New Client's Struggle

18 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

A week ago, I have shared here in my article, "A Promo and A Parcel", that the bank called me offering a Credit Card, and I accepted it. After a few days, it was approved. Then it was delivered here to me after 3 days and I immediately activated it. I wanted to enroll that in my BPI Mobile App and change the billing address before I make a purchase. I want my payments to be paid online so that I wouldn't go to the bank or to some payments centers to pay every time. I want to save time, energy, and money for transportation.

It wouldn't be activated immediately, so I have to wait for a few days again.

Before I can receive a message about it, I spend my time watching how it works, the advantages and disadvantages of using it, and the proper way of using it. I don't mean to swipe here and there when it is ready to use, though. I just want to use it to buy a laptop and pay it in installments, so I wouldn't have to touch my savings anymore. Also, I can use it for my Mom's groceries, when we dine out, and for business. As I have said in my previous article, I want to do a reselling business using that Card. If someone wants to buy gadgets in our place and they want to pay it in installments, I'll go get it for them. Maybe, I can also use that to shop for items for our store at home. The store isn't still approved by my Mom, though.

I received a message saying it is now active this morning. It is now ready to use. As I said, it is not my aim. I opened my BPI Mobile App and tried to enroll in that card. It often says "no record", and I can't figure out why because it is now activated. I spend time watching Youtube videos about it but I can't find the right video at first. I reached out to their website and send an email, but it was no good either.

They sent me links to their tutorial videos but I can't still find the solution to why I can't enroll. I called their 24/7 hotline number and listen to the recorded instructions. My concerns weren't included in what they are saying, so I just hung up and continue searching on the internet. Then, I stumbled on a Youtube video again saying that an account number and the customer number are different. That's when I realized my mistake. I thought it was the 16-digit number on my card.

I look up that customer number in the letter that they sent me with the card but I can't find it. It became another problem. I looked upon the internet again to where I can find that customer number. The answers tell me that it is written in the Statement of Account, or the monthly billing statement. Just where can I get that? I don't want to purchase anything yet. Even the direct message of BPI on Twitter told me the same.

I really just have to wait until I can go home to our province and settle this matter. I will ask for their assistance directly at one of their branches, then ask them to change my billing address and ask for my customer number, so I can finally enroll in their online portal. I don't have any other choice aside from that now, I guess. I don't need the laptop now, so I'll let it wait for a month or so. Besides, I have known that it is just okay not to use it regularly. You just have to pay their annual fee and don't leave any pending balances. It would be dormant over time, but a month or two, maybe, couldn't terminate my account.

Problem solved but not quite.

It's partially solved for now, but at least, I know how to fix that already. I should have researched more about this thing. Having a lot of knowledge is powerful and less stressful. To some, it is a curse to have a credit card but I think if only you misuse it. You also need to have the discipline upon yourself to control your hands from swiping them everywhere, then you'll be scratching your head seeing that unbelievable debt that you have to pay within the 21 days grace period. I have been watching Chinkee Tan's videos about this and it's quite very helpful. If you are also a first-time cardholder over there, I recommend Chinkee Tan's videos. He says all you need to know about this thing.


I got a headache from that but after a nap, it's gone. My mind is peaceful again after knowing what to do.

Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

8
$ 5.45
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

If you have a good record, you can actually request for the annual fee to be waived. I have had good credit standing when I started using my card and so I requested for the fee to be waived which was approved right away. However, since pandemic, I have been missing out in my payments. Once everything is okay and my credit is good again, I will surely request for the annual fee to be waived again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, Oo napanuod ko yan. Gusto ko kasi sanang mahingi yung customer number at i-enroll sa online portal nila bago ko gamitin. Kaya lang, nasa SOA daw makikita yun, eh di ko pa kasi nagagamit kaya wala pa ako nun. Punta na lang ako sa banko at hingiin iyon, di ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you were able to solve your predicaments :) Sometimes if doesn't work on the app, try using the browser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. Pero pareho lang hinahanap eh, kaya didiretso na ako sa bank. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, okay. Ingats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, struggle talaga bangko dito sa pinas. Ang bagal ng service nila and I am not sorry to say this because I experience this BS. I also waited for 3 hours just to process a single sheet of paper. I think they should upgrade their system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat talaga, pero kadalasan kasi mas pinoprioritize nila mga mayayaman, yung may malaki silang kikitain. Pero pag maliliit lang, deadma. Ganern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be extra careful po, to your credit card especially that you are using mobile banking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po. I'll remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swip to left, swipe to the right haha. Maganda din yan actually kapag biglang may emergency at need mo bumili ng ganito ganyan, may mabilisang solution hehe. Bili kana latop i swipe na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I-swipe ko talaga yan, piliin ko yung tig 40k. Chos... Hahaha. Pero settle ko muna billing address nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a lot of knowledge is powerful and less stressful.

Madalas ako confuse minsan lalo na kapag konti lamg knowledge ko sa ganito at ganyang bagay, nakakaloka kaya eon. Pano kasi kahit naman manood ako o magbasa if no guidance mismo ng mga tao wala akong maintindihan 🥲.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ka lang focus, bhe. Haha. Konting push pa, matututo ka din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be a headache at first, when I started online banking dami ko rin questions, pumunta ako sa branch dito sa amin and I'm glad friendly ung customer service nila, medyo luminaw din haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin ko kailangan ko din pumunta sa branch ng bank dun samin para mag cahnge ng billing address at hingin yung customer number ko. Ayoko kasi mag purchase na hindi na enroll online, tapos pupunta pa ako sa mga bayad center para magbayad, hassle nun haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga sana all lamg muna ako ngayon lods sa credit card. Hehe good thing ang bilis na resolve nyan, may workmate ako dati ang tagal ng kanya, east west bank yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay. Wala kasi ako tiwala kapag hindi kilala na banko. Hahaha. Saka pag kilala kasi madami tutorials, kaya mabilis lang. Pero kapag sa landline ka nila tumawag, dun ka na talaga mabibwisit. Ang tagal, saka pasa-pasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, ganyan naman talaga yan lods, naka queing pag tumatawag. Sikat naman East West Bank eh international nga yun lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago