A random invitation of iftar

17 80
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

Yesterday when there was only half an hour left for the fast to be open. My maternal cousin called me and asked me to let's go to our nearest restaurant for iftar. I was playing ludo with my friends at that time. First, I thought she might be too hungry that's why she isn't in her senses. Why would someone call you just half an hour before going to restaurant for meal. I ignored her. Then again she started calling me on my direct number. I thought there might be something serious haha. Well I confirmed it from her why suddenly doing iftar outside popped up on her mind. She said with sad tone that she was really bored in her home and upon that there was nothing delicious cooked in her home. Well, there were still 20 minutes left for azan. She left her home and I left mine and both of us decided to meet up in the restaurant immediately before it gets late for iftar. When we got there the order taking was already closed because of critical time, which means only ten minutes were left for prayer. After great insist they took our order and told us. It will take half an hour for your order to get ready. I was like, why? We are too hungry, give us food. We have to open our fast accordingly. They said the time you guys appeared, everyone left the kitchen already. So, there was no one available to prepare food for us . My cousin said bring anything, which is present right now. We will manage. Then the waiter Brought beef plus chicken seekh Kabab, a plater of biryani with sprite (mandatory haha). This was how we did iftari in rush and ordered the food forcibly , haha.

My own photo

After leaving that restaurant my cousin wanted to put an eye on new arrival of eid Collection too. So, we entered in the cloth shop but there she liked shoes instead of clothes and bought one pair for me too as a gift. Lol she just told me, you liked that. I said yeah they are pretty good. She packed same colored shoes one for herself and one for me. Kindly ignore size of my feet. That's little bit large haha.

Gif clicked by me

After shopping, we went there at stall where guy was selling falooda i.e kinda sweet and cold food which is made with vermicelli (long straight strand like pasta and spaghetti), actually he mixed vermicelli with rose syrup, then he added yummy sweet basil seeds and in last ice-cream with milk which is collectively known as falooda.

Gif clicked by me

After buying falooda, we ended our night wandering and moved towards our houses. When I got there, I found that my ice-cream has been melted inside falooda which wasn't tasty anymore.

My own photo

Fortunately I opened my fridge there i found family pack ice-cream of mango flavor. I used mango over pistachio flavor. I placed the cold solid mango ice-cream over melted pistachio inside falooda. Then i got delicious taste back. That was then edible though with new taste and flavour.

My own photo

15
$ 8.19
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

Comments

Each are delicious food. My tongue is watering. But i am fasting now😑. Have you finish your eid shopping?.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did seheri more than 2 hours before of seheri starting time. After see iftari item I feel hungry more. But I am Muslim person and I know about my responsibility and honesty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oow that's good to see that. Don't feel hungry the above mentioned item is already digested by my stomach.. Haha it's a day previous post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's generous of her and good that you are there for her too. The ice cream looks yum!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also in search of these type of czns (lol )btw your sandals look Soo pretty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah they are fine for casual use. Haha these kind of cousin is here only for few days. In the end of April she will be going back to her home America. Lol I'll gonna miss her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.....you are blessed with the good Cousins who all time Ready to take you for outing 😻, even though you are not in mood of this outdoor iftar but still you enjoyed a lot✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes dear after a week she is going to America permanently. I'll miss her a lot. She is really kind hearted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Bangladesh also temperature is too hot. But we Muslim people don't upset about it. Because we like to follow rules of our creator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really appreciative. May he bestow his blessings upon you m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. because of the sun in Africa, I consume more drink then food during iftar that my stomach become so full I find it difficult to perform tarawih. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate the hot temperature of Africa that would be tough for people residing there to keep fast at such temperature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means you have enjoyed alot with your cousin.......i am reading it in fast.....after watching gif of falooda.....you know very well...what would my condition be....hahahaha.....you have written a bit about shopping...have you done with your eid shopping....i must want to see..heheheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sorry for your condition. No I've not bought all for eid but sarcastically just a shoe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yr khuda ka khoof kro ek to grmi boht h or roza h hmara😓mujhy falooda dekh ky juice land ky ice cream yd aa gae....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems that falooda is one of your favourite dish btw your shoes are pretty good...keep enjoying my dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May Allah increase the blessings of your Iftar....

$ 0.00
2 years ago