Gratitude(the hospital wall)

25 105

When you’re feeling tired, dare to keep going.

When times are tough, dare to be tougher.

When love hurts you, dare to love again.

When someone is hurting, dare to help them heal.

When another is lost, dare to help them find the way.

When a friend falls, dare to be the first to extend a hand.

When you cross paths with another, dare to make them smile.

When you feel great, dare to help someone else feel great too.

When the day has ended, dare to feel as you’ve done your best.

Dare to be the best you can –

At all times, Dare to be!

Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

A soul which shows gratuity will surely receive another to be grateful for.

There's a saying that the hospital walls as heard lots of prayers than the religious sites.

Is the statement the truth?

Getting sick was never on my agenda..lol.

It happened unexpectedly, it started with little sneezing when I got back from the hospital after seeing a friend who just put to bed.

The sneezing became worse and I went to the lab for a test on which I was told it was malaria and typhoid.

I became alarmed because I knew my sickness is nothing to be joked about so I took the necessary measure of meeting with the doctor with the lab result.

I was given an injection and some drugs which I took, then I went on with my daily schedule thinking that was all.

Friday changed the story as dizziness hit me and I had to call on the doctor who came over to pick me up and took me to the hospital, for further treatment.

I was there till Sunday night before my discharge this morning.

While at the hospital, I saw lots of things and heard lots of words.

Wailing, screams, and shouts of humans were heard, overflowing never-ending like the sound of a bell.

I saw an old woman who cried profusely to God to take her instead of her grandchild.

Accident victims were brought in countless numbers.

And still, prayer was heard all through, in pain they prayed, and others didn't while some did.

After walking around the hospital, I walked back to my ward and sat down.

The prayers overflowed and I felt its presence.

The same place I walked into and walked out from is the same others lost their lives.

A song of gratuity became a mantra I sang all through.

People are in pain with no one to help them but still, they hope to come out alive.

You and I are alive today not by our power or specialty but by the Grace of God.

I heard a boy telling his mom, I'm not eating this, it is the same thing we are last night, and I just looked at him and smiled.

I saw children at the hospital who had difficulty swallowing.

And I was told a man that rushed in was coming to pee(urinate) and when I asked why?

I was told they are people like him who can't per themselves because they had problems with their system.

The operation was costly and the least the hospital can help with is them coming over whenever they want to pee with a token.

Life is hard and It is harder for some people.

We should all learn the act of gratuity in whatever happens to us.

I didn't plan on paying the sum of money for my treatment as I needed it for something else but, as a friend has said to me. Health is wealth.

Conclusion.

The hospital wall has heard lots of prayers and the prayers are still ongoing.

Even with pain-filled hearts, gratitude poured out from their lips as their life depends on it.

This is the 6th month of the year and sadly not all who shouted happy new year are with us.

We'll never know whose turn it is tomorrow or a second later.

We all hope and pray it is not ours but deep inside we know death is sure.

Thanks to those that wished me a quick recovery, I duly appreciate your words and kind hearts.

I am grateful to be alive today, it is no power of mine.

Thanks for the tips, comments, and love.

A lovely thanks to my sponsors for staying with me regardless of all challenges met.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my readers, friends, and loved ones for always having my back.

I came

I conquered

I survived

A grateful heart.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash.

Writer: Balikis

Date:06 June 2022

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
+ 6
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Comments

So sorry dear... I wish you more health and strength. I remember you hinted it at a time too. I hope you are better than before? Stay strong. I missed your troubles too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am better..hahaha...well get ready for more troubles your way then Mr square😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha only Balikis kinda trouble o...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure know what you mean😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hospitals are indeed the most place with sincere prayers because you know the life and death situation of a person is at risk. but, i hope all people survive and don't lose their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too friend because thee pains there are on unbearable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling happy to know, you are doing good now.prayers ur way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad you are okay now and out of hospital girl.. and agree with you, countless prayers are heard inside everyday.. so thankful to whereever we are now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should be thankful, thanks babe..i appreciate the love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The hospital walls as heard countless prayers. I'm glad you are good..it my first time here

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, friend, and welcome to the platform, do follow the rules and you'll be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly, I'm glad you're getting better and out of the hospital. Being in a hospital isn't easy, especially that of public hospital, I just hope people that find themselves in a bad situation, I wish them quick recovery. We should always be grateful for good health

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes gratuity is the way seat friend..thanks for the wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When ever one went to the hospital, they'll have every reason to thank God, some people are always complaining, I don't have this , I don't have this.. forgetting that some people are praying for what we have.... Above all, I thank God for your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we all forget that people are praying for what we have..thanks sis for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Balikis, I hope you are always well, my friend. As you said we must always be grateful to be alive. Sadly some of the people who shouted happy new year with us, aren't in the world today. At all times we must be gratitude for our being and dare to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Ellen for always turning up...indeed gratuity should be our everyday mantra because not all who started with us are here with us now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, some people have lost their lives in the past 5 months, I pray it doesn't get to us and our loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen, dear friend..I hope so too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you're more stronger now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm...better I'll say

$ 0.00
1 year ago