Paneer Cheese Part 2 or Sweet Rasgulla

7 41

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

What I'm about to tell you! This is the second I can't tear myself away from paneer - I'm chewing on it piece by piece! I want to tell you more about this delicious cheese.

I have wanted to make paneer for a long time, but I have not been able to do it for nothing because it is so delicious! Paneer is an Indian cottage cheese. And we are going to make another delicious thing out of it😋

Once in a video on youtube, an Indian woman was making a traditional Indian dish with paneer cheese. She made it so deftly and quickly, and the dish was so delicious that I wanted to make it again. But here's the trouble: I didn't write down the recipe( and I never found the video again, maybe she deleted it, or maybe I typed the request wrong, since the review was in Indian. I did not write it down, it seemed that I would remember and I forgot...

So, while browsing the web, I found the recipe for paneer itself, and even a sweet dish made of it, Rasgulla. I highly recommend it, it's delicious! It's quick and easy to make. Imagine an airy sweet curd ball with lots of pores inside, which are filled with sweet syrup.

When you bite into this ball, you feel a sweet explosion in your mouth as the cold sweet syrup that this dessert is literally filled with bursts out of the pores. Instead of chocolate-covered cheesecake or supermarket cottage cheese dessert, we will now eat this Indian sweet. I recommend that you also get to know this dessert and learn how to make it.

To make the Indian sweet Rasgulla, you need the following products:

-2 liters of store bought milk (1,5% fat).

4 tbsp lemon juice

400 ml water

200 grams sugar

vanilla sugar to taste and taste

Prepare the paneer from the milk and lemon juice. How to make paneer.

Paneer cheese.

Bring the milk to a boil. While it is boiling, add the lemon juice and wait for the milk to curdle. Toss the cheese in a colander and drain the whey.

Lightly rinse the cheese under running water (preferably lukewarm). This time it is not necessary to decant the moisture completely.

The cheese should be slightly malleable.

Using a blender or by hand, make the paneer into a malleable dough. Knead the cheese by hand until it resembles dough (it will fall off the hands and easily roll into balls).

Next, you can either roll out a plate of cheese dough and cut it into cubes - this is for making salty Indian dishes with paneer cheese. And we will roll out the balls to make sweet Rasgulla.

Rasgulla.

From the cheese "dough" we make uncracked balls a little bigger than a hazelnut.

While the balls are being made, the syrup of water and sugar should be boiling on the stove. We boil it for 5 minutes.

Once the syrup is ready, the balls can be dropped into the pot. Choose a pot with a wide volume, as there should be plenty of room in the pot. The balls will double or even triple in size during cooking. Cook the balls under a lid on low heat for 10-15 minutes. They should increase in size and swell. The balls will swell almost twice. Close them with a lid and cook for 10-15 minutes, sprinkling cold water occasionally, then they will be porous and white.

Then put the pan in cold water and cool the syrup with the balls. Leave it in the pan for 24 hours so that they can soak in the syrup soak. serve a few balls each with a little syrup. A well-cooked rasgulla should squeak when you bite into it.

Place the pan with the cooked balls in another larger pan with cold water. Once the Rasgullas have cooled, transfer them to a container with a lid and pour the syrup in which they were cooked. We leave the cheese balls to soak in the syrup in the fridge overnight (10-12 hours if you can hold out).

Tip. While cold pouring the Rasgulla syrup, you can add vanilla sugar to it to enhance the flavor. The finished cheese balls are served cold in a bowl with the syrup.

Until this moment, I didn't even know I didn't even know what desserts in India desserts. It turned out that there are quite a few. I chose a dessert with the beautiful name of rasgulla, and I was not mistaken. It tastes completely original, unlike anything else. I ate the first portion cautiously, but I gobbled up the second one in seconds. I'll definitely be making it again. And thank you, dear readers of read.cash, for reading this article.

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you!

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

11
$ 4.66
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 7
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I enjoy the photos, really. I know you can serve a very good dish, but I'm attracted with the sanitation too:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

OMG I am drooling. It will really be an explosion in the mouth if you taste saltiness and sweetness at the same time :D It's the first time I've seen this kind of recipe, thank you dear sis :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How interesting it was, so these cheeses should taste sweet. It was very new...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow what a lovely recipe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I ate 14 Rasgullas in one go)). it was the time when I was in Hostel. we as friends were competing who could eat more and I along with another friend of mine ate 14 each. and others gave up just at 4 or 5 or 6

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those are looking really good & made my mouth fill with water. My childhood memories with rasgulla. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Wow! Wow! This looks so delicious. And the procedures are really comprehensive. I'll try it out one of this days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago