Cheated, Broken, Let go and Move On

65 79
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #44

October 22, 2021

I came up with this topic after I read @G_lenahhh 's article "Never love a broken person".

After commenting on her article, I decided to write my experience in loving a man who Is not yet fully moved on with his ex. But I didn't finish it on that day because I am having a hard time trying to figure out how to narrate it.

Cheated

I once loved a man who is so much older than me. Our gap is 9 years so I thought that loving a man who is much older than me is mature enough to handle a relationship and that he will not take my feelings for granted. I thought that he had fully moved on with his ex-girlfriend but I was wrong.

In our first to the third month, we were okay. We went on a date when he had no work and we talk about our future. But on our fourth month, that's the time that our relationship was in chaos. He became cold and I don't know what happen. I asked him what was wrong but he never told me anything.

One day, the thing that I feared, happened. I saw the exchange conversation between him and his ex. The exchange of " I love you's" and "I miss you."

Broken

After knowing that cheating thing, I still accept him. I act as if he didn't cheat on me. I still treat him the way I treat him before but the time came when he left me without proper explanation.

I heard from his sister that he had a comeback with his ex. I was broken at that time. I cried and I even made a way on how to communicate with him. I want him to come back to me but the things I wanted didn't happen.

He left me wounded and hanging. I wanted to hear some explanations from him but he didn't come to see me.

Let Go

Knowing the fact that there's no chance for him to come back, I learned to let go of him. It was painful at first for we already shared many happy memories but I was left with no other choice but to let go of him. To let go of the feelings that I have for him.

Move On

"To move on, one must have to let go of the painful past."

The wounds that he had caused in me are so deep. But I don't want to be imprisoned in that painful past so I decided to move on by letting him and my feelings go. It takes many years for me to be fully okay but it's worth it. I learned not to rush things to be in a relationship again coz the first is so painful and that I should be more cautious to whom I will give my heart and love again.

Closing Thoughts

"Part of loving someone is a pain but we should not let ourselves be imprisoned with it. We need to free ourselves and let time heal the wounds that we have. "


Flexing my generous sponsors. It will be nice if you take the time to read their wonderful works.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers thank you so much for the effort you take every time I published my works.

Happy Friday!

God bless and keep safe everyone!


15
$ 6.14
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @DocLayla
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
+ 9
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Nangyari din zakin to😅😢 first love ko pa yun kala Jo genuine kasi nga he is older than me then nalaman ko pinagsasabay niya pala kami ng gf niya sa ibang lugar. Naku nagka idea po tuloy ako sa topic. Kasi kanina wala ako maisip😅😅salamat po. nice article. Relate

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nabasa tong comment mo sis, mAs nauna ko pang nabasa yung article mo...Thank you sa pagbasa sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko sana nailsgay yung link na ito kaso hindi pa marunong. Pumapalpak ako sa paglink ng mga link sa article. 😅 salamat po💛💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung gusto mo mag lagay ng link sis, search mo dito yung _how to make an article clickable" tapos may makita ka na mga article about dun. Yung kay @Ruffa yung iclick mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige po I check it.☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omoooo, it's me! It's me! 🙋🙋🙈🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, its you. Thanks for that article of yours. I have learned from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masakit totoo,, pero isipin nalang natin hindi siya ang tao nah nababagay sayo,, may tao nah nakalaan sayo nah deserving sah pagmamahal moh,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang saklap naman ng ginawa sayo...grabe naman yong ex mo...naku mabuti nalang sis at nakapag move on ka na..hindi mo deserve yon..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ganun talagang tao sis, kaya mas better na yung nalaman ko ng maaga. Mahirap mag move on sa umpisa pero kinaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman nun karanasan mo sis pero atleast kahit matagal nag heal ay may natutunan ka sa past mo .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis sakit kaayo pero at least naa koy nakat onan ato nga experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a painful experience, and the more you look for answers the harder to move on. In my case we have no closure we parted ways without any explanation and the time that he realized it was too late, i moved on and he was not part of it anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw sakit ana sis oi, kanang walay tarong nga closure. Kana bitaw makapangutana ka ngano nagkabuwag mo, naa bay kulang sa imoha?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud sis, lain pa jud kay kanang magkita mo unya igo ra ka tanawon unya ma ka bati ka nga igo ra e divert ang mga isturya, dugay2 pud ko ka move on ato ba. Sometime akoa to himuan ug article hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige daw sis, himue na ug article, nindot basahon na ba. Ang atong mga sakit na kaagi, bow😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga ang hirap mara pag hindi pa naka move on sa ex. Grabe ka mars nagawa mo parin siyang tanggapin kahit may nalaman kana. But then we didn't deserve at siya ang nawala hindi ikaw😊. Noon gusto ko mas matanda sakin pero ngayon wala nako pakialam sa age as long as mature at resposible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun mars eh, nagpakamartyr sa pag ibig😂😂. Nagtanga-tangahan kahit nasa harapan na ang ebidensya. 😂😂

Tama yan mars, yung matured at responsable ang hanapin mo, wag yung popogi pogi at yung mas matanda pero isip bata pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmahal ka lang talaga ng tudo mars kaso sa maling tao nga lang pero sige may darating pa ng deserving Mars.

Soon ko pa yan makikilala mars paggumalaw na si kopido ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha may nakita na ako mars. 😅

Yung experienced na yan matagal na yan nung early twenties pa mars kaya naka move on na talaga ako.

Sabihan ko na si kupido mars para panain ni kupido yang puso mo😄😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos na sa pagpana mars kaso sa mas bata nga lang pero sobrang mature mag isip, ako pa tuloy naging immature hahaha. Charge experience mars para sa mas better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kayo pa din hanggAng ngayon mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman naging kami eh ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, hehe kala ko naging kayo mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your relationship that has gone sour. But yes, sometimes our relationships teach us things too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay po, naka move on na din naman ako. Tama, maraming bagay akong natutunan about dun failed relationship ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam ko ang sakit ng niloloko. Huhu tama ang ginawa mo ma'am let go and move on kahit masakit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun dapat gawin, kasi ako lang yung kawawa pag nilunod ko yung sarili ko sa sakit habang siya masaya na sa piling ng iba, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts to be in that situation. It sometimes decrease your self worth and self confidence

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, there were times that I question myself "am I not enough for him to stay?" But soon I realize that i am enough. It's him who didn't appreciate me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must be very painful sis, at least you’ve found it early. We all deserved to be love and God is definitely taking us a away from people who might hurt us in the end. The early the better:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Thanks to that experience, I learn so many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, look at you now, dapat kasi pag di pa nakamoveon kay ex wag maghanap ng kapalit 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama sis pero may iba talaga na gusto ng may panakip butas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving a broken person takes alot of patience, endurance and the willingness to make it work. They go through swings and trance-like states as a result of past events and trauma. Seriously not everyone can do that. They deserve way better. You deserve better. I wish you all the happiness you deserve

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it takes a lot patience and willingness to make it work but even if how much we exert all those to make the relationship better but if the other side doesn't want to let go of his past feelings, the relationship will not work.

Thanks for this wonderful message of yours. Yes, truly I deserve better.

Anyways, have you mistakenly upvoted my article? I will send it back to you :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 That's correct. Not everyone can love a broken person. The article relates to me on different levels, I have been in a very similar situation before. There wasn't any mistake about the upvote. :-) Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sad to hear that. Are you okay now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad yong X mo sis leaving you with out any words of sorry. Anyways, I glad you are strong enough to handle that situation. And you are completely moved on and happy now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bad talaga yun sis pero at least may natutunan ako sa experience na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Lesson and part n lng yun ng nakaraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily, in our bf/gf journey, I was just cheated once and it never happened till now that we became husband and wife already :)..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad for you sis. Stay strong kayong dalawa.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad to see someone you love and had happy memories with left for no reason and you are left to nurse the pain. It's okay but dwelling much on it would hurt you the more. We just have to let go and believe someone out there is gonna love us till the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes right, we just have to let go of the pain so we can move on fully. In the process of moving on, we should learn to love ourselves .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading your contents about separation, I decided to focus on other things. Well, I guess that you should be happy right now. Maybe he already found his own love, and your relationship is still less than a year. Despite that unfortunate relationship, I'm still wishing you both the best.

I hope you're happy, but don't be happier......

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This experience happened in my early twenties. Now, I'm already happy and I also accept that he is only part of the past. He is now having his own family and I am happy for him too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least God gave you a sign that he is not worth it, and don't be sad if he cheated though I know that you are already happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and I am thankful for that experience. Because of that I learned so many things about relationships. I learned to love myself more than others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit tlga, but need to accept the fact na wla na sya:(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, ganun talaga ang buhay. Nasasaktan tayo pero natuto din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman po nun ;(. I am so sorry t hear this. Di ko talaga maintindihan kong bakit may nga taong manliligaw kahit may feelings pas ex. Juskoooo mag hunos dili kayooo. Anyways, I am glad that you've finally moved on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, masakit talaga siya . akala ko noon naka move on na siya yun pala hindi pero oks lang yun at least natuto ako sa karanasang iyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That so hurt iat least you know earlier ,move on ,and you will find better one , deserving for your love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it hurts talaga pero at least may magandang naidulot naman yun. I learn to love myself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman

May nakalaan para sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww! that's really sad po,self love po muna tayo:) btw thanks for mentioning hihi I appreciate po 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, love ourselves more muna tayo :-)

Thanks sa article mo, nabigyan ako ng idea kung ano ang pwedeng ma ishare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy.. wala po yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad, I haven't been betrayed, but hopefully I won't experience it. And that's great sisy, love yourself for now..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, love myself more na ako para di masyadong masaktan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth..ako kc hndi ligawin kaya hndi ko naranasan Yang broken hearted broken hearted na yan..😂😂tong partner ko plang kc ung naging unang bf ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman one and only lang pala is bf, stay strong kayo sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago