Tired Yet Fully Awake

30 39
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

My day has been productive. I wake up at 5 am this morning because my Madam has to leave early for work. She said that she have a scheduled construction site inspection today. Due to her old age, she still possesses a sharp mind yet a weaker body, of course. Her scheduled arrival there is 9 am but she still has to wake up early to prepare herself. Given that she is not young anymore, she is now slower to move and I need to assist her in everything she needs at home.

I really admire her. At the age of 72, she still can manage a huge company and she is still working every day. Her job is kind of around-the-clock since her business is construction. The work there is 24/7, so when there will be a problem at the construction site, she is ready to respond 24/7 also. This might be embarrassing but, she is much faster to walk than me. I'm always catching up with her. If I can measure it, then maybe her one pace is the double pace to me.

Image from Unsplash

We finished preparing at 8:30 am and I send her off at the gates. I don't follow her anymore at the office since her officemates always help her. I took a nap after she left, just for 30 minutes. I went to sleep at midnight because I haven't keep track of the time while surfing the internet and chatting with my family. I haven't eaten my breakfast and drink my coffee yet, so my body is still not fully awake. I'm not even motivated to do anything. But since I have some duties to do, I have to force myself to get up early every day. Hmmm, so this is what it feels like to be an adult.Β  You have to embrace duties, responsibilities, and obligations whether you like them or not.

It's past 9 am already when I wake up and I feel recharged. I hurriedly eat my breakfast and drink a cup of black coffee with no sugar, a strong toast of coffee to have reserved batteries. That's enough to bring out my enthusiastic self, and I even feel like jumping afterward. I'm so energetic that I have finished my tasks before the groceries have arrived. Since I don't have anything to do, I just help them place the supplies properly on the fridge and in the pantry. Cheating enthusiasm through a strong blend of coffee has been my habit since the days where I was a working student. I have become an owl because of that and it has also become a habit wherein I'm not used to sleeping early anymore. I also get instant headaches when I skipped drinking coffee for a day or the caffeine content that's circulating in my veins isn't enough.

Wanna have some? 😊

CAFFEINE is the battery of my body.

I took another nap in the afternoon while I'm waiting for her to come back. My body is amazing. I can still have naps despite the strong caffeine that's circulating within my body. Maybe, I'm already immune to it, right? I don't even have palpitations no matter how many cups of coffee I drink in a day. Or perhaps, I'm already a caffeine addict. Hmmm. Still, this is much better than drugs. Lol.

Madam already got home at 6 pm and she brought Coffee Jelly and bread for all of us at home. And guess what? THE JELLY IS MADE WITH BLACK COFFEE! I feel lucky while my housemates are complaining in silence. Now, I can't sleep until 1 am or 2 am. I'm still thankful for it, though. Now I can read more articles of you here that have been piled up for 3 weeks already.

Looking forward to another one in the next site inspection. 😍

Hello to all coffee lovers out there!

Give me a cup of coffee β˜• in the comments, or we can chat a little about your lovely experiences with your lovely partner in life β€”COFFEE. How many cups do you drink every day? When are you drinking it, when you wake up in the morning, lunchtime, or dinner? Do you like it black, lattΓ©, or iced?


Whoah. 😲 You Are Here Again!

Thank you so much for reading this random blog of mine for today. I do appreciate your efforts to read up on this point. And if you are my regular reader, THANK YOU VERY MUCH! A huge thanks to all my sponsors also who always renew their sponsorship. May God bless all of you for all of your kindness and generosity.

Please always be reminded to keep safe and take care of your health, so we can fight this deadly virus. Don't stress out yourself about the things that keep pressuring you and pulling you down. Just have faith, and God will provide.

Well then,

Your coffee lover writer is now signing off!

13
$ 5.61
$ 5.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

A 72 years old woman is faster than you. Haha. It is unbelievable to me. May be you are too slow. That's why she is faster. May be this old woman is more fit than you. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, she is fat but she's been used to working faster since she was younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. There are some people around us who are very active. They Doesn't consider age. They think age is only a number. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually find it funny that a 72 year old lady walks faster than you do... :) hahaha... Your madam is a really active lady, I guess she has gotten used to being always active from her youth, and now she just can't do without the usual here and there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah, she really is. They said she will always go in a business trip at her youth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been trying to avoid coffee na hahha once or twice a week nalang akong nag kakape HAHAHA unlike before na parang ginawa ko nang tubig yung kape

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha buti naman po. Masama naman talaga kapag sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Caffeine is not a good body battery πŸ˜… it will send electrolytes that will palpitate your system..haha.. Just kidding.. Awesome madam at 70+..i wish to reach that age too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm immune to caffeine na po. Di na ako nagpapalpitate. Hahaha. Pag may disiplinanponsa katawan, maabot mo talaga yan. Meron nga dito samin na matanda 100 yrs old na, nagwawalis pa eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow she is 72 and still so hardworking, if she is like this now, imagine how great she was when she was young!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The maids that's working her for a long time now told me that she is really workaholic when she is younger and she walks faster than now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to know that your lady boss is of 72 but still energetic to do all this work.I appreciate her efforts. So you are a coffee lover but believe me I only drink coffee at weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your madam is awesome to be doing all she does at 72. Gotta be like her someday, lol! I love black coffee too, with less sugar but I can only consume 3 cups a day, not more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also drinking 3 cups every day. Just getting my 4th cup, if I still can't sleep at night. I don't know but the effects are reversed when I want them to make me sleepy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's interesting hihihi. At least you don't add sugar :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not used to it anymore. It taste sour when I add sugar. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better not to add sugar then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun daw talaga yung mga yumayaman or mga mayaman gusto minamadali lahat, ayaw ng pabagal bagal kasi ayaw nila ng mabagal hahaha. Fav ko rin kapi, dati 3x a day ako mag kapi kaya lang hanggang 3:am ako gising haha. Chaka nag ka acid rin ako, kaya isang kapi nalang ako ngayon sa umaga nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, baka naman kasi nagkakape ka nang wala pang kain. Magakaka-acid ka talaga kapag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo 🀧. Yab inuuna ko inomin sa umaga 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, wag mo na uulitin yan πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow!...your madam is so amazing! I hope I would still be active when I reached her age now (72)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also wishing for it. That's amazing, right? She can think more sharply than those engineers in their 20s.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly. I wonder what's her vitamins for her brain ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She said the secret is to exercise every morning before going to work, that makes her mind sharper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh wow...I'll keep it in mind sis :)...I might do some stretching before my work as well (cause I am currently Working from Home)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's what I'm also doing after waking up in the morning. It's actually true, because of that, now I can write 1 article per day unlike in the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

cool. Usually when I woke up, I just went to my desk and login right away without stretching or so.,I will try to change it from now on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look like you been in a good taking household out there coffee lover hehe. Me too I loved coffee but hate caffeine, whahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha. Let's have another cup of coffee. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago