"Blackcurrant Mousse Cake"

13 32

To all good day and good mood my dear readers read.cash.

Yesterday I was pleasantly surprised, my friend who was with me from the beginning, which began with the project noise.cash.She first noticed me and wrote to me: "Honey, I'll definitely read it! I was so glad that I have the first reader.First time, it's always exciting! When you start something, always clench your fists and eyes and thinking to God, "I wish everything went well 🤞"I guess God heard me and my first reader came to me. yes,yes,yes @Jay997 I mean you,my girlfriend-friend.I want to say that you are good-natured and kind person.I do not know much in this project,the information on the Internet was very little and my first steps "were made with your help @Jay997

💖 It so happened that my sponsors are only girls, but it doesn't matter!!!

🌼Girls!!! Thank you for your attention and support! I am also interested to communicate with you and read you.Cheers, and the "rest" will all come! Thank you for the kind words to me💖

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I want to tell you that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I have noticed that in blogs we often write about the weather, about the mood, about the snow or rain that is drumming outside the window... And we, without fail, get the urge to eat something chocolate when it's dark and snowing outside...  And what if on a cold November day we could dive into summer?  А? What do you say? And no need to buy tickets and go to the sea)).

  I love Autumn, but not as wet, cold and rainy as we can see now in Ukraine... It's awfully cold outside, the winds just knock you down, it's gloomy and overcast... I don't want to go anywhere and I don't want to do anything.

But wait! Not really... cooking something for the family is better than doing nothing.

You know, I want to thank my mom, who every summer makes me stuff the freezer with berries brought from the country. It's such a great opportunity to dip into summer in the winter. Tell me, have you had time to harvest and freeze at least a bag of berries this summer? Blackcurrants, raspberries? If yes, then please, come to the table!

Today I present you the most unparalleled cake!  I find it hard to find the right words to describe it. I want you to try it. It is perfect! I have made many cakes over the past 11 months of this year, but this one... It is one of the most worthy! Don't be intimidated by the long description - as always, I tried to cut down on your time and described everything in extreme detail so there would be no questions asked in the process. The cake is worth the hassle!  Just imagine: melting in your mouth almond sponge, silky black currant mousse with meringue and white chocolate, bringing a special spice of apricot jam.  You shouldn't miss it!

Ingredients.

1 Shortcrust (25 cm in diameter).

60 g apricot jam.

1 Almond biscuit (25 cm in diameter).

30 ml of blackcurrant puree.

30 ml of liqueur.

Blackcurrant mousse.

Blackcurrant glaze.

Fresh black currant berries (can be frozen).

Action sequence:

Place the shortcake on a cake pan. Spread the apricot jam evenly over the surface of the cake.

Level the almond biscuit with a knife, cutting off the protruding parts, and place on top, on top of the jam.

Mix the blackcurrant puree with the liqueur.

Soak this mixture into the almond biscuit. Allow the liquid to soak in.

Fit a cake ring, pressing it firmly against the biscuit. Spread the blackcurrant mousse on top of the biscuit. Place in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours to allow the mousse to "set".

Dipping a thin knife in hot water, gently run the knife along the set ring on the inside. Remove the ring. Level the cake by trimming off any protruding edges of the shortcrust pastry and smoothing the side of the cake with a knife or spatula.

Pour the frosting onto the cake and smooth over the surface of the cake.

Put in the fridge for a few minutes to let the icing "set".

Cut the cake into portions with a hot knife dipped in hot water.

Shortbread dough

Ingredients

40 g sugar

90 grams of room temperature butter

15 g eggs

110g flour

2 ml of vanilla extract

Procedure

Place the sugar, butter, egg and vanilla extract in the mixer bowl. Beat lightly on low speed, add the sifted flour and knead into a smooth, even dough. Roll the dough into a ball, then with the palm of your hand press it on top and leave the resulting "cake" in the fridge for at least 30 minutes.

Important: Do not overcrowd the dough, otherwise it will be difficult to roll it out.

Shortcrust pastry

255g of shortbread dough

Sequence of steps

Cover a work surface with flour. Knead the cold dough with your hands on a lightly floured surface to form a circle. Roll out the dough about 3 mm thick, slightly larger in diameter than the diameter of the baking tin.

Cut out a circle of the desired diameter from the dough. You can use the ring from the mold as a stencil. Transfer the circle to the baking tray. To avoid "tearing" the dough while transferring it from the work surface to the baking tray, you can roll out the dough on a silicone mat or baking paper at once.

Prick the dough with a fork.

Bake at 190 C for about 10 minutes.

Important: Not everyone can easily transfer the circle cut out of the dough to the baking tray without tearing it. If it's difficult, you'd better use a rolling pin to transfer the dough to the mold. And already in the mold, trim off the protruding edges.

Almond sponge

Ingredients

1 egg white

140g almond paste

6 eggs, split into yolks and whites

140g sugar

3 ml of vanilla extract

100 g flour, sift

Steps

Mix the egg whites into the almond paste.

Whisk the yolks with 40 g of sugar until white, thick, viscous. Add the vanilla.    Gradually add the yolk mixture to the almond paste. Doing this quickly is strictly forbidden - pores and bubbles will form in the batter.

Whisk the whites into a froth. Gradually pour in 100g of sugar and whip until stiff peaks. Carefully incorporate the whites into the yolk mixture. Then add the flour, gently using a spatula, as if "scooping" the mass, without beating and stirring intensely.

Line the baking dish with baking paper.

Bake in an oven preheated to 190 C for about 25 minutes. The finished crust will "spring back" when lightly pressed with a finger. Allow to cool and remove the cake from the tin by gently sliding a thin knife along the tin.

Almond paste

Ingredients

50 ml of simple syrup (recipe below)

45 g dry peeled almonds

45g powdered sugar

Sequence of action

In a blender, grind the almonds to a flour.

Add the powdered sugar; whisking the mixture, gradually pour in the simple syrup until a pasty mass is obtained. The drier the almonds, the less syrup is required.

Store the paste in a closed container for a week at room temperature. For longer storage, place in the refrigerator.But that it would not take a long time to bother with it, I just bought it))))

Blackcurrant Mousse

Ingredients

360 ml of whipping cream

9 g powdered gelatin

90 ml cold water

3 whites

85 grams of sugar

110g melted white chocolate

180 ml of blackcurrant puree

Sequence of steps:

Whip cream to soft peaks. Put it in the refrigerator.

Soak the gelatin in water.

Mix the whites with the sugar and heat in a water bath until 60 C, beating constantly so that the whites do not boil. Remove from the heat and continue beating until the whites are cooled and stiff peaks appear.

Stir the chocolate into the blackcurrant puree.

Melt the gelatin and add it to the blackcurrant puree (it is important that the temperature of the puree is at least room temperature!). Pour this mixture into the cooled egg white. Carefully pour in cream with a spatula. Do not whisk!

Blackcurrant glaze

Ingredients

4-5 g powdered gelatin

30 ml cold water

60 ml of simple syrup (recipe below)

30 ml of Blackcurrant puree (recipe below)

Sequence of steps.

Soak the gelatin in water. Let it swell, then put it in a water bath and heat until the gelatin has dissolved.

Stir in the simple syrup and the blackcurrant puree. Use as soon as the glaze begins to thicken. If the frosting has hardened, warm it to the desired consistency before covering the cake.

Blackcurrant puree

Ingredients

455 g fresh or frozen blackcurrants

120 ml water

55g sugar

Sequence of action

In a saucepan, combine the currants, water and sugar. Over low heat, cook until currants are soft (about 5 minutes).

Purify the mixture, then pass through a sieve. Divide in the following proportion:

30 ml - for assembling the cake

30 ml for frosting

approx. 180 ml - for the mousse

Simple syrup

Ingredients

85 ml water

45g sugar

25 g of glucose or corn syrup

Sequence of steps.

In a saucepan, combine water, sugar, glucose (corn syrup); stir.

Bring to a boil, keep on the heat for a few seconds.

Cool. Store the syrup in the refrigerator in a closed container.

All that's left is to assemble our cake

Enjoy your appetite and have a delicious November evening!

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

13
$ 4.11
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hello dear Belozoriana, after a few days I opened read cash, and I first came to your article, and as usual I got a good feeling from you, I also like autumn very much, but it seems that this year autumn is much colder everywhere, your recipe is as excellent and tempting as usual, and the more delicious part is that it is made with a variety of fruits... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so good in making desserts, do you have your own business : bakeshop or restaurant? Your talent is really useful there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww its so yummyyyy.. Can i have 1 slice of that cake hehehe.. Love the color also😉. By the way whats your name at noise.cash?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My name on noice.cash Yana84140.I turned off the comments there-very much spam, just sleep with them.I do not get paid, but there are friends and still read me there.I just publish))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ill check it.. Spammers are everywhere and thats why we must be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, all these cakes are beautiful and I would love to have a taste of it 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the photos it seems that the cake has come out very well so congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take for mentioning me I really appreciated and you are very welcome,

But thus cake I thing its very tasty ang I think its so difficult to prepared

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It looks beautiful and delicious my friend..And I am glad that you have new sponsors now!! I wish you more sponsors!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How beautiful, just perfect, and the photo with the spoon - so beckons, and calls, and urges to try as soon as possible!!! Great dessert: simple, bright, beautiful and I think very tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago