A Promo and A Parcel

27 40
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I'm not in the mood to write something aside from prompts today, but I remember that I have already done three prompts last week. I just felt embarrassed for myself for being that lazy to think of an original topic to write about. I'm trying to discipline myself about procrastination and laziness, so I'm thinking that it shouldn't happen too often. Then here I am again, trying to share my day with all of you.


So, this morning, I set out and walked to the convenience store to cash in some amount in my Gcash account. It was for the payment of the ticket I booked last night, flight Bacolod-Manila. I gave the ticket to the one that will replace me here in my position. She will be flying here on March 10 but it's better to book a flight much earlier to avail of lower prices. And yeah, I got one for Php 1,884 only or about $28. I booked it from my Aunt who is selling plane tickets, so it's safe. Scams online are happening a lot these days. That's one of the issues that makes me fear having normal transactions online.

Speaking of scams, I thought that I'm going to get scammed by someone who called me saying that it is from BPI. She offered me the promo that they have and ask me if I wanted to partake. While she was speaking, I checked their website first just to make sure that it was legit. At first, I can't find it on their lists of contact numbers. Well, I stumbled on their post on Twitter and found that the telephone number is for outbound calls only.

She verifies some details about me if it matched my current bank account and after she confirmed that it is me, she offered to assist me in my application for their No Annual Fee For Life Promo on their credit card. The one that she recommended is the BPI Blue Mastercard. I'm not interested at first because I'm not fond of having debts but I remembered that I have to buy a laptop when I got home from the province. I have money with me for it but if I can use a credit card to purchase it and I'll just pay the bank in installments for six months, I wouldn't get to touch my savings anymore.

Plus, there are other rewards that they offer like 60,000 Real Thrills Rewards Regular Points (convertible to Php 5,000 shopping credits) and you can withdraw your credit line into cash, then you can pay for it in installment for 36 months if not used. Of course, you still have to pay for it, but at least, you wouldn't pay for it as a whole.

I'm also thinking of having a business with it as another means of income for me when I get unemployed in April and will be going back home to the province. I think I can use it to purchase phones or gadgets for trustworthy people there at home and I'll just make them pay me every month, but of course, I'll put interest with it along with the interest given by the bank.

They have a little increase from the original price of their gadgets, but at least they can surely get an original phone and they wouldn't have the hassle to travel anymore. I know someone who does that here, just so her account wouldn't get terminated by the bank due to inactivity. Also, I can have other benefits like their rewards and convertible points. That would be a good business if ever my application earlier will be approved. I'm praying for that.


Another scam, I saw a store on Facebook again that have a promo on Translucent Socks. I kind of liked the design and its comfortability, so I click on the link directing to their website to see the other details. When I saw that 10 pairs were only for Php 390, I don't know what's got into me that it makes me fill out my information on their shipping form. Then when I direct to their site on Google, the price has changed to $49 or Php 2, 450. I was shocked to see that and I eagerly emailed them about it but they don't respond.

A few hours later, I received an email saying that my order has been shipped. LOL. I sent an email again telling them to cancel the order but I guess, it's too late already. It arrived this afternoon but still thanks that it was just Php 390 for real.

So, I received those 10 pairs, and they looked the same as it is in the photo. It looks cute and it is said that it's non-sweat, so I guess it's still worth it.


Can someone stop me?

I think of uninstalling these online shopping applications on my phone, but I still need a sling bag and a cardigan. After that, maybe I can do so already. I'm getting addicted to it seeing a lot of affordable prices every time it notifies me that there's a promo. I just turn off the notifications so it wouldn't bug me until I need to order.


That was all for today. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited fromΒ Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

12
$ 13.08
$ 12.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay to reward yourself po at times, wag lang always because si credit card magiging mas happy to be spent. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Hindi pa naman po naa-approve yung application ko. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, only you can stop yourself, nobody else :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Budol is real naba talaga for you dear. Hehe.. I suggest wag mo i-uninstalled uie. Hindi naman masama na i-reward ang sarili natin sa mga bagay na gusto talaga natin. Lalo pa't alam mo na pinaghirapan mo naman ang pera na ibabayad diyan noh. Sus, okay lang mabudol basta you know your limits naman. Well, I know kahit mahal pa yan o ano, you can afford it. Ikaw pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe. HAHAHA. Naubos na nga po budget, puro budol na lang. Di bale malapit na payday. Ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Sana all may payday. Sure na, budol na naman ulit yan.. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wag mo unstalled, diyan ka masaya eh. reward yourself din kasi. uyy kapag may creditcard na siya, swipe here... swipe there na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swipe here, swipe there. Tapos kapag end of the month iyak na na sa bills at interests. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nag uninstall ka malamang kinabukasan ibalik mo din yan ahahahaha. Nagsayang kalang ng data if ever. Buti mandin ako nakakatiis pa hahahaha. Di ako nag shop nitong month na to nong January naman tissue lang worth 47 pesos 4 pack na un hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHAHAHA. Malapit na 3.3, Ate. Mabubudol na naman ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more mobile apps you install, the more you invite data harvesting risks through the data collecting funnels in the mobile apps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have that much apps, just the important ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA kaya ayaw ko mag shopping sa mga facebook pages na mga nag aadvertise sa fb na masyado kilala. Ayaw ko mascam. Gusto ko magshopee nga pero pinipigilan ko sarili ko. Mababa si BCH e. Hahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay di ko binabawasan BCH ko. Sa sweldo ko pa kasi yan sa regular job ko eh. HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Translucent Socks are cute and seem perfect. If I received a call and it was not registered to my phone book it's a no no to answer lol. So I always tell my family to message me first in our dialect before they make a call hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, Madam's employee from the office calls me to ask about something for Madam, so I can't do it like yours. I just have to be careful in answering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga tumatawag talaga, nagagakot na ko sa mga ganyan haha. Pero yung socks talaga ang cute. ☺️ Ako din naadik na kakaonline buy. My gosh, di ko ma uninstall πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinipigipan ko na talaga sarili ko. Baka maubos pati allowance ko pauwi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hirap mag pigil lalo pag may notification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute po ng medyas. Hihi yung ate ko adik sa online kaya palagi nag order. Sabi niya last na daw eh di naman totoo. Ako hindi ako mahilig, kasi di ko din ma install cp ko ng ganyan kasi nag lalag haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yung sabi mo last na pero may nakita ka na namang sale. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, natatawa na lang ako sa ate ko. Sabi ko nga po sa kanya malapit na naman 3.3 sa shopee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami sale ngayon. Ang ganda ng items. Remind ko lang ko self ko, wala ka na pera. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Reminders para di maubos ipon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kukyut ng mga socks sis. Naku, naranasan ko na rin ang ganyan sis yung mura lang sa post nila. Then pagclick mo sa details mag-iiba ang price. Pero at least yung sayu ganun pa rin ang price.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na nga lang ganun pa rin price. Hahaha. Wala pa naman akong pera ngayon last na yun. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapagcash out ka ng wala sa oras sis.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago