Stuffed Peppers

8 30

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash. I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it. I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Before we begin, I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

Once I saw these beauties in Instagram, I decided to remember the recipe and cook them myself. I share it with you, my dear readers of read.cash. Looking through that article, I realized that such a bright combination of green peppers and red tomatoes definitely need to repeat. I have a variant with meat, but you can replace it with boiled chickpeas if you wish. I baked peppers in the oven, but you can make them another way: on the stove (cook under pressure for about 1 hour) or in a multicooker, on the pilaf mode.

I'm not a vegetarian... And I love meat. Every once in a while I get a craving for something I've already cooked once. I want a hot, filling meal.

Stuffed peppers - one of the most striking and naysmacking passion, which can give us a summer. They can be stuffed with meat or vegetables or

Syrus zeleni, but the passion is always distinguished by its bright color and tangy flavor of stewed peppers ...

Now of course not the season of peppers, but this problem is solvable. Sweet bell peppers, bitten with with a juicy crunch and even smells in a summery way. A recipe from memories of summer. It's good when it's hot, so it's best to reheat them just before serving.

I accomplished another "feat" yesterday. In fact, if you get someone else involved in cooking the peppers, it's quick and not at all time-consuming.

I have to:

This time I can give the exact number of ingredients, for those who find it hard to cook by eye :)

Peppers - 10 pcs. Try to choose about the same size.

Rice (round) - about 1 tbsp (without the hill) per pepper (ie, I had 10 peppers yesterday = 10 spoonfuls of rice)

Meat - 400 gr. Depending on your preference - pork, beef, chicken. But either the meat should have some fat in it, or you'll need to pour in a little more sunflower oil

Carrots - 3 pcs.

Onions - 2 medium onions

Tomatoes - 4-5 pcs ( 600-700 gr)

Spices - black pepper, bay-leaf, coriander greens (dill, parsley).

Preparation:

Grate carrots on large grater, dice onion, fry.

Add rice and spices to the minced meat.

Part of the roast. Mix well and fill the peppers with this stuffing.

Place the roast on the bottom of the pot, garlic cloves, hot peppers.

Then the greens, trimmings from the peppers. Also pepper can be trimmed.

Add the passata, paprika, bayroot, allspice.

Stuff the peppers and put them in a cauldron or a pot of multicooker, in my case in an earthenware pot. I always stack them vertically. It is easier to do than in a pot, yesterday I was in a lot of pain and sweat while making them stand upright!

Pour water over the peppers so it does not completely cover them. water so it doesn't completely coat the peppers. Taste and season with salt. Then put it in Oven to simmer over low heat (150-160 degrees) for about two hours.

The fragrant peppers are ready. Enjoy! Be sure to serve with fresh bread.

A housewife's tip

A lot of people put peppers in dishes "upright" so they fit more. So "standing upright" is my personal quandary, but it tastes better that way to me.

Spices. Black pepper and coriander is again exclusively my rule, I know that many people add everything from hops and suneli to whatever you can find on the shelf in the kitchen. But in my opinion, it just spoils the "pure" flavor of pepper.

Aunt "Lucia", on the other hand, pours tomato juice over the peppers. Again, too much for my taste. But you can try it.

You have to cook a lot of peppers, for it is a very tricky subject :) 

And for dessert Dessert: greek yogurt with honey, almond petals and cinnamon and coffee.

I brewed the coffee in a pot on the Induction stove.This time it came out great.👌Why did I decide that?

Because during the day the "pilgrimage" of the household to the fridge begins, well it's delicious to the point of impossibility.

I wish you a bon appetite too!

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

7
$ 3.17
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
+ 4
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It looks like a lot of ingredients dear sis! They look so tasty again and your photos are great as well :D I think I am going to cook it for the whole day if I am in your shoes lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dad used to make them when I was on my teenage years, and he did them also with shrimp, tasty tasty!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You for not failing us to crave Ma'am. Your menus are truly delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow it was great dear friend, thank you. We make this dish, too, and in the pot, along with the bell peppers, we also stuff the inside of the belly of the potatoes, tomatoes, onions, and eggplant, cook almost in your style, but let the juice dry almost, and a small amount of tomato juice remains at the bottom of the pot, I like this food very much and it is very delicious... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm definitely trying this, I hope it works though because I'm not really good at cooking. And it looks really delicious

$ 0.01
2 years ago