The grievance caused by @TheRandomRewarder

8 45
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Hello lovely readers and friends of @Read.Cash , how you all this beautiful day. Hope things would be great today.

A good day to my sponsors, hope y'all good.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

I have been on read.cash for awhile and I love writing a lot.

I have written both short articles of 3mins read and longer ones.

Nothing seems to work though.

I don't get much on my articles but I appreciate the little I get and write to get more.

It troubles me really that I'd get such even after the accolades I get from writing them.

It makes me wonder if the accolades are not true or the @TheRandomRewarder just feels like acting out.

I can remember the bot word that said

If your article's reading time is less than 3 minutes, you'll get about 10 times smaller tips from me, than people who write longer articles. 3 minutes reading time is about 600 words.

I have written longer articles and still no visit. Then I concluded that the bot is bias. It seems like it chose people to tip and leave the others.

It frustrating really, that after working for hours, I still pick up my phone in my tired state to write when I should be resting.

Below are some of my articles and the amount received with @TheRandomRewarder, staying at arm's length.

https://read.cash/@Balikis/never-underestimate-48e94e9b $0.08

https://read.cash/@Balikis/how-are-you-e219352f $0.13

https://read.cash/@Balikis/he-only-comes-back-when-he-needs-a-favour-24c3a724 $0.49. He visited this, just once!

https://read.cash/@Balikis/how-egotistical-are-you-ac425da3 $0.10

And many others which I am too tired to drop the links to them because the tips are just getting smaller.

I have boosted some articles of mine and still, it comes to nothing.

The robot as said many words that rings in my head, don't do this, don't do that and still I try my best in my human form to follow suit.

I could also remember the bot said it is an Artificial Intelligence, specifically: Deep Learning Convolutional Neural Network that is used to rank users, articles and short posts and distributing tips according to the result.

Or so I believe, because he said he was still on test mode and isn't yet perfect makes me not to judge blindly. But the fact that some people get huge tips makes me think maybe, just maybe the robot is handled manually and gives to people it knows.

I do hope this act of favouritism changes, they are people out there who write well and after reading their articles, I feel like the bot needs to be here. But sadly it doesn't.

They are friends of mine who have been bugging me to come to the site immediately I told them, they want to know about BCH and other things associated it,in my little knowledge I have explained but that isn't enough. They need people who can put them through it, sites which can help them achieve this.

Looking at what I'm getting really bothers me because the way I speak about this platform and put it in high order makes me think maybe I might have overestimated it to my friends.

I haven't gotten up to $10 per article and I'm just waiting, patiently for the day that sort of miracle will ever take place.

The fact that I love writing as always been my drive that I refuse to stop writing even after the tips I get.

Just mainly looking at the above tips, makes my knees weak. It funny and isn't funny at the same time.

Looking back now, I can't seem to understand what made me never give up writing. I never did and hopefully I hope I never do.

I could have sent a mail but I am just too tired to.

I do hope though that the robot try searching for other's credible post and have them tipped.

Right here, I drop my bleeding pen and cleanse my fingers to close the dripping blood.

Thanks for the usual tips and comments. I appreciate you all.

To my sponsors and lovers I say a very big thank you as always. God bless you all .

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date:24 March 2022.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Dominique
$ 0.02 from @Cryptowhale
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Comments

Although I might appear to be a month user I've actually been on this platform for over 5months. Since I've been on this platform, new users are not given a very high amount by the random rewarder, but gradually their upvotes become increased, especially with more interaction and more recognition from other users.

But the fact that some people get huge tips makes me think maybe, just maybe the robot is handled manually and gives to people it knows.

The random rewarder upvotes at random, you shouldn't expect your upvotes to be equal to others.

I haven't gotten up to $10 per article and I'm just waiting, patiently for the day that sort of miracle will ever take place.

I believe waiting is all you can do as you are a new user (2months) just like I am.

Your article seems awfully related to @kristofferquincy article

https://read.cash/@Kristofferquincy/the-random-rewarders-fault-4c43d1e9

But you should be aware that he made mention of his upvotes from the random rewarder reducing.

These upvotes from rusty are really low and a far cry from what I received in my initial months where my articles received upvotes ranging from $4 to $8 and sometimes above.

Your upvotes are yet to reach the level he is at, I guess you just have to wait for your articles to get recognized by the random rewarder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He does recognize it and he stopped, I even thought there was something wrong with the way I write but then I checked and it seems to be the same. The Random rewarder is just bias in tipping.. have noticed it, I have read good articles from others that even I want to tip them high rate and you'd never see the rewarder's presence there. It annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you too, Balikis. It's kind of uninspiring when your efforts are not noticed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It is uninspiring.. the motive to write seems to have gone down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, friend. Let's just keep on trying and never give up. For sure our efforts will be paid off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. one day it will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad and I have to say that I receive a small amount too at first and it accumulates over time. What I noticed is that, I need to be active every hour on the site in order to get rewarded. I experience getting 3 dollars a day because I was active the whole day, commenting and reading post. It is just my observation though. Now I'm trying to do it when I have time to be rewarded. Sometimes I don't get a reward at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain as well dear friend, I hope the rewarder notes all these and do the right thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago