Three breakfasts for winter mornings

14 31

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash. I hope all is well with you and that you are in a good mood. Some of you have already had Christmas and some of you haven't yet. But I still want to congratulate you:

"Christ is born!!!!"!!!!

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Good morning, everyone. Woke up! To all who have smiled smiling! Everyone who's ready to go about their business or (sing) Just chatting with friends (sing)).There's not a whiff of snow outside,but my imagination conjures up pictures where you can hear snowflakes hitting the glass windows)))) It's mornings like this when you want to have hot coffee or hot tea, but it's scrumptiously aromatic... To these aromas baked pancakes)))

I look out the window, eat pancakes. And believe in the fairy tale. The plans for the day don't have to be extraordinary, it's enough to look out the window and imagine the whirling of snowflakes and it will make you happy)))

December is magical and mysterious, cold and beautiful, the first and last... The first winter month of winter and the last month of the passing year. It has come to us, but it's not yet but it hasn't brought a hard frost yet. Today, as the weather forecasters promised, above-freezing temperatures in our region. You still want to believe in miracles, even if you're an adult, even if you haven't believed in anything for a long time, for a long time now. People need fairy tales, because people are children of all of all ages. If you want sweets more often, if you want to sleep more often, if you cover your nose with a mitten, if you pull a scarf up to your eyes, if you buy new tea, when the old one's still in stock if you're thinking of presents if you feel the hustle and bustle the pre-holiday rush is December.

They say that "there is no such thing as a good morning. It is possible to argue with this statement, or not to argue, and create a good morning for yourself! It is clear that there is no single recipe to achieve this goal. Everything will be different: starting from the time of awakening. Through morning "rituals." All the way to the choice of food for breakfast. My recipe is this. Waking up without an alarm clock, wondering if I still want to sleep. Without getting out of bed (no, no, no coffee in bed), gawk at the phone screen (social media, or a book or a toy), and then go into the kitchen to make breakfast. I can't say that our winter breakfasts are any different than our summer breakfasts.

But, say, pancakes with sweet sauce I make only in winter time, and on Shrovetide.

Normal people leave such recipes in a stash, until the next Pancake Day. But I'm not a normal writer :-) So I share the beauty! Especially since these pancakes for breakfast on a winter morning - it's the best! Especially in a winter like this outside the window! :) Orange pancakes with sauce. Pancakes...

I think everyone knows how to make pancakes...(if not, email me about it)

Sauce

Cooked this many times, but the first time overcooked it. So watch carefully - if you think it's still not thick, don't believe your eyes )) When cooled, the sauce is twice as thick! I didn't add lemon for the second time either - I thought the red oranges had enough sourness for two )

Melt 100g of sugar in a saucepan (dry caramel), add 100g of butter, and mix gently! The butter has a tendency to sputter. Salt (pinch) If you don't have experience making caramel, you don't have to make caramel. And add the butter to the sugar before it caramelizes - it's different, but it's also delicious. Pour the hot orange juice (200g) and liqueur (50g). Boil it down. Form the pancakes into triangles and fry both sides. Pour the liqueur into the pancakes - it is strong - and set alight. Be careful! Do not bend over the pan!

Next up are cheesecakes.Cheesecakes for breakfast are a classic for all seasons. But you won't make them in a hurry.

I often make cheesecakes for breakfast. Rarely do I make them from recipes from books or the Internet. For example, Cheesecakes with Cherry Cinnamon Sauce.

I mix the cottage cheese with two eggs, and the rest is pure improvisation and "by eye. Sometimes 2 tablespoons of sugar, sometimes 4. And with flour, too. Sometimes 3 tablespoons seems too much, sometimes 4 is not enough. It all depends on the consistency of the cottage cheese, its "acidity" and the size of the eggs.

And sometimes I salt with a pinch, and sometimes I forget. Sometimes I also add vanilla, sometimes not.

I serve it with sour cream and sometimes sprinkle sugar on top of the sour cream. With coffee! I don't like it with tea. We also serve eggs all year round. But I'm always too lazy to bother with poached eggs. I make them in exceptional cases. Mostly in winter.

Eggs are also available all year round. But I'm always too lazy to bother with poached eggs. I make them in exceptional cases. Mostly in the winter.

How easy is it? If you know how and often make poached eggs, simple. If not, it is better to make a glazed egg. For a simple sauce: Cut 50 grams of butter into cubes, one egg yolk from a big egg, a teaspoon of water. Put everything in a saucepan, pan to the boil and stir constantly with a whisk. Until thickened. Remove from the bath, salt, add desired spices.

Peel and blanch asparagus in boiling water for 1-2 minutes. Egg - well, here as you have it - either poached or glazed. Fry bacon. Place everything artistically on a plate and serve immediately. We had such a festive breakfast. My morning drink for a leisurely breakfast is tea, coffee, orange juice. And a glass of milk, but that's not for sure! :)

As I was writing, I thought about hot chocolate.... What's that about?What do you like for breakfast in the winter? I congratulate everyone on the upcoming winter holidays, who reads me, who is somehow interested in me. I wish everyone strength and luck, my own piece of luck in our lives, which you all certainly deserve! Good luck to you👋

All images are taken from http://www.shutterstock.com and edited by me.

Thank you for your consideration, for your wonderful gesture of generosity. With great delight and sincere gratitude I want to say that I am very pleased that you have paid attention to my articles! I want to wish you health, constant creativity and genius of every thought in writing your content. Thank again and send my warmest regards.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

11
$ 1.73
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.24 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 4
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

They are so yummy, I wish we have winter here so we could do them and eat them more dramatically lol. I love hot chocolate!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry dear! I'm late today to have your recipes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aren't they delicious, dear cousin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cheesecakes so much in the morning Merry Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All those are delicious, Merry Christmas Ma'am, all the way from Philippines.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And thank you for the congratulations! I am insanely pleased to catch the good wishes, sincere acknowledgements. I also congratulate you and send my warmest congratulations on the most wonderful holiday. Christ is born! Praise him!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a delicious breakfast. Merry Christmas to you sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What delicious breakfasts, for the love of these breakfasts, I can wake up early... ☺️ The pancake sauce you said was great, I will definitely make it... 👌

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ouch, not necessarily this sauce))) do as you like)) I wish you had a good morning. Merry Christmas! Christ is born!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked the way this sauce was prepared, I will definitely make my pancake in this style. It's a beautiful day today, be happy my friend with your sweet family... ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow how do you make that pancake sauce I love the way it looks it really looks amazing for Christmas 😍👍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Egg is my regular or everyday breakfast meal. Every day having an egg is really very good habit.

$ 0.06
2 years ago