Turkey with pear and cider or winter has arrived

12 41

Well hello, dear reader. You have probably returned from your cozy office, came home to your wife and children, had dinner, and, not wanting to be like the God-fearing philistines, instead of watching soap operas on TV, went to the Internet and came across this post. I assume you're expecting something like, "Yay, winter's here!" Look how beautiful the snowball.... Ahahahaha, then I've got some bad news for you! It's going to be all about the kitchen and food here ))))

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money. Well, the connection is back, and with it the recipes :) Happy first and second snowfall to you ladies and gentlemen, it's finally winter! Soon to be skating and snowboarding, yeehaw! 

But we won't have all this winter, that's for sure. The snows will fall, they will melt underfoot, where every day with stupid persistence they will start to pour all sorts of melting poisons on our feet every day. And ruin our shoes and lungs. And today is a beautiful day. I love this kind of day. One frustrating thing is the short one. In fact, November and December are the months I hate because of how short they are. Before you get up, bam, it's evening. A short, very short day. Well, like life itself... I'm sad, maybe I'm just tired...

The window got a little snowed in. In the evening the snow at low tide was already level with a bee-thermometer. By the way, it's warm both night and day, only minus 13. And very low pressure. My head feels like it's in a vise.

This quarantine has added to the troubles of those at home, at a distance. People are moving less, and as a result, there are problems with health problems. At home they are constantly distracted, there are things that need to be done right right now, kids crying, cats screaming... Increased time for cooking and cleaning up. The whole family is at home, you have to cook something substantial. But today is no ordinary day, it's just me and my husband today.💘

Well, let's start with the dishes, appetizers, and drinks that can be served for the New Year and the holidays).Today's recipe is for a frothy drink - Cider. In my opinion, it is an unpretentious drink, they make sauces, desserts, serve it with meat and just drink it, and in winter, why not, in moderation, of course).

I took two types to try, and I persuaded the saleswoman to meet me halfway and sell two ciders at a lower price. So, the apple cider went clearly into the cooking, it has such a ringing tart taste, not for drinking, as far as I am concerned.

But the pear one is the best, it's softer and has a nice long aftertaste. I would still take it, and I recommend it to you if you like dry ciders.

Turkey with pears and cider a pear as a garnish is an interesting solution. It's not apples for you.

Pick a firm fruit so they don't fall apart when braising. Just don't take conference ones, as far as I'm concerned, they have weak flavor, choose seasonal juicy, fall and winter varieties.

Ingredients:

turkey breast fillet -600 gr

Marinade for turkey:

-apple cider dry - 150 ml

-paprika - 4g

-fresh chili pepper and salt to taste

Spiced pear:

-winter pears -3 pcs.

- butter - 40g

-cane sugar - 10 gr

-molded cardamom pinch

-freshly ground black pepper and salt to taste

Preparation:

Mix cider with paprika, salt and chili pepper. Slice the turkey into 2-3 cm thick slices and marinate in the cider for an hour or so.

Cut the pear into slices and fry in butter with the spices on both sides for 3-4 minutes.

Pan-fry the turkey on both sides for 3-4 minutes, add a little cider, place the pear on top, cover and simmer for 1-2 minutes.

My way of serving: pickled tomatoes,fresh pears and chili peppers (more for beauty))

What else is there to make with cider?

Now my husband has taken our baby to grandma's and we're having a romantic candlelight dinner......khee khee khee khee just to save money,they're turning off the lights for two hours all over town. What were you thinking? 😁

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a?

11
$ 2.81
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your window is so beautiful sis with all those flowers and the snow, wow. I wanna taste your cooking, makes me drool every time lol. And I like what your town did to save electricity. I hope every town in the world will do that, instead of doing it once a year during Earth Hour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So creative my friend. Nice preparation and the food is really yummmy,again hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was expecting that you will serve this just a few days ago of xmas. But it’s ok for me. Absolutely taste soothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgive me, but Christmas in my country is January 7.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait! What? Never knew that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On January 7, Christians of the Eastern rite celebrate the Feast of the Nativity of Christ. It commemorates the birth of Jesus Christ in Bethlehem. According to Christian canons, Christ was sent to earth to atone for people's sins.On January 6, the eve of Christmas is celebrated on Christmas Eve, also called Holy Night. The whole family sits down at the table, which is served with 12 Lenten dishes, according to the number of apostles. The main dish of the table on Christmas Eve - kutya, also necessarily served uzvar.NO have breakfast and NO lunch on January 6 is NOT TAKEN!!!!! Only children are allowed to have a snack. It is not allowed to overeat on this day and at the festive table.Sit down at the Christmas table should be with the appearance of the first star, which is called Bethlehem!!!!!!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

New information for me. Thanks for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mail me some recipes i want to try it. Because, eating and sleeping is my best thing to do. As you explained everything, you seem to be a professional recipes maker is not sister? Yeah, turkey have good claimate and weather. One of my friend from Turkey sent me a video of snow falling. I wish to be there again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's lovely show of dishes...it seems that U HAVE TO INVITE US NOW AND LET US TASTE THOSE ITEMS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful snowy landscape you have recorded, along with the beautiful flowers and plants inside the house, is a cozy corner of pleasure. It was very interesting that you used fruits like apples and pears in the recipe, it should be very tasty...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt that apple cider vinegar is really very good for health. Very healthy food of Turkey meet. Sounds really tasty and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago