How a woman can protect herself from anxiety

5 45
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

It is well known that in our families, the husband is the one who decides on the most important issues. It is he who decides the most important questions: who is responsible for global warming? Is there life on Mars? What are the economic forecasts?

The woman is usually left with less important, one might say frivolous, questions. For example, what will the family eat and what will they wear? Where will the children go to school and how many children will there be? Where will they go on holiday and where will they go on their days off?

It is true that this injustice is counterbalanced by the prevalence of teleworking today. In the past, many families could not solve the most important strategic problem: how to reconcile a woman's full-time job with household tasks and child-rearing, but today, with the help of the latest technologies, this can be easily solved. It's a triple win, so to speak.

For example, a woman goes on maternity leave. She gets 40 percent of her salary for free. She sits, looks at the soaps, sometimes does the dishes or mops the floor, what to do, presses three buttons. A good husband makes sure she gets telecommuting and doesn't ask to have her pants washed. And it turns out: and maternity leave, and part-time work, and the child itself grows up. A triple advantage.

It's all great, of course. But this, combined with biological circumstances, often puts women in a stressful situation. Stress, anxiety disorders and depression are diagnosed more often in women (although this may be because women talk about them more). And in situations of heightened anxiety and uncertainty, women are the first to react (but then again, they get right back on track, as historical experience has shown). That's why I think it's important for women in particular to remember the simplest ways to prevent stress.

Namely:

- Get enough sleep.

- Take time to rest

- Exercise

- Practice stopping anxious thoughts

- Finding ways to relax - from hot baths to walks.

And be careful with it:

- eating when stressed

- Information overload with negative news.

But there is a view that men are just as susceptible to stress, if not more so. They just react differently. Such ways include fretting about the little things in life, nagging and drinking alcohol, which I would also advise avoiding with all your might. It is better to use the methods I have reminded you of above than to ignore them.

In men, stress also has various consequences, from cardiovascular problems to sexual problems, which is a concern of mine, although it is not clear from my texts. So I just say: look after yourselves, my friends, look after your families and each other. Try to have a varied information content. I, for my part, will try to do that.

Today is the fourth day of the war....very difficult times in Ukraine... But we are holding on! Hitler cannot defeat us!!!! GREETINGS UKRAINE!!!!

Photo: dreamstime.com

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Good luck to you readers read.cash🖐

27.02.2022.

@Belozoriana

13
$ 2.35
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Xakia
+ 8
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

Not only women suffer from stress, there are also men who suffer a lot of stress or anxiety, we should not lock them all in a bubble, we must also see what kind of couple we have.

It is good to have a couple that helps us and takes care of us, life is very short, we can not just be women and lock ourselves at home to take care of the children and clean. There are men who do it too. My couple and I always share all the chores, so we both finish faster and have more time to do other things. He works, I work and we both clean the house and cook. When one of us is stressed about something at work, the other tries to help as best he can and makes the atmosphere positive, so we don't lock ourselves into stress or anxiety because we rely on each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Although I'm new here, I've heard of you. Are you okay my friend? You have given a solution to a very beautiful subject. There is a lot of anxiety in every girl. Hopefully many will be saved from it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! While I'm not married yet, these are still so useful. I recently tried to stop overloading myself with negative news and it has helped me a lot.

How are you doing?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So happy to see you. Totally worried about you. I agree with your words. Woman are described as the weak personality in this society but I see them as a warrior. Anyway, let me know about the kids.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh dear Belozoriana, I'm glad to see you. I was worried about you. I wish you good health my friend. I totally agree with you, women are more prone to stress, and all the solutions you mentioned are great.

$ 0.03
2 years ago