Let's Cast The Fears Away

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #30

October 8, 2021

Hello, what's up? It's Friday already!!! Looking at the number of blogs that I write, this will be the 30th. Wow, I can't believe that I was able to publish many articles already. Seems like I just joined yesterday. Anyways, since I am already a month old user, I am starting to give a little to the community by sponsoring others. It's just a small amount because that is what my wallet can afford this time.


I was sitting in my bed, watching the four corners of my room. This is the only place that I am comfortable with and the only place which knows what I have been through in life. I am getting used to this kind of life. If you'd asked me if I have some friends, I will say yes. I have my pillow who used to be my crying shoulder, a blaNket that will keep me covered when I sleep, and my bed which makes my sleep comfortable.

I just get out to buy some things that I need but after that, I just stayed here all day without any worries. When I go out, I made sure to wear my blue hooded jacket and my head lowers down whenever I meet other people outside. I also made sure to buy all the things I want for a week or two so I won't go out always. For me, it is a hassle if I go out every day, I am not used to seeing many people. Whenever I see someone staring at me, I feel like I am melting slowly and that makes me want to run and lock myself inside the room. Don't blame me for behaving like this, this is the life that I am used to. This is the life I lived for many years. I am afraid to face people, I am not confident to interact with them. I am driven by this fear inside me. If I am inside my room, it keeps me sane but when I get out, I am getting paranoid. I am thinking a lot of things.

But the time comes that I need to come out of this four-cornered room. I need to work for a living. My family will not stay forever with me, time comes that they will leave me so I need to secure my future. But can I survive the life outside? I am not used to it. Right now I am already having so many what-ifs.

What if I will fail in everything I do?

What if I can't find a job, what will happen to me?

What if I will just disappoint them?

What if? What if? What if?

Thinking of these what-ifs makes me insane. Should I take risks? What will happen to me once I came out of my comfort zone?


Who would have thought that I was once a shy person? I was somewhat like the person in the scenario given, not exactly what she did but the one which is afraid to face other people. The one who is not comfortable when someone stared at me.

Why I became like that? Maybe because of the environment which I grow up in. I only have my grandma, uncles, aunts, and siblings with me. Then our neighbors are too far from us. We live in the province. Every day is silent and peaceful.

I remember when I was in elementary, I am a student who is just silent inside the classroom. Whenever we have participation, I am always hesitant or I am too afraid to voice out my opinions. I am afraid that they will laugh at me when I commit mistakes. Even when I was in high school I was like that too. That's who I am before.

But as I age, my mind gets matured. I realize that I can't survive in this world if I am afraid of taking risks. Life itself is a risk already! Making decisions, choosing which path to take, and taking chances in every opportunity is a risk already.

If I don't take a risk, I will not know what I am capable of.

If I don't take the risk, I won't learn something.

If I don't take risks, I won't reach the dream that I want.

If don't take the risk, I won't be living the life that I want today.

If we let those what-ifs and fears stay in our life, then we will not be living happily today. Our only limitations are ourselves, if we let fear and our negative thoughts control us, then nothing will happen with our lives.

Don't let fears grow inside our minds and heart, it will just destroy our life. It will kill our dreams and it will kill our confidence.

Fears can't give something good to us, so let's face and overcome it. If you're like me who don't have much confidence within myself then let's together build back our confidence.

Let us cast the fears away from our lives!!!


That's all for today! Thanks for reading!

These are my amazing sponsors, feel free to check their amazing articles.

To my sponsors, commenters, readers, and upvoters, thank you so much for the support always. I highly appreciated all your efforts given in my articles.

Have a good day everyone

God bless and keep safe!!!


5
$ 2.21
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Explore yourself sis so that you can enjoy the real life in outside world. Bibo ksi akong bata noon kya di fit sa akin ang mahiyain sis kaya pangbato ako lagi sa mga papers ng mga kapatid ko non.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saya ng kabataan mo sis, ako ngayon lang talaga ako nakikisalamuha sa ibang tao. Kadalasan sa bahay lang, kahit sa mga social media hindi din ako active. Kumbaga nung kabataan ko, takot ako sa mga tao, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala bat ganun.. Dpat enjoy mo kabataan mo sis ksi sa skol pa lng nmin pg di ako sumagot aba ibabagsak ako hahaha. Kasali pa ako sa dance contest lagi tpos kasali pa ako sa drum ang bugle corp sa skol. Di nmn makapal mukha ko pero need lng tlga sis for the grades. Then guardian ako sa skol ng bunso ko non mga College na ako that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo sis, marunong ka palang sumayaw?

Hindi man ako magparticipate sa recitation sis, binabawi ko grades ko sa exam at quizzes para kahit papano di ibagsak ni teacher hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa skol nmin sis ibabagsak ka pg di ka nagreports at di mgparticipate sa recitation. May mga articles ako sis during my highskol life that time di pa ako nanotice ni rusty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis basahin ko yan.

Nung minsang pinarecite kami ng tula nung teacher namin, nangangatog yung tuhod ko tapos kinakabahan akong tumayo sa gitna. Ganyan ako ka walang confident noong kabataan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may time ka na mgbsa sis sa nakakatuwa kung life hahaha. Lahat nmn nangangatog pg nsa harap na kya kapalan tlga ang mukha for grades. Ano noise mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let your faith be bigger than your fears. Turn all your what if into I can. Don't stay on your comfort zone it makes you more fearful, fight your fears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't love going outside too but that doesn't stop me from meeting people though even though its not too much at least I make my self friendly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you changed for the better. I think that's the beauty in getting older because we get a lot wiser too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These what if's will remain what if's and undiscovered if we will not try. I am afraid to take risk to before but I realized that not taking risk won't let me grow. That's why I slowly come out and tried the things I haven't done before

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here sis, before I am afraid of taking risks too because I am afraid that I will fail but today I learned. Being afraid doesn't help me become a better person instead it will just hold me back and I will never make a progress in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wa like im reading my own story. Hahaha.. we're almost the same. But I'm glad that we've finally conquer those fear's.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So glad that we made it sissy. Let's continue conquering all those fears that might come our way.

Thank you for dropping by sis:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome, i was happy to meet someone who's somewhat like me. Ano daw? Bxta un na un.. Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha happy to meet you too sis, fighting lang tayo lagi😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is already risky itself. Let's stop torturing ourselves with what ifs. We can do a lot of things if we will just believe in our capabilities. we are more than our fears 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, we just have to believe in ourselves and our capabilities. We can do more than what we think we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago