Disposal

15 33

Well hello there, dear reader. You're probably back from your cozy office, came home to your wife and children, had dinner, and, not wanting to be like the God-fearing philistines instead of watching soap operas on TV, went to the Internet, and came across this post. I assume you're expecting to see something like, "Yay! Winter is here!" Look how beautiful the snow is lying.... Ahahahaha. Then I've got some bad news! It's going to be all about the kitchen and food here )))) I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Meet!!! This is "Babe."

And his two friends "Button" and "Squirrel. These are my goats. Squirrel wants to be a celebrity and came right up to the lens with her nose😁

Today we will talk about milk, or rather the dairy product cottage cheese. Of course I also make semi-hard cheeses such as "Cacetta" which I make from goat milk, but the production of such milk requires a special temperature regime at different stages of cooking, more simply: different temperature and leavening, washing of cheese grains, as well as the ripening time of the cheese. Not complicated but a long process. I will not talk about it. I also make "quick" cheese, as I call it, but in general this cheese Panir (semi-hard cheese, its difference from other cheeses, it does not melt). How to make it step by step I described in this article

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/paneer-cheese-part-1-4d06e2aa

anyone interested read it.

But I want to talk to you about another kind of cheese (the soft kind) and that is of course Cottage cheese.

But in English-speaking culture cottage cheese is considered as a type of young soft cheese, while in modern Russian-speaking environment cottage cheese is usually not considered as a type of cheese.

I'll teach you how to make it properly at home)))

Cottage cheese at home or Disposal of sour milk.

Cottage cheese on its own is a great dish, much healthier than fast food. It's the perfect snack or dessert for tea, an invigorating breakfast or a light dinner you can make cottage cheese as often as you like! The easiest thing you can make with cottage cheese is a sweet or unsweetened cottage cheese mixture.

Mix cottage cheese with sour cream, add honey or sugar, nuts or dried fruit, candied or fresh fruit or berries, and a hearty afternoon snack is ready!

You can make sour milk without your involvement if you haven't had time to drink the milk before the expiration date. If you already have, go to the store for milk or to the market for "homemade milk."

You need:

2 pots

colander or sieve

2 or 3 layers of 50 x 50 gauze

a ladle

3 liters of milk (to make 400 grams of cottage cheese)

You should start by buying the right, souring milk after 3-4 days. Such milk can be found for a long time. It is sold everywhere, but it is packed in uncomfortable soft packets. It is generally healthier to use, since it does not add preservatives and antibiotics.

Some hostesses ferment "long life" milk by adding kefir. I tried to do so, and the cottage cheese turned out bitter!!!! Probably because the additives disturbed the process of natural fermentation. The milk successfully curdles, but the fermentation process is no longer there.

Let's make our curd:

Pour the milk into a pot and leave it to ferment at room temperature. You could leave it overnight, for example. Or 24 hours. You don't want to leave it very long, or the curd will be sour. However, if you like it sour, leave it for a longer time.

Put a pan with sour milk on a small fire and heat it properly. But do not bring it to a boil! Otherwise grains will be ground and slip through the gauze. How to determine when it is time to take it off the heat? As soon as you see that steam rises over the pot and the yogurt separates into white flakes and a yellow-green liquid, you can take it off the fire.

But while the sour milk is heating, you can prepare gauze to separate the curd from the whey: put a colander in the second saucepan, line it with two or three layers of gauze, prepare a lid if there are cats in the house :))))).

Without bringing the sourdough to a boil, take it off the heat and carefully transfer the main mass with a ladle to the colander. Put the colander in an empty pot and let the curd drain, and pour the whey into bottles.

That's pretty much it. My mom used to let the cottage cheese drain overnight, which is probably why I didn't like it - it was very dry. So now I let the cottage cheese drain for 10-15 minutes and eat it right away or put it in plastic containers.

If you like your curd drier, cover the pot with a colander and let it drain for an hour or two or three. Until the curd comes to the right consistency.

Many housewives poured out the whey. And in vain, because milk whey is a treasure trove of nutrients, and what pancakes are made of it!

The cottage cheese itself is an excellent dish, much healthier than fast food. It's the perfect snack or dessert for tea, an invigorating breakfast or a light dinner, you can make cottage cheese as often as you like! The easiest thing you can make with cottage cheese is a sweet or unsweetened cottage cheese mixture.

Mix the cottage cheese with sour cream, add honey or sugar, nuts or dried fruit, candied fruits or fresh fruit or berries, and a hearty afternoon snack is ready!

I also use cottage cheese to make this homemade melted cheese with spices and waxes.

Try a new version of cheesecakes.

Cheesecakes with lemon wedges.

Would especially love this for those who have kids who don't want to eat cheesecakes. The exploding little bombs on the tongue are something!!!

We need:

Cottage cheese.

Salt.

Sugar.

Eggs.

A little flour.

Lemon wedges.

Preparation:

It is better to hold the cottage cheese for a while on a sieve, so that the excess liquid is gone. Add sugar-salt to taste. The mass should not be too sweet, because we need to add more slices. Add the eggs.

Stir. The mass should not be steep.

Lemon wedges are cut into small cubes (marmalade).

Mix it with the cottage cheese. If it turned out liquid, you can add flour, but in principle it is not needed there.

Now sprinkle the board with flour and form the cheesecakes.

And fry until brown.

Then we cook the cheesecakes in the oven for about 10 minutes.

Serve with whatever you like. The lemon wedges melt while cooking and explode in your mouth with a fountain of flavor. The kids love it! And the adults love it too. My grown-ups ate it with condensed milk. Enjoy!

Cottage cheese is a healthy product in every way, and the dishes cottage cheese is definitely It is worth making. It makes the body feel good, helps to improve gastrointestinal. Tract and strengthens the nervous system. Cottage cheese will strengthen your bones. Not to mention that I cured my gastritis with cottage cheese.

Be healthy and cook with pleasure!!!!

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you! I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/solyanka-or-meat-pickerel-f982f73b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-with-bacon-and-minced-meat-in-a-tagine-72c8463f

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-with-fried-rice-fd76245a

14
$ 4.85
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What a yummy cheese cakes. It makes me mouth watering hehehe. It make me feel hungry right now🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello babe, button, and squirrel..Cutiee goats...Thank you for the cheese, I honor you for providing such blessing! You have beautiful goats lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know this article focus on the recipe, but why your goats looks like much prettier than me. Hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, especially this month of december , this month is good for coffee and everytime I am in the office , I drink coffee 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wait! Is that snowy area? Wow! Love that one. But I don't like goat milk. Not that much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They buy cheese from me, too - for kids! They know it has no chemical additives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pure one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's been snowing here for a week now. We weren't going to keep goats, we took one for the baby first! He became allergic to formula (I burned milk after surgery), what was our way out? Cow's milk is impossible, my milk is not ... the doctor told us goat milk !!!! Since the markets can sell it diluted with water, and even worse, with soda (which would be long sour), at our market goat milk 0.5 l. is like 3 liters of cow milk. And it is very expensive! We decided to buy a goat. Today we got used to the taste of it and we took another goat. Now we give milk to pigs as well (that they would be meat) next year we plan to buy two small bulls - they need milk to drink, but we don't have to buy it)))) We need goats, not only for ourselves. We have already sold two of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you are going towards farming! Cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the goats are so cute, I am melting in their cuteness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well I see you posted the ingredient in the first pic 🤣🤣 just kidding.. bro, I would have devoured that cheese u guys made.. I can practically smell it through my screen and blessed are those who are in your family eating ur food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell in love with Babe and his friends, they are very cute and salty... 😍 This cheese was great, I really like the types of cheese and the dishes that are made with cheese...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago