He only comes back when he needs a favour.

15 33
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Hello lovely readers, friends and sponsors of @Read.Cash , how are you all this beautiful day.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Well a good thing just happened today, it a miracle there's light everywhere after the power grid had fell which resulted to black out for days.

I was surprised when I saw the light, I mean, who would have thought right?

We have all met with tons of people who we regard as friends , acquaintances or colleagues.

While the relationship between some are just mainly casual, to others it a bit deeper as they know certain things about us some have never gotten to know.

We all have those circles we kept close and others we deliberately kept at arm's length.

We also have fallen among those kept at arm's length by some people too.

We have different ways we react to this people or talk in their presence.

While we are crazy and could go around troubling some, we are cool headed toward others.

What kind of friend are you to others or the kind of person they think you are because of your attitude towards them?

Well I am a lot of friends depending on who I am with.

I once had a friend who only came to me when he needed something.

He knows deeply that I love helping even when my schedule is filled up, I'll always create time to help a friend in everyway I can.

I love doing this things because I love it and find it fun. But sadly they are people who have made use of this wrongly.

I know this, and still help the best way I can.

But there's this friend of mine that always came in using a technique. The first time he did it, I knew what he was doing but acted like I didn't notice.

I ignored it and would just smile when he used the technique. To him, he thinks the technique works fine but unknowingly that's just who I am.

My conscience judges me if I have something or can do something to help someone out and didn't do it.

The moment I found out this, I did my best in helping people out.

This friend of mine continue using this technique until one day when he called and said what he usually say I just laughed out loud because I couldn't hold in the laughter any longer.

Then I asked him, how can I help you, ignoring his response to why I had laughed.

But he acted like he never wanted anything and just said he had called to check up on me.

Then I laughed again and when he asked this time around why I did, I told him this.

You don't have to act like you care when you call me, the technique you've been using and thinks works well do not, I just love helping that have been blinded by it . That doesn't mean I don't know what you are doing.

If you need something of me, ask and I'll try my best in helping the best way I can, you faking pity to get me do things is just so funny.

I never had seek pity from anyone who knew me, in fact I hated it. The tiny information you knew about me shouldn't be used for your personal gain.

He ended the call after and didn't call this time around but came over to see me in my new place.

He came over so early on a Sunday, when I had open the door, I saw him and I'd have to say I was surprise. I allowed him in and the following conversation ensued.

Him: I want to apologise for my behavior towards you, you were right, I only came around when I needed something of you. I shouldn't have done that. You are human and a friend to me and I should have treated you like one.

Me: (smile) it okay dear, I do really appreciate when a friend calls me to seek for help. The fact that they had it in mind to reach out shows am useful in my circle. I love it and appreciate when I'm been called to councel, help with a project, to give advise, to assist in some jobs and others. I love been busy, working and doing things. I don't like being idle it irks me. But when you use words to get to me, I do not appreciate it, because you were fortunate, though unfortunately for me to witness a tiny ordeal of mine shouldn't give you the power to use it on me.

Him: That was a selfish act which I'm deeply sorry for, I know you love your privacy and don't like sharing things or giving out information more than intended and I should held on tight to the one I got to know miraculously because even still I don't know you and you confuse me, I should have genuinely try to know more not use it against you. I appreciate every help you've rendered to me without even seeking for a favor in return.

Me: Well there's no need to deliberate more on the matter. I appreciate your coming over to clear yourself. Now you tell me why you need and I'll see what needs to be done about it.

We ended things there and he had to leave because I was on my way out. I did help him get what he wanted done and I was happy I did.

He's getting married now after many years of pestering him to get a wife . Well it for my own sake though because I'll get to eat and dance lol.😂

We all have those friend who call us only when they need our help. Sometimes even we fall into this group.

Learn to check on your friends genuinely not when you need something from them. Call them and have conversations with them.

Many of them are going through a lot and you'd never know, your true call towards them might save them from depression.

When you call to truly check on people,they will know, even your voice will tell unlike when you need something. You won't show much interest in them and will just want to get what you needed from them said out so they can have it done.

Don't use people for your personal gain, it is wrong, it shows you've lost part of your humanity.

Care truly for them.

Check on them.

Talk to them.

Hear them out.

Be a good friend, not the one who calls when they need something.

Though this happened many years back, I still though met some friends who just need me for what I can offer.

They act like they care and want to truly know you but in reality they just want to use you to get some work done, that's why whenever someone ask how I am, I just tell them I'm fine and end the discussion there.

What about you?...

Are you a true friend?

Have you been used by others?

Do you have friends recently who you know are just friends with you because of who you are?

Drop your comments below and I'll create time to have them replied.

Thanks for the usual tips, comments and love. I appreciate you all.

A lovely thanks to my sponsors. I appreciate you all.

Have a nice day ahead guys.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer :Balikis

Date:16 March 2022

8
$ 0.49
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
2 years ago

Comments

There are people who are like that and it is how we determine who's with us through our ups and downs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we've all met with such friends, those who stay with us through thick and thin are who are meant to be truly cherished by us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had the same kind of friends before. As I became an adult, I just go out with a few people. I don't care if I see the same face over and over again and don't care anymore if I only have 5 friends because numbers don't matter anymore. What matters most is the kind of friends who stayed with me thru thick and thin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that's all that matters and those friends should be cherished and appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And those who are just fair-weather friends, they don't deserve to be in our company. They're just gonna be like parasites who will stick with us just to get benefit from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you get it.. they are just mainly parasites and it better you they are parasites and stay a little away from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Settling matters that way made me think of a friend who does same and I know that am not that open too but at least try checking on me once in a while because despite being an introvert I still check once in a while, why don't you also do the same and am surprised you help him and I don't know weather is financially or otherwise but as for me we movvveeeee😂😂🤣😅. Just kidding though I will also help out too if I can

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did help him because that's who I was, I find peace in helping people out. Lol.. we truly moovve.. it good to check on people though, not all the time but once in a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you both ironed it out maturely, I am not saint. I hardly check up on my friends because I am poor at it, many understand me now and don't see it as any issue any longer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I don't also check on them but I do try too sometimes. No one is a saint, we just need to try a little to show that we truly care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tend to stay away from those kinds of people. They only use people and disappear until they need them again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well staying off is the best medicine but still keep them a bit close

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I'm not on this list..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago