I'm hoping for a safe flight.

27 45
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

The arrival of my replacement for my position here is tomorrow. I'm excited but at the same time worried. That is her first flight, so maybe she is also nervous about her safety. I have booked a flight for her last 2 weeks ago. I'm thinking that she could prepare herself more before flying if she still has an allowance. She could collect all the requirements needed for the flight and she could still have some time to spend with her family before she set off.

It's also nice to book a flight farther from the date of your settled date of departure since you can be able to avail a cheaper price. I bought that ticket for Php 1,884 but now it is said that the price has raised to Php 3,000+ since Level 1 of restrictions has been implemented here at the National Capital Region. I got lucky buying that ticket in advance. It was refunded by Madam on my payday, so it was still a no hassle for me.

Since last week, I have heard on the news that there is a Tropical Depression in the Mindanao area. It caused heavy rains for days and some flights are canceled. At first, I'm not worried since it is far from us. Little did I know, it was also raining at home for days. I'm just glad that it wasn't that heavy. Having a tropical depression isn't that much broadcasted on Media, since it's not that strong. That's why I never knew it until I heard the news about those canceled flights. It's sunny every day here in NCR, so it's not really obvious that there is a developing tropical depression inside the Philippine Area of Responsibility.

One thing that made me worried about the flight cancellations also was the incident at the Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3 yesterday.

I haven't heard exactly what happened but it was just a minor incident. All I know is the airplane incidentally changed its direction when it lands on the runway and was towed afterward. Fortunately, no one was injured. A lot of flights have also been canceled after that and it also made me worried that maybe they will cancel a lot of flights for days for maintenance. I'm so thankful that I saw this post from them earlier. The operations are working normally now. I can finally be at ease with her flight tomorrow.

I just instruct her what to do tomorrow and what necessary documents she would bring.

Translation:

These are the thing that you'll bring:

  1. Face Mask

  2. Birth Certificate

  3. ID Picture (in case of opening a bank account here)

  4. SSS ID or Form (for reference if you continue your deposits here)

  5. Philhealth ID and MDR

  6. Vaccination Card (1st and 2nd Dose, Booster)

Bring your School ID, just in case, because Philhealth ID is just a secondary ID.

//I missed listing number 5 on my message to her. It's good that she didn't notice. LOL.

She told me that she got it all already. My only worries again for tomorrow will be her journey from Negros to Manila and from the airport until here. There's no available driver here tomorrow to pick me up and fetch her at the airport, so Madam will just call her and let the driver do it. I just hope that they can recognize her immediately and she wouldn't have any troubles along the way.


How's your first flight?

It was also my first flight when I came here to Manila. I wasn't nervous but excited rather. I'm an adventurous person who likes long rides, so I had fun in every minute of it. I don't have any idea about how to check-in, so I just ask some people that I can encounter. They said that you'll feel nauseous when the plane takes off if it is your first time but I never felt it. Maybe, I just got distracted by the beautiful sunrise that I saw from the window. I purposely chose a seat near the window that time for that purpose because my flight is at 5 am. I think I'm choosing a seat near the window again when I go home. I miss that kind of sightseeing.


Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

12
$ 6.38
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Wherever you go, don't forget to pray and ask guidance from God for He is the driver of all flights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I always did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a safe flight po. Maulan-ulan pa naman. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Grabe daw diyan sa Mindanao at Palawan. Naku, sana tumila na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Ayane Chan! Wa ko kabalo nga bisaya diay ka. Taga asa ka man girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bacolod ako, Sis. Ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I badly want to travel by flight but everytime I gather courage my phobias attacks me and for this reason I ends up with a heavy heart , lots of disappoint. I wish maybe someday I too will enjoy the marvelous sunrise by flight. I hope you enjoyed your flight and the sunrise. Happy 200+ subscribers Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi. Yeah, I'm also a bit nervous at my first flight but I just prayed and trust mys life to God. Btw, thanks for noticing that. I hope you overcome your phobias soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I miss traveling by plane. I hope soon I can do it again kahit local lang. Planning to tour the whole country ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganiyan din sana gusto kaya lang wala pang budget. Grind muna. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat sa kanya mare. Sana makarating siya ng safe dyan at sana makarating ka din ng safe doon pag uuwi kana. Ako natatakot talaga ako bumyahe mag isa mapabus man yan or tricycle, nawawala ako eh. hahaha 🤣 hindi kasi talaga ako palagala. Lalo na kapag malayo, ayoko din kasi masakit sa pwet na nakaupo ka ng ilang hours. Pano naman sa eroplano? Nakakatakot din yung sumakay sa eroplano lalo na at may mga aksidente na ganyan na nagaganap. Pero gusto ko din maranasan sumakay dahil sa ulap. Weeeeeey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next trip niyo dapat malayo para makasakay ka plane. Hahaha. Convert ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish to travel on plane soon, baka soon nalang if mag abroad ako haha. Keep safe po, dito sa amin sa Leyte almost everyday ung rains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala nang balak mag abroad pero gusto ko tumira sa Japan. Hahaha.

Sana tumila na rin ulan diyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy iba, haha laban Japan. Follow your dreams hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ko nakakahawak ng eroplano ate haha. Kahit makaupo man lang ng isang beses. Hays. Ingat ate sa iyong incoming flight. Awiee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Grind lang. Malay mo someday, pa travel travel ka na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailan ang someday na yan. Hahaha. Woy teh, ano balita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong klaseng balita ba ang gusto mong malaman? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalmado lang naman din ako nung first flight ko haha.

Ask ko lang po, need po ba nakapag pa booster before ang flight?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman. Basta naka second dose ka lang. Fully vaccinated lang nman nakalagay eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano pa po need? travel pass po hindi na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depende sa LGU eh. Check mo na lang sa site ng spass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabado ako sa flight kobsa 23, diko alam gagawin kobsa loob ng airport 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punta ka dun atcmag check-in, 2 hours before ng flight mo. Pagkapasok mo punta ka lang dun sa booth ng airlines mo, pa check mo bagahe mo at ticket, tapos pa assign ka upuan. Tapos punta ka dun sa waiting area, hintay ka lang na tawagin number mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling by flight is one thing i wish to experience, and i would definitely seat near the window so i could enjoy the view

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows, someday you can experience that, too. Just keep the spirit. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago