Snow window

12 30

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

In the run-up to the holidays, there are more and more people in stores. Many have already begun to look for gifts for their loved ones, and stores are generously enticing with advertisements with various offers.

If usually in the store more often you can hear replicas with inquiries about this or that thing, then in the pre-holiday period everything can be even more interesting.

I stand recently at the rack next to the mirror and look at things. A mother and her child are standing near the mirror. The mother is trying something on, and her son is waiting. And then, in the midst of all the fuss, the child says that he does not like the New Year, so I always have to go to the store or buy something for the holiday.

Indeed, the search for gifts, this is a special ritual and it is not fast at all. If there is no desire to participate in it all, then you can get pretty tired from this process. I know some people who do not like to go shopping and choose something, and then save the time online shopping.

Yesterday I went to several sites and there I saw a selection of gifts for Christmas, and some already made them for the New Year.

Also yesterday I was standing in line at the checkout line to pay and in front of me was a very nice grandpa who was buying vinyl records. It was obvious that the grandpa knows about them and collects them. The salesman asked if he would pay by card or cash. To which the grandfather said with a smile that he only pays by cash, and he doesn't use demons, the last thing he said was about cards.

Have you ever thought about New Year's or Christmas gifts?

The day before yesterday I found a very easy dessert on the World Wide Web. I was interested by its peculiarity in an unusual for me design. I took the necessary products in the store, and I hurried home. And today I want to share this recipe with you. And so here we go.

We need for the dough:

200gr flour

200gr sugar

Three medium sized hen eggs

One packet of baking powder

4g vanilla sugar

150g butter

150g sour cream

Coconut flakes

150g yogurt (in my version with pineapple slices)

Chocolate jam (optional)

For the cream:

200g butter

150g sugar

200g sour cream

2g vanillin

For the jelly window:

50gr gelatin

2 lemons(you can do without it, I didn't add it)

Coconut shavings

150gr sugar

1L boiling water

For the word read:

White chocolate

Blue food coloring

Eclair filling nozzle

Pen

Smooth cardboard

For decoration:

Marmalade candy bars

Coconut shavings

Knead the dough:

The butter needs to be melted in a water bath.

Mix all the other ingredients and add our melted butter.

We place our well kneaded dough in a mold with a diameter of )twenty-four centimeters) lined with parchment paper.

And bake at 180° for twenty-five minutes.

When the pie has cooled, take it out of the mold.

Using a round iron punch, cut out a circle in the middle of our pie. Cut a little off the bottom of the pie (to set it upright). From the circle that we cut out, carefully cut out parts with a knife. It should look like this:

Use a pen to write the word Read on a smooth surface. We put the letters on these letters with the nozzle and put them in a cold place to wait for their time😊.

Pour the gelatin with warm water to swell. Meanwhile, sugar and vanilla sugar also pour water and bring to a boil. Mix the cooled, but not completely syrup with the gelatin until completely dissolved.

The recipe called for adding the juice of two lemons, or citric acid. But I didn't do that, because our "window" would have been a little lighter and clearer, but it would have been awfully sour!!!!

Now, we put our "snowman" and "house" cutouts in the middle of the cake and pour our slightly cooled jelly, up to the middle, sprinkle with coconut shavings and put it in the fridge for ten minutes, so that it would stiffen a bit. And so repeat two more times. In the second step, we add our word Read.

Beat our cream with a mixer.

Carefully cover our cake without touching the jellied part. Level the cake. Well, we have a snow window! So we don't have to make it super even!

Decorate: sprinkle our cake with coconut shavings, and cubes of marmalade candy.

This is what came out in the end.

Bon appetit!

The baby was delighted and my husband was a little shocked😁

The year 2022 will be the year of the Black Water Tiger. This is a wise animal that represents energy, drive, activity. He is smart, witty, well-rounded, has the ability to reach his goals and jump over his own head. He is always curious to learn something new, to immerse himself in hitherto unknown experiences. Tiger has a logical thinking and has his own opinion in any situation. These are the characteristics that you will need to possess in the New Year in order to achieve success in various areas of life. Tiger does not like quiet people and whiners. The only thing that worries me at this time is my health. The prognosis on this subject was happy: In the year of the Tiger one should not expect serious health problems, especially if you lead an active lifestyle. Regular physical activity, adequate sleep, a varied diet will help protect the body from illness and strengthen the immune system. Irreparable optimism Tiger will help cope with the turmoil of life and to withstand stress. This is not a reason to get into trouble: do not take unnecessary risks and try to avoid obviously dangerous situations.

Don't take risks and try to avoid is our thesis on life))))

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/solyanka-or-meat-pickerel-f982f73b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-with-bacon-and-minced-meat-in-a-tagine-72c8463f

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-with-fried-rice-fd76245a?

14
$ 4.12
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow your are super sweet , You are blessed with these amazing catering career . I will try to make these nice meal out Thanks for your help

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looks really delicious. Thank you for adding the ingredients. My friend. Enjoy eating it with your family. May God protect you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But we gotta take the risk if we want to live more hehe..I like your cake sis. I think we have a dessert called "Window Cathedral" here in the Philippines with the same concept as what you made but I am pretty sure yours taste more delicious. Love the "Read" word in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thank you for your kind comment🌷 You are very responsive, I really appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This recipe turned out great, what an interesting idea, thanks for sharing, dear friend. I hope you have the best in the New Year, and have a fruitful year with your family with health and success, my dear friend... 💚🎄☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are genius... absolutely genius ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly a creative Ma'am. The cake is so beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My mom keeps on asking about what is the animal of the year 2022, then I just keep on saying "I don't know yet", good thing you shared it here. Btw, did you know the lucky color?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the recipe. But what is black water tiger?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The patron saint of the year 2022 according to the Eastern calendar. The year 2022 will be the year of the Black Water Tiger. This is a wise animal that represents energy, striving, and activity. Please.

$ 0.00
2 years ago