ChristmasChallenge2021: I am the Plan in charge for our Christmas Dinner

31 58
Avatar for BCH_Genisis
2 years ago

"Oh! Genisis You are the one in charge of planning Christmas Dinner, just list down all the ingredients and things you need and I will be the one give you a money for that", said by my elder brother, Marc.

"Yes, Kuya (elder brother), I will!, I will make our Christmas Dinner Memorable", I replied.

I ask mom on what are the ingredients needed for the Dishes that I plan to serve in the Table. By the way, I am thinking to buy a food package to lessen the busyness, but mom insisted that we should be the one cook the foods for the Christmas Dinner.

So I am the one who plan, what are the recipes andDo dessert that will be serve in the table during Christmas Dinner. Ahead of time Me and Mom buy together all of the ingredients needed and I also ask the money to my Elder Brother. So here's the foods that I plan to serve.

Ham

As we all know this food is usually served in the table, when and during Christmas. Honestly Ham is not always present during our Christmas Dinner, the fact the ham is expensive and we don't have the budget to buy, but this coming Christmas. I am the one who saved money, so that Ham will be present during Christmas Dinner.

Grilled Tuna Jaw

This was the favorite of the Whole family because my family are so conservative in terms of the food that we eat. We prefer eat healthy foods than to unhealthy foods. Mom always says to us that "Health is Wealth"

Humba (braised pork dish)

Humba is a Filipino food that usually served when there is occasion or special event. I think that I include this one. This food is so delicious and we can only eat this when their is certain occasion or events.

Grilled Chicken

We always buy Grilled Chicken, the fact that this is affordable and delicious. We usually buy 3pcs. of Grilled Chicken during Christmas Dinner. The one 1pc. of Chicken Cost $4 and Indeed it is not costly.

Macaroni Salad

Macaroni Salad are usually we make during Christmas. I helped Mom to prepare the ingredients in making of this. We prefer to make macaroni salad because it last 4-5 days, you can just put it in refrigerator. This dessert usually served in our visitors, as expected there are so many visitors will come to our us, including Marites and Marisol Neighbors, just kidding.

Buko Salad

Yes, Another Dessert. We are always having a Buko Salad because my grandmother have a farm that so many coconuts in there. We used the coconut of my grandmother to make buko salad. Filipinos Love to make Salads or Dessert.

Ice Cream, the one that I love the most. I include this in my list because I imagined that we will eat Ice cream after we eat our Dinner. I am the one usually bought a Ice cream and it cost $6. And that is enough to us whole.

That's all the Foods that we will served in our Christmas Dinner Mom.

Oh! That would be exciting Genisis, You will be with me today. We were gonna go to Super Market and buy all of this. You are the one will help me to prepare all of this, Just make sure you are always available, when I need You.

"I will Mom", I replied.


Brief Explaination

To clearly understand the story above, I will make a short explaination regarding on the Story, on what is the fact and what is fictional.

Fact- Honestly, we have Christmas Dinner eveey Christmas and yes some of those food ate served in our table but some of those aren't.

Fiction- I am not the one who is in charge of planning our Christmas Dinner. And those scenarios above are fictional.


This is My entry on Uncle Ted @TengoLoTodo Christmas Contest, If you want to participate just "Spank Me" read all the mechanics.

#ChristmasChallenge2021

My Special Requirement

Image taken from Me

Uncle @TengoLoTodo Sorry for including the Word "Cash" in the Picture, I hope this special requirement of mine is Valid. Please let me know.

Here is the Simple Mechanics

  • Submit an entry with the theme A Christmas Story

  • Mention the tag #ChristmasChallenge2021

  • Mention me @TengoLoTodo

  • The article needs to be in English and at least 600 words in length

  • Has to be your own words and original content

  • Needs to have a picture of the Special Requirement READ somewhere in the article.

  • No more entries after December 23rd will be eligible for prizes.

Sponsors of BCH_Genisis
empty
empty
empty
Feel Free to Visit My Sponsors Articles

Thank You For Taking Time to Read!

Lead Image taken from Me

Pictures Posted are taken from Google, Unless it was Stated

14
$ 5.81
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 8
Sponsors of BCH_Genisis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_Genisis
2 years ago

Comments

I really thought you were the one that pulled those off... It's nice fiction tho. Keep the good work moving and I wish you good luck with your entry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a prank hahaha, thanks for dropping by My Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dalia nakagama ug entry oi, ako basin next day pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi medjo galisod kog Create ani ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ra ng magkalisod basta kay masuccess jud ug himo, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the salads and ice-creams.. only things that does not have meat in them hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand Miss Doll, salads and ice cream are really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang buko salad ay present, kami mag fruit salad medyo mahal kc yung buko dto samin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Province kasi dito saamin ate, at madali lang makakuha ng buko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the buko salad, ice cream, and ham! Can't wait to make our list also. I hope you will have a wonderful Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's Celebrate Christmas with this Delicious foods, Merry Christmas jiji.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The spirit of Christmas is already in the air...I know that in some countries they serve roast duck or maybe turkey. In my homeland, they only serve Lenten meals on Christmas Day (12 meals - the number of Christ's apostles). But your table is greatπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that Ma'am, that's Great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di gyud na mawala ang ham hahaha pero karon pako kasugat anang grilled tuna jaw, murag lami lage na ay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panga mana dria saamua ate. Oo lami jud na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, the best handa na itu 🀀 parang gusto kong sa inyo na maki pasko hahaha.🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very Welcome ka po ate. Halika at Sabayan mo ako magbayad nito, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang malaking sanaol kaayo oyπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung matinuod hahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ba makikain, hahaha! Sarap naman naman ng mga foods. Kami eh simple lang kasi 3 lang naman kami at wala din naman bisita kasi nasa Manila kamag anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sure ate hihihi. Everyone is Welcome Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayamanin na handaan yan kapag totoo. Sabagay kaya mo naman yan kung totohanin, dami mo naman BCH. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayaman nga ate, pero wala pa akung BCH, kahit nga isa wala pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww . Ham also is my favorite. I want it to have in the table this coming christmas. I am hoping that there will be in the table on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate kleah pero napaka expensive niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect for Christmas Mjay! I'm craving with this!!🀀 I want to have a "Grilled Tuna Jaw" I love it Mjay. I missed the "Humba" a lot. It's been a long time I didn't eat with this kind of viand. Humba is my favorite also when there is a celebration.

We're the same Mjay. Everytime we celebrate Christmas we always buy a "Grilled Chicken". Oh my I love this one the "Macaroni Salad" the most favorite of mine. I want it always.πŸ₯°πŸ€€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grilled Chicken, Talaga ang hindi mawawala ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I love this, that sounds like a Christmas meal that I would love. Yes your picture is fine, as it has the word READ in it 😁 thank you for entering 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You ao much Uncle Ted, I really appreciate this Contest, I enjoyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I come back to this, i get hungry 🀣🀣 pero I am glad you enjoyed do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago