Taste Like Honey

13 36
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

My family spends 100 days cultivating the land, planting crops, and taking care of it. It was a rice crop, so it was delicate. Every day either my father or my brother would visit the fields to check if the rice stalks were surrounded by grass, it was malnourished, the land was dried, the other area wasn't getting enough water, the other areas were overflowing, or some pests were eating the stalks and damaging the barriers. Every day was hard work for our family for we only rely on farming to sustain our needs. Then when we were almost near to our harvest schedule, a sudden problem had occurred.

Image from Unsplash

The last typhoon that passed by swept our rice crops flat onto the ground that is supposed to be harvested by the next week. Some of its grains fell on the mud and some are flown by the strong winds. Due to these unexpected events, the harvest time has been postponed and the scheduled date was extended so the grains could dry first. They started harvesting it last Sunday and they just finished yesterday. In our 2, 500 square meters area of rice field, we supposedly going to harvest 25 sacks of rice or more, but due to some calamities that occurred unexpectedly, we just accumulated 22 sacks of rice.

Image from Unsplash

Not that bad but I feel bad for the rice that has been soiled in the mud and can't be used anymore. Those 3 sacks of raw rice grains that have been wasted should be more or less 75 kilos of milled rice. It would be enough to sustain our daily consumption for a month. Just imagine how much waste it costs us?

Yet, we are still being thankful that we have harvested something from those damages. Our family supply for the next 3 months is secured. But before I could forget, of course, 22 sacks wouldn't just all belong to us. We have to give some to the people who help us to harvest and to the owner of the machine which is separating the raw grains from the stalks. We also sell a few of them so we could have funds for the next crop's expenses. I haven't asked them how much is left but, estimatedly, maybe 15 sacks of rice only.

Photo credits: Adrian Mike Palacious (a relative of mine)

Another harvest along with the dip, I have withdrawn $200 in my Bitcoin.com wallet. I sent it to them yesterday for the expenses in planting new crops for the other ricefield area which is the one that I have paid from being mortgaged. It is 3,500 square meters wide, so it is much bigger than the other one that we just have finished harvesting. Paying a mortgage and withdrawing funds still taste like honey to me, though. At least, it was spent reasonably, and it will even be sweeter when we harvest for the second crop of the year.

Let's forget about that farming discussion, I have this feeling that tastes like honey also when my two nieces asked me to teach them how to join Read Cash and Noise Cash this morning. Of course, I'm so happy and grateful to make their wishes come true. It's nice to teach people who are interested and willing to learn. After giving them instructions and some basic tips, I let them explore the two platforms.


It is twice this month now that I haven't been able to publish an article. No matter how much I wanted to write yesterday, my headache had won. I can't concentrate on writing, so I choose to rest my mind and sleep early. Fortunately, it was gone when I wake up this morning. So, I was just lacking rest, I guess.

Well then, thank you as always for reading my articles. I'm glad that you made it up to this point. May God bless you more for your hard work and generosity. Always bear in mind to keep safe, take care of yourselves, be healthy, be happy, and always stay beautiful with a big heart. ❤


Hello There!!!

Do you have the passion but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter: Ayane-chan

Telegram: Ayane-chan

Instagram: Ayane-chan

11
$ 7.16
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang nakakaproud naman po kayo ma'am, sana someday ma achieved ko din kung anong meron kayo ngayon. Kung gaano kabulisak yung puso mo doble po balik niyan ma'am keep motivated po God bless you always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, thank you po. Keep grinding lang po, maabot mo din goals mo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa compliment po ma'am God bless you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless din sayo. By the way, hintayin mo pala mag 1 day ago article last article bago ka magpublish ng bago. Sali ka din sa mga communities tapos dun mo submit yung articles mo para makadami ka views. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sege po ma'am thank you po . Babaunin ko po yung turo niyo po sakin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sobrang sayang nong bigas, pero thankfully may naitulong ka sa kanila. For sure mababawi din naman yun kaagad :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po kapag di kme masyado maapektuhan ng bagyo sa susunod na tanim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay so bait naman, nakatulong ka ng malaki sa inyo ayane chan so proud of you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Hahaha. Next goal naman isang area na lang na naka mortgage din. 100k yun, malaki-laki pero kakayanin yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy to know that your earning helps this time. Let's move on to the big harvest time! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! I hope the market will grow greener, so I can harvest more and invest it in the real fields. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear you lost three sacks, but I am sure it could have been much worse. It is great you can use BCH to get the next crop sorted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes. The value of rice slumps down before BCH could dip, so I have to contribute my earnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago