I Guess I Love Queueing.

25 53
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

It's the first week of the month again, which means I have to replenish the budget in my wallet for my daily expenses. I do this twice in a month, so I wouldn't be overwhelmed of doing transactions that has higher fees when you cash out to third party outlets. Way to greet my coins.ph e-wallet early in the morning but it greets me with a bad news instead.

I'm having trouble receiving an OTP as a confirmation for transaction. At first, I thought it might just having problems with that Express Padala Center and I tried another center but the problem was still the same. Then, I tried to transfer it to another e-wallet, but the problem also is still the same. I still can't receive an OTP code. I keep on requesting the code but it still doesn't work.

I asked my online friends if they have spare cash but they don't also have and I can't ask from anyone in real life here. Since I have to claim the money on Palawan Pawnshop at the downtown for the payment of my credit card, the only choice I have left is to withdraw from my savings in my bank.

I spent here queueing for an hour just to claim the money that is sent to me by my friend. It is her payment for the phone that I purchased for her using my credit card. Her brothers are also waiting for me in the corner since she include the money that is for them in her payment. After an hour, I finally claimed it and I gave the shares to her brothers.

We split ways since they're going and I'm going to the bank since I still to pay the credit card and withdraw.

Another long line greeted me when I arrived. I spent queueing here for two hours. I finally got relieved when I stepped inside and faced the teller but another problem has occurred. They can't process my withdrawal because their branches in Bacolod hasn't all synced yet. They said that I have to wait until my bank change my account number so that I can withdraw and deposit at any branch nationwide.

I just paid for my credit bills and went outside empty-handed and hungry. I have to walk to another street in the rain just so I can get to another branch. Good thing, it's not that far and the branch doesn't have a lot of customers when I came in. I don't have to queue again for two hours and I was done within a few minutes.

I'm super hungry as I got it all done at about 3 pm already. I just went inside the nearest fast food chain that I saw to order and eat. I feel like fainting at any moment if I don't eat before I go home. That was a tiring day and stressful day. Adulting really sucks. I feel like going back to a kid where I wouldn't stress myself over something like this and will just ask my parents to give me money.

Well, it's a lesson learned also to me. I shouldn't wait for my budget to be drained before I would withdraw next time.

Anyway, thanks for reading!!!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here'sĀ my profile.

  • Lead Images were edited fromĀ Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise. cash

15
$ 3.41
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Kaya minsan mas convenient ang e-wallet, no more long lines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Convenient nga sana. Di naman kasi ako maka receive ng OTP from coins.ph that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a long queue for me is super annoying too! Sakit sa paa pag ganun huhu. Also, if youre hungry, you are not you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, ang sarap nga mambato ng bangko sa sobrang tagal umusad ng pila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you had the worst of both sides of the divide. Technology that we thought would save us from the unnecessary queues at corporate organizations and then the queues that we've always wanted to escape. Thank God you did not faint and your endeavor was successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They should have made an advisory if they would be having a maintenance, but they don't. Yeah, I'll just be thankful that I didn't faint in the long queue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true. Most platforms do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt attacked haha di ako kasi mahilig mag withdraw, ang pera on hand ko lang lagi ay coins. I guess I need to atleast have some extra just in case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Savings is the key indeed for emergency situations hahaha. Di rin ako mahilig mag withdraw but this time kasi na drain lang talaga budget ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly the reason why I decided to withdraw in advance, especially kapag paubos na budget ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I often cash out in advance but this time I took advantage of the pump of BCH and waited a little more before I withdraw. I got used to cph that I can easily withdraw anytime but I guess I got the unfortunate timing that their server is down without an advisory.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess that was so stressful for you but glad you overcome and successfully finished your errand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress and hunger for real, never experience this before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's kinda stressful ate, I'm glad that I'm using only gcash in withdrawing my money since it's more convenient. I prefer to hold the money in digital wallet since there's a security and also in times of emergency it can be easily cash out, it's also important that we have emergency fund in times of crisis, we shouldn't wait for time that we are drained which I always do HAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Hinintay ko pa kasi tumaas si BCH bago mag withdraw. Ayun na draij tuloy, tapos na delay pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huh, I can really imagine how stressful it is for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, and hungry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun din ako, halos parang mahihimatay pag gutom. Yun tipong nag shishake na yun kamay ko kasi wala na akong energy. Kaya rin nag online banking na lang ako kasi nga may ganyan, ayoko talaga makisalamuha sa tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May e-wallets naman ako pero di nga ako maka receive ng OTP. Down lang ata coins.ph ngayon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To stand in Que for long duration make us tired and fatigued. It is really sad to know you tried your best but trouble happened again without Withdraw of your payment. Let us pray on Anniversary of BCH, many green ATM of BCH will be placed in every corner of the world so that we shall be able to withdraw our amount with ease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope there is BCH ATM in my place so I wouldn't be converting it to fiat first before I could withdraw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually we become responsible with the passage of time that's tiring sometime. The childhood period is really owsum.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, 'cause adulting sucks. šŸ˜®ā€šŸ’Ø But we are not getting any younger, though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyahah ouch. I never liked queueing but i guess yun nga if need, kelangan na din gawin. Hahah good lesson learned, though. Yeh wag na lang sagad sagad antay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha. Nasanay kasi ako na anytime nakakapag cashout ako sa coins.ph. Na timing ata na down sila ngayon. Bwesit pa din kasi wala silang advisory kung down ang server, napaasa lang mga tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago