Simply Changing A Font Had Encouraged Me To Write

19 33
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Today is just another typical day when having a typhoon. A scene in which it rains from morning until night and it feels like it doesn't want to stop. As it continues raining outside, of course, some of our plans will be postponed or delayed. As for me who don't have plans to go out since I don't have plans anyway, I just stare into walls until I get lost in my imaginations. Indulging myself in the sensation of lethargy as it gets stronger and consumes me.

Welp. Just got struck by boredom, so I had this random blog again.

I got too immersed in working from this morning until this afternoon that I have forgotten to think of a topic to write about. As expected of it, I have to stare at the walls again. I stared at it intensely as if I'm trying to control it to show me some words of clues or, much better if it can talk back to me and give some words of encouragement. To add something different, I stare at the ceiling sometimes and other times at my feet. Then, I constantly pulling my hair because I got stressed about having an empty head.

Until I posted this on noise cash,

Happy Boy suggested that I should watch a movie to get an idea of what to write. I don't feel like watching movies or anime right now, thoughย  I have a list of anime and movies to watch. I got sick of watching those lately. I just want to lay low for now and find other ways to entertain myself.

Here's another one here that compliments me of having a great vibe with the rain and suggested that I should better sleep. Oh well, I did that. I took a nap for an hour but there's still nothing that came across my mind.

In hopes to write anything, I still opened a blank page on my notes application. I stare at the white blank page and type randomly on my keyboard. As expected, it's an alien language, so incomprehensible. Then I noticed something that catches my attention the most. MY FONT LOOKS BORING. It is a Rosemary Font that I have installed the last time because I also got bored seeing the built-in default font. Now that I realized it, that's the one who is making me lost interest to write here in my notes. I'm already bored seeing it and I feel like it's been overused or I'm just overwhelmed by its presence.

And so I decided to change it.

I go to my Phone's Galaxy Store and search for free fonts. Here's only what I've got.

Sadly, I don't have a credit card and my Paypal account doesn't have funds yet, so I can't buy those fancy fonts even if I badly liked those. Poor me. The free fonts are simple but I want to try if it will do. Then, I installed the font "SamsungOne", and set it as a default. The results are shocking, never did I expect it to look exciting even though it's just a simple free font.

I also discover that Samsung had updated the Notes application long ago. Since I don't write there for a long time, I haven't been informed. I updated the app and they have many features that they have added.

Like page templates, page backgrounds, converting notes to Pdf files, syncing notes to MS Word, options for individual page or infinite page features, and text colors.

I should have updated it much earlier before. Also, I never know that a simple font could turn on the switch on my brain to be this excited to write. And so, I have written this.


Hey, guys?

Am I the only one who enjoys writing when the notes features look pleasing? Am I the only one who gets excited to write just by the types of font?

Let me know your story if you have the same experience.


Thanks for reading this nonsensical and random article of mine. Also, you did a good job enduring its nonsense and have reached this point. I'm always grateful for all of your support. As a small gift for sparing your time to read this, kindly click here to claim a treasure.

Alright, let's get connected!

If you are fond of writing but haven't registered to this site yet, just click this article, "Read.cash for beginners!", to be guided. If you love posting microblogs as Twitter does, make some noise with me on noise.cash.

If you have more questions ask me on;

Twitter: Ayane-chan

Telegram: Ayane-chan

Instagram: Ayane-chan

Jaa, Mata Ashita!

8
$ 4.26
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

LOL same here, ang kyut kasi tignan kapag maganda yung font tas nakaka encourage magsulat Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, nakakagana nga eh. Ang bilis ko agad makasulat ng ideas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I'm interested in using a different font in writing, same as you. However, it's different when I paste all the posts from Ms. Office to Read.cash. I mean Read.cash still uses default font which is difficult for us to change the style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. I hope read.cash will let us use different fonts someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too used the same font when I had Samsung hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The font is boring, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to write on my laptop. I write directly on Read.Cash just saving drafts and voila, published! I can't write enough on my iPad mini, the screen is too small. I type fast on my keyboard laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. Hehe, I don't have a laptop yet, so I'm just using my phone every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can earn here on ReadCash makakabili ka na nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right! That's actually my goal. I wanted to buy that at the end of the year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My own motivation to wrote is usually my laptop. Once I'm in front of my laptop, ideas keep coming while I type out my heart. Which is why o hate my laptop being dead when I wanna publish.

I prefer to wrote on Microsoft word then transfer to read.cash when I'm done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. I usually type directly on read.cash, though. I rarely type on my notes that's why I just found out those features.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to use my laptop since it's like my mini office, I've got my notepad containing my to do list, my progress, important tags, 12 word phrase, personal road map and many more.

My laptop is my motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a laptop yet, so I'll just stick with it for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely understand. Let's f some jaosnese conversation of you're free. Telegram ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have different and weird motivations sometimes, no? ๐Ÿ˜‚ Natawa ko sa reason mo, but can I blame you? That's how your brain worked eh. Haha, ganyan din ako minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, minsan pa nga eh naghahanap ako ng mga Notepad apps na may magagandang features kaso lang may bayad kaya tiis tiis na lang ako sa default ng Samsong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samsung din balak kong bilhin this year.end. Need ko na kasi ng bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan, grind lang nang grind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago