"Forest glade themed cake"

11 100

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem:"how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Let me start by saying that my little son (4 years old) goes to kindergarten. There are very few children who go there, because of pandemia, but still they go, including my son.

Yesterday evening I called the kindergarten teacher and said that the children's day tomorrow will be devoted to "farewell to autumn" and the need to prepare (learn a little poem about autumn). She dictated the text of the poem, which I wrote down. But my son refused to learn it! What to do? - I thought.

And then a genius idea popped into my head! I will make my son motivated and all children happy! I will give them a little sweet table. I told my son about it and we ended up learning the verse.

He stood up in his little chair and it rang out loud to the whole house: the leaves flew away.Following a flock of birds.I am through the red-headed autumn.

Day after day I miss it.The sky is sad

The sun's gone down

It's a pity Autumn is warm

It's a pity autumn never stays warm

It made my husband and me smile and even respect, because it sounded serious🍃🍂I tell you frankly: as a stone fell from my soul- 😁- we are ready for tomorrow's party. The only thing left to do is bake a cake! (I promised).

The "Glade of the Woods" cake.I called it that and my son called it mushroom cake🍄

Biscuit:

Flour - 300 g

Butter - 180g

Eggs - 3 units

Sugar - 300g

Cocoa powder - 75g

Soda - 1 tsp.

Salt - 1 pinch

Cream:

Cream (35%) - 300g

Egg yolks - 4 pcs.

Sugar - 75 g

Vanilla extract - 1 tablespoon

Agar - 7 gr

Water-70g + cream-30g = For agar dilution

Sour cream (30%) - 500 g

Powdered sugar - 75 g

Walnuts - 80-100 gr.

Fresh cherries (can be frozen, canned or even jammed) - 250 gr

Sugar - 2 tablespoons.

Chocolate coating:

Dark chocolate - 50 gr

Cream - 50g

Pectin - 2g

Water - 12

Sugar - 10g

Lemon juice - 1 tablespoon

Decoration

Protein custard:

Egg whites - 100g (3-4pcs)

Sugar - 200g

Water - 50 gr

Vanilla extract - 0,5 tsp.

Frosting:

Cream - 25 gr

Water - 25 gr

Sugar - 30 gr

Cocoa powder - 12 gr

Agar - 0,5 gr

Mint sprigs.

Make biscuits.

Put butter in a saucepan, stirring, bring to a boil.Pour in cocoa powder, stir well stirring from time to time.

We beat the eggs with sugar.

Mix everything together.

Sift the flour, add salt and baking soda. Pour everything into the mass, mix well.

The dough is placed in a greased mold, (on the bottom of the paper do not put the dough in a greased mold, (on the bottom of the paper do not forget about it), smooth it out. Bake at 180 ° C for 25-30 minutes.

Take ready cake out of baking tin,set aside to cool.

Prepare the custard:

Mix the yolks with a whisk and half the sugar. Bring the cream and the rest of the sugar until it comes to a boil, but don't boil. Remove from heat.Remove from heat and add vanilla extract.In small batches (so that the yolks...so that the yolks heat up gradually...cream into the egg yolks and sugar.

Stir with a whisk and return back into the pan. Heat again over a very low heat or a water bath, stirring constantly,until the mixture begins to thicken.A little thicker, great, the cream is ready!

Quickly remove from heat, so it doesn't overcooked.Leave it to cool, then put it in the fridge until it's ready to use.Remove pips from the cherries. Nuts chop coarsely with a knife.Prepare the syrup for the soaking:

Crush a couple of handfuls of cherries with a press, add a couple of tablespoons of sugar, a little water.Bring to a boil, simmer for 4-5 simmer for 4-5 minutes. We strain it through a sieve. We'll need about 80-100 grams.

Pour water and cream over the agar and let it swell for a while.Place the rim of the of the cake tin.From the cake cut thin (0.5-0.7 cm). Slices of biscuit.Lay them on the bottom, close to each other one another.

Soak well with cherry syrup.

Continue to cut the slices biscuit slices (the rounded edges would be better cut them off), soak them in syrup, and place them on the side of the mold.

Here we pause to finish the custard. We take the custard out of the in the refrigerator. Put the agar on the fire, stirring, bring it to a boil, simmer for a couple and simmer for a couple of minutes and you get a pretty thick...quite thick.

Combine the agar and custard.We mix it up thoroughly.Beat the sour cream with powdered sugar.

Mix the custard with whipped sour cream.

Back to the cake.Put a little cream on the bottom, and flatten it out. The rest is easy.We cut thin slices of sponge cake, and then you set them up,like this. Don't forget to add cherries and nuts.

Try to put the cream so that there are no voids. The most convenient and the neatest way to do it is to use a pastry bag with a nozzle. But I'm too lazy to do it with a spoon and with a knife, it's fine.

In general, we lay out, biscuit, cream, cherries, nuts to about this stage:

Place the rest of the cream on top, smooth it out. Again we cut slices of sponge cake, Put them on the surface of the cake. Press down firmly.

...press the cake down, not too much, of course, but so that it takes shape.

Soak in the syrup and cover with the mold with clingfilm and put it in the fridge.

Prepare the chocolate coating:

In a saucepan, mix the sugar and pectin, add water, mix well stir well. Bring to a boil, cook, stirring, for 1 or 2 minutes. Remove from heat, add lemon juice.Bring the cream to the boil, pour it into the chocolate.

The cream comes to a boil and we pour it into chocolate....until smooth.Combine both parts.Stir and pour it on the surface of the cake.Pour it onto the surface of the cake and smooth it out.Return the cake to the fridge a couple of hours, but it's better to keep it overnight.

Prepare the protein custard :

From water and sugar boil a syrup, boil it to 120 ° C. That's the science, but basically, if you don't have a thermometer. Let it simmer for 3 or 4 minutes at which time it will most likely probably reach the right temperature. Like once the syrup begins to boil, we start whisking the whites until we get we get a stiff mass. By this time the syrup is just about ready. Take off the heat and immediately, in a thin stream.Pour the syrup into the whites while continuing whisking. Whisk until very stiff .Like this:

To make the mushrooms about a third of the cream put it in a pastry bag with a round nozzle. Drop the meringues on a the baking tray covered with paper, meringue balls.

Round, mushroom cap-shaped muffins.Small and elongated upwards, like,mushroom legs. And a few pieces shaped like leaves.Dry in the oven at 50 to 60 degrees celsius until they're firm enough in your hands. Let the insides keep moist on the inside. Remove the cake from the molds.

On the cream, we scratch strips, right up to the cake, birch bark.Let's glue the penniless leaves. They are we'll paint them green with a little of dye, I don't like dye, but what I can't help it, but come on... there's a micro dosage. We'll put some ground nuts around the edge. The result will be:

Let's put some glitter on the surface of the cake. Bring the water, sugar, cream and agar to bring to a boil, simmer for a few minutes, take it off the heat, add the cocoa powder, and stir thoroughly. We get the glaze.

Let it cool and pour it evenly on the surface of the cake.

Combine the meringue caps with the meringue legs and place the mushrooms on the cake.

That's it, actually. Sprigs of mint to decorate before serving, otherwise the mint wilt.That's the kind of cake my son would love to have - it's nothing to say.

View from above.

And these are mushrooms.They're so cute, I like them very much and so did my son😍

I think the kids in kindergarten will also like it)))

Unfortunately, because of covid, parents are not allowed in the middle of the kindergarten room, and the teachers pick up the children - near the entrance to the courtyard. And I won't get to see this party...😔

What do you think: will the kids like it? Write me about it)))

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

15
$ 4.23
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.14 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Oh my! So yummyy... Love the mushrooms my friend😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing and super creative. I love the touch of mushrooms to this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Shows you're a kind hearted person.. I love to be around kids too and do things that'll make them happy. I just love the way you placed the mushrooms on the cake, made it look like a live plant🥰😁👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, please! I want one!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very impressive!!! Wow, you never fail to surprise me! You are awesome!!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I will try this out my teacher and give feedback on my end result. I believe it will be so delicious just like it looks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sure that is a delicious cake, I am in loved with cakes. Surely, children will be happy to see that delicious cake.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow what a cool cake, but it's a little hard to make, but it's worth it, I fell in love with those mushrooms. How cute your son is, now should be the peak of his sweetness, enjoy these sweet moments of his age, God bless him for you...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And we have a chef here! Wow! Those pictures are super cool & cake is looking awesome dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that is an awesome and delicious looking cake, I have never seen such a cute lil mushroom cake decoration :D You made me happy sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago