"Blood sausage"

8 32

Does that sound scary?.... I'm eating it!

"It's not a Halloween horror, it's our national dish. It's over a hundred years old and it's often on our menu.

Yes! This dish is made with... blood...

Good afternoon my dear readers read.cash, I want to wish you a productive day and creative inspiration for writing your new articles!

I run my own cooking blog about cooking, different delicious dishes, and everything associated with it. Of course I'm interested in cryptocurrency that would be in the know about life.

That was the motivation to write this article.

It's just an ordinary evening, reading read.cash as always and came across the article @NakamotoBch https://read.cash/@NakamotoBch/thestrange-history-of-blood-theintimate-symbol-of-life-and-death-381a1815 is about blood. i got interested in it and wrote to the author: "Well blood is also delicious! I make homemade blood sausage with buckwheat grits (I clarify: pig's blood) to which he replied, "Am curious how did blood become delicious. Have you ever tasted one".And so I had a thought, why don't I tell this scary delicious recipe! In one of my articles https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/homemade-sausage-9b13f707 I tell how to make meat sausage and liver sausage in home conditions.Who is interested read it.

Last night my family and I dismantled the pig for further preparation.(How wonderfully everything coincided!!! I mean both the article and the preparation.)A lot of work, I could not answer everyone, sorry.

Christmas holidays are coming up and the weather is spring + 12 and flowers...

But nevertheless, preparations are in full swing. Sausages, chinks, hams, and blood will be everything as it should be.

How I love this period!!!

As always, I cooked a lot of our Ukrainian holiday dishes, and on the 7th, we have a good tradition of meeting all the relatives. I wanted to please my closest people with all sorts of delicious things:). On big holidays like Christmas and Easter, I try less to buy ready-made ready-made items, I try to make the most myself. This time I made a lot of blood pudding and pâté sausage. Of course my mom helped me, because it takes a lot of time. I made a lot of blood pudding and pâté sausage. I saved some for the holidays, and the rest is in the freezer. How did it go?

For stuffing guts there are special nozzles for meat grinders, or large special syringes.

It's our tradition that on the biggest holidays we make meat snacks ourselves. Of course, you can find good store-bought ones, but that's a completely different story:)

My grandmother lived in the countryside, always kept pigs, chopped them before the holidays, we came from the city, helped. So I do not faint from working with pig's blood and close my nose from the smell of guts:) But at such a young age, I was not particularly interested in the nuances of cooking, more doing menial jobs:)

So repeat from memory grandmother's recipes was not possible, my mother sausage pate did not do, but a little detail of cooking, and the rest was asked out of friends.So on the crumbs and was born this recipe ("pate sausage").It is not ready to eat products! In this form, it will be stored, waiting for its time.

I was a little afraid to do it, it seemed to me that everything would crack when cooked:)

I was afraid for nothing, everything went easily and quickly, the taste of the prepared dishes was amazing.

A little history:

Blood sausage is one of the few foods that has withstood centuries of religious prohibition and won in an unequal struggle. It is known that there was a biblical prohibition on eating the blood of slaughtered animals. However, the ban on the consumption of blood in Ukraine was ignored, and traditional national nutritious and healthy meal - hemogany survived to this day.🇺🇦 Let me remind you, I am Ukrainian.

If we start to describe the Ukrainian cuisine, you just can not go without Ukrainian "krovianka". This dish took the place of honor along with Ukrainian borsch, home-made sausage and dumplings.

In Ukraine, homemade krovianka is cooked almost everywhere. At any market, it is a bestseller on a par with bacon. Ukrainian hemograin as a borsch has different recipes.

Hemp is very healthy, although I suspect that there will be different opinions.

Today I will show you one of them.

I want to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support.Thanks to you a lot of people found out about me and my content and became my friends.With sincere hope for further cooperation

With sincere hope for further cooperation and respect to you🤝It's very nice to be read.Thank you!!! 💝

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

So...

Blood can be calf, beef or pig. It is important to do everything properly: to collect the blood and to separate the intestines.

The intestines have to be thoroughly cleaned and washed. I sometimes buy intestines in the store, but more often I ask a friend to bring them from the village. I wash and clean only in cold water, with salt, soda. So several times. The last time I wash them in water with citric acid which makes them harder and firmer, then I rinse them in clean water and they are ready for consumption.

Each hostess prepares the stuffing in her own way.

For 3 liters of blood, I boil two kinds - rice and buckwheat-1kg.

I finely chop bacon and meat. 300 grams of lard, 1 kg of fatty pork meat.

1 kg of chicken breasts.

I mix them.

In a deep skillet I finely chop the lard, fry it.

I finely chop 4 garlic cloves and 10 large onions and fry in the lard until it becomes transparent.

I let cool down a little and put in the stuffing.

3 medium onions and 2 garlic cloves finely chopped and added to the mince in the raw form.

0.5 l sour cream 10%, 0.5 l cream poured in the stuffing.

Add spices only salt, 1 teaspoon of soda, ground pepper, ground bay leaf and coriander.

If there are clots in the blood, I rub them through a sieve or pass them through a meat grinder or use an immersion blender.

The resulting mass, and it is quite thick, I pour a cup into the bowels.

You can also boil the sausage. It is better at no more than 85 degrees and not less than one hour.

Place in the oven at 140 degrees, then raise the temperature to 180 degrees at 10-minute intervals. At 180 degrees, bake for another half hour.

Oh, what a beauty!

And, of course, we will not forget about the sausage pâté.

We boil separately pork liver (0.8 kg) and meat with skins (1 kg of bacon and 0.200 kg of pork skins, in the broth we add sweet pepper and bay leaf). Grind together with raw onions (3 large pieces), bread (3 slices of stale white bread pour boiling milk, cover, leave for 5 minutes, drain a little), add eggs (3 pcs.), salt to taste, black pepper.

Stuff our prepared raw guts.

And, of course, boil in batches for 15 minutes.When serving, slice into pucks.

I got a big article, I did not expect it myself.

Write to me in the comments, have you ever heard of these dishes.I will accept any criticism of this article, even negative.I want to know your opinion.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

7
$ 7.38
$ 5.07 from @Yana8414
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello! Here in our country we call it longanisa. It's delicious and apetizer too. Why appetizer because will have an additional rice to eat. It is also good to eat that with tomatoes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never had a Ukrainian friend until I met you. Thank you for sharing your delicious recipes :) And how lucky your relatives are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very grateful for your review.I think that you cook well.I do not know women and men who can not cook.Experience comes with years,in any field and whatever you do.And even now I do not always succeed: sometimes something falls apart,sometimes something burns.Unskilled hands do not hurt-as we say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, how interesting is this Ukrainian food, I didn't know at all that food can be made with blood, how interesting was the sausage you made, I love your lifestyle and your exciting recipes... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I fans of blood sausage should understand that buying blood sausage at a flea market is not allowed! This should always be remembered if you value your health and do not want to end up in the hospital.Well if you really, really want to, then all fans of blood sausage recommend to prepare only at home!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How interesting, so it must be prepared at home to ensure its health...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my friend.I only make this dish at home.Because I know what kind of food I give my animals, and I know that they are healthy.Once a month we invite the vet to check, because we also sell animals.Why is it dangerous to buy blood in bazaars: mandatory condition-fresh blood only!We cut the pig, so I made this recipe.Thanks for your responsiveness🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great choice - I think it's delicious, and not usual of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago