Dare to step out of the mundane

27 45
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

In a world where most of our lives revolve around a series of repetitive activities, we not only know how mundane it is, but also how tiresome and demotivating it can be. Life has never been this boring. Social media take up a very large angle on the pie charts of our day to day activities. We realize that plenty time has passed since we started engaging ourselves in this routine but we still keep doing it. In this zone there's no growth, no exploration and no adventure, what is life without adventure?

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

A mind is strong enough to break unhealthy cycles or habits is indeed a great mind and I strongly believe that every mind out there is a great mind, all we have to discover is to unlock the courage needed to unravel this greatness of ours. What's that thing that you've been wanting to do for ages but you keep convincing yourself that you haven't enough time? What about that skill you promised yourself you'd learn? What about that book you would like to read? What about that gym you would love to start visiting?... and that meditation class? Now I what a person spends all his time doing if he doesn't have the time to do life changing things that will change him forever. You tell me!

Bear in your mind that when you wake up everyday, there's a war that you're going to fight. Our whole life is a battlefield and everyday is a war and that's the one between YOU and you. There's no war greater than that between a person and himself. To win this war, a person must equip himself with weapons and those weapons are our own mindset. When our minds are weak, the battle can never be in your favor, we need to train our minds to do the things that really matter. We need to train our minds to become better weapons in defeating our baseless desires, that's the only way an ordinary person can add that "extra" to "ordinary". That's the only way we transcend, that's the only way we become the realest and best versions of ourselves.

Life is too short to spend useful time on mundane and unproductive things. Let's spice things up! Try something new! Dare to do something you've never done before, get scared and then overcome. Life becomes more exciting when we do self explorations on a regular basis, we find pieces of ourselves in places we never thought they'd manifest, that's life, everything is connected so try to explore as many things as possible to keep feeling that connection and live your best life.

Stop dreaming, Start doing!

Thanks for reading. πŸ’–πŸ’–

20
$ 3.42
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

I was a player of cricket and I motivated my team never lose hope just keep attention ok. Hey Bilqees I am back .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome friend. Was wondering where you have beenπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is like you are speaking to me ehn. I am supposed to have started writing a report for my Field Practical training for over a month now and I have not started. I really need to start being productive academic wise hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You are on a long thing then. Kushyzee almost done πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll start taking a step in that direction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember once I was bathing with my batchmates and one of the batchmate asked. "with who our competition is, who is our competitor?" and I replied to him Our competition is with ourselves. And he was surprised and said yess. his expression I couldn't read I think that time. Or maybe I do not recall his expression because it is the incident of 2016.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good reply to him. We should always strive to be better than our old self

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big plans, no execution. Then at the end of life some say, I didn't got lucky. Hmm, how much you were involved in the war among yourself! None and so you got none.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, we should never fail to follow our plans even if things fail to turn out as expected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unproductive things take most of our time. We don't know that time moves so fast until we look back at the end of the day to notice that we achieved nothing and we wasted time on unnecessary things. He who wastes an hour a day would use the whole day searching for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you air. We only have so much time, no need in spending it on mundane things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely article Bil, I love this, when we are too comfort in our comfort zone, then it's a big problem... Sighs... I've got alot of big plans that's still buried in my mind as mere dreams, it's about time i step up and start doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worey dear. You are doing fine as you are 😁. At least you are better than thousands out dear. You can only get better, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True saying dear We have nothing different to do all time we sit in front of our phone and scrolling different applications. Minute without this phone in our hand is hard. I want to explore the world and want to challenge myself before I die with the same activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Allah continue to give us the strength bit adapt the useful and discard the unimportant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreaming without taking action is useless. We need to dare to do the strongest thing. Things we havenΒ΄t done before, trying to test our abilities and becoming the best version of ourselves. We are in control of our mindsets and we should take charge now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true πŸ‘Έ, instead of waiting for things to happen, we should go out and happen to things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear bilqees, how great you said. We must always train and strengthen our minds, this is the only way to become our realest and best version of ourselves. When we are overwhelmed by our routine and repetitive activities we have no growth, no exploration and no adventure in our life. We must not say ourselves we haven't enough time for doing the thing that we have been wanted to do for ages. Our life is a battlefield, we must dare and try to do them. We must start doing, explore many things, and live our best life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the contribution ma'am. Indeed you have added more value to the article above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always convince myself of the need to try new things and go through experiences I was afraid of trying, life is a journey, we must spend it trying new things every day and doing the things we love, exams come to throw all my plans off the wall lol and then I come back to life after it finishs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me when I say that the exams are more afraid of you. You would definitely overcome and throw it into the thrash πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, I'm tired of the war, I just want to relax and enjoy life πŸ€•πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bro. Remain small 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really so tired of all my social media accounts that answering messages now bore me because it's the same thing over and over again and it's tiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know exactly how you feel as I can also relate to the feeling too. It takes a lot of discipline to be focused

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In bottom line you wrote stop dreaming, start doing. i agree with you because dream comes true when you start your journey to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago