done and when needs to be done daily can tackle procrastination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true Thank you very much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how hard our day we have to keep going so that all things we want to achieve will come to reality.your an amazing lady my friend!you can do a lot .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much, my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This super lady again! Each time I read about this your strength on these sites, I go just weak😂.

Procastination comes once in a while and it needs an extraordinary zeal to pull up. You outsmarted it today, kudos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh five platforms, in the end it mean a lot of work!!! Sometimes it's difficult not only about procrastination but rest, family and other things in our real life. I was posting on four but I abandoned one of them, another a bit ignored and just focus here and Hive. And still sometimes I can feel the same...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying to focus on hive these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh good, I try to focus on Hive now more too! Do you have there the same username?? I do! Let's also find us there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I do. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! Five different platforms? I'm handling only two and I wan die here, I'm not even going to work or anything like that o, just home everyday. How are you guys even finding the strength to do all this? You're trying o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dey use juju😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you talk truth...abeg come cut soap for me 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao Seven platforms for blogging are not bad. I am active on five ones, I have schedule for posting in these platforms. Procrastination is not always overcame by me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are hardworking too. I wish you well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you can but I am confused that you are posting on three sites if there are others please guide me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blurt, Serey, Ecency, Readcash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can overcome procrastination but you are doing great, three articles in three different platform then you still go to work... please don't over work yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago